We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice and Clean but Bad Sheets!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Clermont
Certificate of Excellence
Stuart, Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice and Clean but Bad Sheets!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2010

The hotel itself was fine, breakfast had a nice selection, the problem was the bedding. Walking into the room the bed looked nicely made, when I pulled the blanket down I noticed that the fitted sheet was too small for the bed and straining to stay on. I re-adjusted it and we went to bed. Not an hour into “sleeping” my side of the sheet popped off and not wanting to disturb my husband I put my fist into the corner of it to hold it in place, 2AM he got up to use the bathroom and I got up to try and fight with the sheet. By morning my husband was sleeping on the bare mattress since the mattress pad elastic was so stretched out it didn’t stay in place and the fitted sheet was off at 3 corners and balled up partly under me. Also not liking a blanket, the top sheet was on top of the blanket so that was another mess. Needless to say, I’m tired and they need to update their sheets! Next time I come across this situation I will try to have it fixed before trying to sleep on it.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 3parrotfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    64
    14
    5
    8
See reviews for
144
62
22
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
79 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2010

We stayed here for 2 nights. The hotel is warm, comfortable and the staff very helpful. Breakfast was the typcical Fairfield Inn breakfast - just right to get you going in the morning!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank island-gal-in-NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2009

We really have enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We have been back 3 or 4 times. They are friendly, offer good rates. Very clean! Great pool and whirl pool. Conveinient laundry room. superb complimemtary breakfast and breakfast area. They even have a little store with candles and snacks. Beautiful foyer and best of all CLEAN rooms with comfortable beds.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank intellectual
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwest Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2008

Very friendly front desk staff with good cookies. Excellent continental breakfast and superb service. We had two rooms and both were nice and clean. Bathrooms were good with nice showers. Beds were comfortable; sofa sleeper was comfortable also for our 11 year old son. Hotel is located in a newer area with many shopping centers and restaurants to choose from. Overall, a very nice looking location. No smoking is allowed anywhere in the hotel which we liked.

  • Liked — Nice rooms, clean, and good continental breakfast
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank E2Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
78 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2008

The Fairfield Inn was a welcome respite for us after a long day of packing up for a move. We had hoped to be loaded and gone, but things hadn't gone our way and we finally gave in to exhaustion and drove to the Fairfield to see if they had any available rooms. Fortunately, they did.

We were tired, we were dirty, and we were grumpy, but the late night counter staff was very friendly and helpful. They obliged our request for a ground floor room and got us booked in quickly. The room was very pleasant; it wasn't a suite and it was basic in its appearance, but it was very clean and quite comfortable.

The showers were a delight after the long day - the shower head had a normal as well as a pulsating setting. And I want to kiss the person who invented the curved shower rod that stays out of your way. They have them here. The bathroom had a nice tile floor that was a little nicer than you expect to see in a basic hotel room. And they had the requisite complimentary shampoo, conditioner and soap which was great because ours were packed!

The air conditioning controls worked well and cooled us down nicely. And the beds were very comfortable and we fell asleep right away and slept great. That was a relief considering a bad night's sleep after a long day would have been intolerable.

Probably the most impressive thing about our stay was the complimentary continental breakfast the next morning. They have a WONDERFUL assortment of things to eat - don't waste your money going out for breakfast. They had a waffle station where you poured batter into waffle irons to make fresh waffles. They had biscuit sandwiches you could microwave. They had several cereal options, fresh fruit, juice, coffee, milk (chocolate and white), oatmeal, and much more. That really got our day going with a bang. The attendant was very nice and friendly and kept the waffle batter coming.

The Fairfield was a really great place for us and the price was right too. I give them highest marks for delivering a great hotel experience.

  • Liked — Clean, comfortable, and a great breakfast!
  • Disliked — Nothing at all!
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Neerdowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2008

We spent two nights at the Fairfield. It was a real pleasure to find a hotel that has a strict "no smoking" policy. The breakfast was better than most other hotels that provide an expanded continental breakfast. The rooms were clean and the staff was very helpful and accomodating. We look forward to visiting this hotel again

  • Liked — No smoking
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vince2Florida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2008

We stayed over April 18-20, 2008. The hotel was sold out on the first night, but still very quiet. Rooms were adequate-not fancy, but nice enough. Air conditioner was rather noisy and woke us up as it went off and on all night. Pool was not heated (brrr). Towels were very thin because they had lost them all in a fire. Hopefully they will replace their towel supply. Breakfast was very good--selection was excellent and attendant was very helpful. Front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. Near plenty of stores and restaurants. In the end, the offerings are rather simple, but the price is right and the people are nice. We would stay here again.

  • Liked — clean, up to date amenities and nice people
  • Disliked — rather basic in tems of offerings
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank junodee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clermont hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clermont
14.2 mi away
Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 mi away
Quality Inn Maingate West
Quality Inn Maingate West
#6 of 17 in Clermont
4.0 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
2.4 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Orlando Clermont
8.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Clermont
Days Inn & Suites Clermont
#11 of 17 in Clermont
3.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont
Address: 1750 Hunt Trace Blvd, Clermont, FL 34711-5259
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Clermont
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Clermont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated in 2015 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Marriott, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont Hotel Clermont
Fairfield Inn And Suites Clermont
Fairfield Inn Clermont
Fairfield Clermont
Clermont Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing