We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful holiday at Sunrise Lakes”
other travelers have booked this property
private waterfall feature
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
private waterfall feature
family room Family area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
6 reviews
private waterfall feature
family room
Family area
family area
Mickey & Friends Childrens Themed Room
pool with spa and lake views
kitchen breakfast area
Master Suite
Winnie the Pooh Nursery
games room
Disney Pricess Room
Disney Princess Room
Jungle Master Suite
Master Suite
Art Deco Room
Country Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Clermont, Lake County, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Elaine K
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful holiday at Sunrise Lakes”
Reviewed October 30, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Just enjoying our second to last night at this lovely villa. Staying with husband and 7 yr old son. Very comfiortable villa. Beds are very comfy as are the couches. Kitchen is well equipped with good fridge freezer with ice maker. Laundry area excellent with separate dryer. There are towels provided. Very clean all round. Pool is amazing. If it's winter months, get pool heating in rental, we did and it was just right,.Optic colour change lighting in pool and spa. Spa is lovely and hot after about only 30 mins of turning it on.Sun rises over lake. 2 sun loungers and 6 chairs and 2 tables on patio. Games room has limited lighting, but we didn't end up using it much, due to being in parks or pool. Would stay here again, very impressive when you enter. Overall we love the place . Wifi is good.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and the master bedroom
Liked least: Low lighting in games room, but didn't really matter
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 31, 2015
My family and I are delighted you enjoyed your stay at our Sunrise Lakes villa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eileen B
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely, comfortable villa with great view over lake from pool area”
Reviewed August 16, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here in late June into July and loved the villa. Nice touch on arrival that lights were on in the lounge and front facing bedrooms, although we did have to check we were not barging into the wrong house.

Interior space is large and comfortable. 2 good sized sofa areas and both informal and formal dining areas. Decor is "quirky" including a very large wooden native American head complete with full headdress, a three times life size wooden cheeta in the master bedroom and Tutancamuun's death mask. Also a very acute adherence to the concept of the themed room - great in the kids bedrooms not so much in the cockerel decorated kitchen area and in an over investment in flower arrangements. :-) Garage has a pool table and table football set and has a decent fan so you can actually use it..

Pool area is fun with large fountain that makes a great shoulder massager and good view over a lake at the back. Local maintenance is handled by Paul, an ex pat from Manchester, who could not have been more helpful when the wireless dropped out due to a storm.

We noted a couple of points that could be improved: there was no DVD player nor safe at the property - the former was a nuisance but the latter was a real concern. Also, the pool area only has six chairs and two loungers, there is simply not space for more so if you are travelling with a large group this could be cosy. Kids rooms seemed to get warm at night and, unlike the other bedrooms did not have fans. Lighting in upstairs rooms was lamps, with no main overhead lights which made some rooms, particularly the master bedroom a tad gloomy.

Having said all that, we liked the place, it was in a nice neighbourhood and close to a Publix and restaurants and we think was good value. We would recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool area and spacious bedrooms
Liked least: Lack of a safe and dvd player
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carolinem...
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“an exceptional holliday home with amazing attention to detail”
Reviewed February 15, 2015 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

prior to our visit we were impressed with the owner. communication was great and our expectations high. We were not disappointed. the villa was amazing. Very clean and exceptionally well furnished. Our children adored the bedrooms and we all made use of the large pool , not to mention the waterfall feature. the views are fabulous and we all came home vowing to return soon.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
metlon
Sumter, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice, but could use a lot of up dates.”
Reviewed December 17, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We went to spend Thanksgiving with family in Orlando. This is our second time renting a house in Fl from TripAdvisor. This house looked very nice on line and with a family of 6 to include 2 toddlers ( 3, 2)....it looked like enough space for everyone. I was a bit worried about all the knick-knacks and there were a lot of them too. The girls love the Princess themed room, but had to move the mattress on to the floor so they wouldn't fall off and we could not push them against the wall. The upstairs tub would not drain and I mean you are literally standing in water up to your calves or where ever you decide to stop showering..it was awful. All the sheets had little bumps all over them. The master sheet was the worst, they were very wrinkly..not dryer wrinkly either.... as if someone had slept in them the top sheet had looked as if someone kicked them to the end of the bed and pulled them back up when they left. ..we were mortified. All the t.v's were old and out dated the quality so bad on the one in the living room..it hurt to watch it. The WI-FI was on and off over and over, very frustrating. We mainly rented the house for the headed pool, well it was barely heated..it was down right cold. We asked the property guy, but he said the owners had it set to that temp. We would have thought that for the cost to rent the home..such simple things could have been nicer and newer. I would not rent this place again. But they do have a lot of eclectic knick-knacks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The location and lay out.
Liked least: The tub not draining and condition of the sheets.
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing