We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Secure, Comfortable Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
WoodSpring Suites Orlando Clermont
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Clermont
Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean, Secure, Comfortable Value”
Reviewed April 21, 2012

From the time I walked in and met Will, the Asst. Manager, until the time I walked out Customer Service was their #1 priority! I have no complaints about my two week stay at Value Place. The location is CLEAN, SAFE, and offers the feeling of a home-away-from home. Will, and the rest of the staff, can be credited with making you feel at home since he does everything he can to accommodate your every need. No longer will I look to the larger, more popular chain hotels, where their nightly rates sometimes equal the weekly rate at Value Place. Value Place will always be my first choice for an extended stay. By the way, the location and efficiency features add to the value. I RECOMMEND!!!

Room Tip: If you smoke, quit now. If not a smoker make sure to ask for a non-smoking room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KDM716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LIPgdyer, Public Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Orlando Clermont, responded to this review, April 23, 2012
Dear Value Place Guest,



Thank you for posting a review of your experience at our property. Your feedback is very much appreciated, and I assure you that my staff and I use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests.



Again, thanks for taking the time and have a great day!



Sincerely,
Value Place Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    19
    5
    5
    13
See reviews for
23
8
13
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 1, 2012

we stayed here because our daughter was playing softball at the NTC. It was close by and very affordable. we could spend our money on other things. i liked the fact it had a stove, refrigerator, and microwave, TV. it was small, but it was just my husband and i. the only thing that would have made it better would have been a patio or someplace we could sit outside and have some drinks outside to enjoy the wonderful weather we had. we didn't spend alot of time at the hotel since we were either watching softball or touring, so it didn't matter that much. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. the free internet wasn't wireless, so that was a bummer, but they refunded my money for it. beds were short and not the most comfortable, but we slept good anyway. good value for the money.

Room Tip: the east facing rooms had sun in the morning, so if you are someone who needs it dark ask for a west...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bazsup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LIPgdyer, Public Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Orlando Clermont, responded to this review, April 3, 2012
Dear Value Place Guest,



Thank you for posting a review of your experience at our property. Your feedback is very much appreciated, and I assure you that my staff and I use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests.



Again, thanks for taking the time and have a great day!



Sincerely,
Value Place Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Depew, New York
1 review
Reviewed March 18, 2012

We recently stayed at the Value Place Clermont for a week. As advertised, the room and the building were very clean. The staff was the most helpful of any hotel I have ever stayed at. Will the front desk clerk and Rocky the safety attendant went out of their way to be helpful and resolve any issues which came up during our stay. The rest of the staff always had a cheery greeting and were available to help guests on a moment's notice.
The only criticism I have is that some of the long term residents are less than careful about when they make noise. This was a problem on the weekend of our stay, not during the week. It would not prevent me from booking again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LIPgdyer, Public Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Orlando Clermont, responded to this review, March 29, 2012
Dear Value Place Guest,



Thank you for posting a review of your experience at our property. Your feedback is very much appreciated, and I assure you that my staff and I use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests.



Again, thanks for taking the time and have a great day!



Sincerely,
Value Place Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneola, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2011

The staff at the front desk both Cheryl and Liz could not have been nicer. Both always have a smile on ther faces. Very clean rooms. The room has a stove with a refig and microwave. So I'm able to save money cooking food. Close to the turnpike and other areas. Publix is close enough to walk to it. The housekeepers are very friendly too. If your in town for a few days not a better place you could stay for the price.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chaz9977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LIPgdyer, Public Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Orlando Clermont, responded to this review, March 29, 2012
Dear Value Place Guest,



Thank you for posting a review of your experience at our property. Your feedback is very much appreciated, and I assure you that my staff and I use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests.



Again, thanks for taking the time and have a great day!



Sincerely,
Value Place Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Joseph, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2010

I can tell that this "extended stay" type hotel was likely nice when it was first opened, but because of its low rates, it has attracted a clientele that didn't allow us a comfortable stay. Teenage kids with punk attire hung outside the entrances...they would also put a rock in the door to prop it open...the only locking security door in the side of the building. The police were visitors every other evening. There are two squad cars here right now. The neighbors are loud above us, and the cars that leave and arrive in the middle of the night pound their bass and their exhausts are rice burner exhaust. Nice clean place, but if you truly want to be in a safe environment without the ghetto-apartment feel, please don't stay here. We won't ever again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank freshdaymusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Clermont hotels

Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 25, 2010

Hi me an my husband had only stayed there for a few days but the service made me want to stay longer.The manager and staff were so caring even down to maintenance were helpful and concerned with my needs and its a place i will never forget . Thanks Value Place

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovely5577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annandale
1 review
Reviewed June 6, 2009

Great staff. Very helpful and patient. Room was clean. Felt safe and comfortable. The staff even gave me free internet access upon request. Overall, would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edtNj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clermont hotels
2.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont
9.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Clermont
Days Inn & Suites Clermont
#11 of 17 in Clermont
405 reviews
13.9 mi away
Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clermont
14.0 mi away
Quality Inn Maingate West
Quality Inn Maingate West
#6 of 17 in Clermont
319 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WoodSpring Suites Orlando Clermont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WoodSpring Suites Orlando Clermont

Property: WoodSpring Suites Orlando Clermont
Address: 16311 State Road 50, Clermont, FL 34711-6296
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Clermont
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Clermont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — WoodSpring Suites Orlando Clermont 2.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WoodSpring Suites Orlando Clermont is a new kind of extend-stay hotel. Our hotels are comfortable, our rooms are well-priced, and our customer service makes every guest feel welcome. Kitchens in every room. If you need a hotel for a few nights, a week, or longer - you'll save more money the longer you stay with us. Free wi-fi and access to guest laundry and vending help you relax while away from home. WoodSpring Suites. It's Simple. Done Better. Extended stay hotels are different in amenities from traditional hotels. - Front desk opened and staffed 24/7 - Pet-friendly Hotel - Daily housekeeping included in nightly rate. - Private bathroom in each suite (ADA and ADA w/ Roll-In shower available). - Guests can book by the night. Weekly and extended stay rates also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your WoodSpring Suites Orlando Clermont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Value Place Clermont Hotel Clermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing