We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Roaches in the room!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Clermont
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Clermont
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Checked in late after a long day of driving. first problem...since the pool gates were padlocked, some of the guests were partying right out on the walkway in front of their room until 3:00 a.m....loud, drinking, made lewd comments. Got in the room, and found a roach in the bathroom...ewww. To make things worse, while looking for an outlet to plug in my cell phone, found another roach walking on the boxspring of the bed....yikes! If it wasn't already 1:00 a.m., I would have left right then, but was exhausted. The bed was tough and squeaked everytime I would turn. No wifi--was told someone stole the router. Lastly, could not get a cell signal. What a nightmare of a hotel! Woke up and told management. I was originally going to stay 2 nights, but cancelled second night. At least the manager was nice enough to discount the one night 50%. Apparently she had other complaints about the roaches, and said she would call her exterminator. Drove to Orlando, spent my second night in a La Quinta...only $6 more...and was like night and day...so clean and nice...and bed was comfortable.

Room Tip: Look for another hotel!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Realtor954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (406)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn & Suites Clermont
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

309 - 315 of 406 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Nancy R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alayna A, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Clermont, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

The front desk apparently wrote up a maintenance report on the wrong room and the maintenance man opened the door while I was starting to get dressed in the back. He told the desk he knocked but I have hearing loss and might not have heard him. Also, something was wrong with the sound on the small TV. By the way, i did see a dead roach, which I flushed (did not even mention that upon check out). Not to mention that it would have been nice to have a small frige (if not a microwave) - the room had neither. And I was told when booking that they could not guarantee wi-fi. To be fair, I was looking for the cheapest price, so I guess you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Terri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alayna A, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Clermont, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

I'm sorry to hear that your stay here with us went so wrong. I do remember being present when you were telling the front desk girl about the mishap with our maintenance staff. He did apologize for the misunderstanding and as you mentioned you did not hear him knock. Again I apologize and hope you will visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alayna A, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Clermont, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jan O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alayna A, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Clermont, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alayna A, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Clermont, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Karlene S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alayna A, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Clermont, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clermont hotels
9.7 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Orlando Clermont
7.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont
22.2 mi away
Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.1 mi away
Crown Club Inn Orlando By Exploria Resorts
7.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clermont
22.2 mi away
Quality Inn Maingate West
Quality Inn Maingate West
#7 of 17 in Clermont
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Clermont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Clermont

Address: 20390 North US Highway 27, Clermont, FL 34715-8794
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Clermont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Clermont
Price Range: $56 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Clermont 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For a refreshing vacation in the Orlando area, book your room at our Days Inn & Suites Clermont hotel, near Citrus Tower. Located off the Florida Turnpike at Exit 285, our hotel is an ideal spot to stay, whether you want to explore or relax. There are many exciting attractions nearby. For a refreshing vacation in the Orlando area, book your room at our Days Inn & Suites Clermont hotel, near Citrus Tower. Located off the Florida Turnpike at Exit 285, our hotel is an ideal spot to stay, whether you want to explore or relax. There are many exciting attractions nearby. Stop by for a tour and a taste at Lakeridge Winery. Climb to the top of nearby Citrus Tower or enjoy fishing or boating on the Clermont chain of lakes. Our hotel is also convenient to the National Training Center, which includes sporting areas, swimming pools, and training equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Clermont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn & Suites Clermont Hotel Clermont
Days Inn And Suites Clermont
Days Inn Clermont
Clermont Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing