We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“the hotel stay was good. The only problem was the scent of...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Clermont
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Clermont
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    70
    102
    83
    71
See reviews for
152
74
30
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami
1 review
Reviewed July 11, 2013

1 - Internet is needed in the rooms.
2 - Must supply enough towels for each member of the group.

OTHERWISE, EXCELLENT.!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Nelson R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alayna A, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Clermont, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
We greatly appreciate you taking the time to let us know we did a good job. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope you return to viist us the next time you are in Clermont.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

This was my second stay at the Days Inn. The front desk staff were friendly and courteous. I asked for a roll away bed on arrival, but was told the staff do not have access to those. Apparently, you have to request those ahead of time. There needs to be some access as travelers' plan sometimes change and they do not know ahead of time that they will need an extra bed. Ended up paying for two rooms - full price. I wasn't too pleased about that! Overall, if you need a cheap, clean place to stay, this is an okay place. Just don't have too high expectations - it's not the Hilton or the Marriott folks!

Room Tip: If you are concerned about safety, request an interior facing room. Otherwise, you might find yours...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alayna A, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Clermont, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay here. I am glad to hear that for the most part you enjoyed your stay. I apologize about the rollaway situation, but due to the fact we are sometimes under staffed in the evenings during the season, our front desk staff can not leave their post. Again I apologize for inconvience this may have caused. We hope you decide to viist us again the next time you are in Clermont.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft Lauderdale
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Checked in late after a long day of driving. first problem...since the pool gates were padlocked, some of the guests were partying right out on the walkway in front of their room until 3:00 a.m....loud, drinking, made lewd comments. Got in the room, and found a roach in the bathroom...ewww. To make things worse, while looking for an outlet to plug in my cell phone, found another roach walking on the boxspring of the bed....yikes! If it wasn't already 1:00 a.m., I would have left right then, but was exhausted. The bed was tough and squeaked everytime I would turn. No wifi--was told someone stole the router. Lastly, could not get a cell signal. What a nightmare of a hotel! Woke up and told management. I was originally going to stay 2 nights, but cancelled second night. At least the manager was nice enough to discount the one night 50%. Apparently she had other complaints about the roaches, and said she would call her exterminator. Drove to Orlando, spent my second night in a La Quinta...only $6 more...and was like night and day...so clean and nice...and bed was comfortable.

Room Tip: Look for another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Realtor954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Clermont hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clermont hotels
9.7 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Orlando Clermont
22.3 mi away
Quality Inn Maingate West
Quality Inn Maingate West
#6 of 17 in Clermont
3.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
7.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clermont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont
8.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont
22.2 mi away
Crown Club Inn Orlando By Exploria Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Clermont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Clermont

Property: Days Inn & Suites Clermont
Address: 20390 US Highway 27, Clermont, FL 34715-8794
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Clermont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Clermont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Clermont 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Clermont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Clermont
Days Inn & Suites Clermont Hotel Clermont
Days Inn Clermont
Clermont Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing