We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Clermont
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

We cannot say enough great things about the staff, the friendliness and the over and above willingness to accommodate guests. It is always immaculate. Absolutely LOVE to stay here every time we are in this area!! Cindy at the desk is always on top, the best!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CJENKIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
T M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Thank you for your responce to trip advisor. We are always glad to see you when you stay with us and look forward to a long relationship with you staying here.
Have a wonderful day and thank you again.

Terry March GM
and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (369)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

285 - 291 of 369 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2013

I was recently there with four members of my family. It was my first time staying at a Fairfield Inn and based on my experience I will certainly be choosing them again. The rooms were very clean, the hospitality was great and Connie, the attendant who served the continental breakfast was the best! Thanks for helping making our stay in Clermont a wonderful one.

Room Tip: We enjoyed staying on the first floor near the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eva J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
T M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Thank you for writing about your Wonderful stay with us. We are so glad that you enjoyed yourselves while staying with us. Yes we all agree that Connie is the best. She is a people person full of caring and making sure that our guest are happy. We could not ask for a better team member then her.
Once again thank you for sending in a review to trip advisor and we look forward to your return visit if your travels bring you back to Clermont.

Sincerely,

Terry March GM
and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

This stay was probably among my top three hotel experiences yet. Found great prices through expedia, pet-friendly, and great customer service! The breakfast could use more variety, but its much better than the standard continental (aka cereal and a bagel) that most chains offer!

Ended up here on a spur of the moment vacation to visit family, and will definitely return.

My one complaint is that an article of my clothing went missing the one time I allowed housekeeping to clean my room. The desk was cordial in their efforts, but didn't seem too concerned when they found nothing. Not a huge deal, but possipossibly something to consider...

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theangryDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
T M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Thank you for sending in a responce to trip advisor. We value your comments and If you could please call me (352-394-6585) I would like to talk to you about your missing article of clothing.
The breakfst bar is not like a resturaunt because we have no cook tops or ovens. We are considered a limited service hotel. Which means we have no food and beverage to sell. Marriott is always making changes to better the breakfast bar. It is really hard to please everyone but we try. If there is anything that you would like to see on the breakfat bar please let me know. I will forward it on to Marriott. Who knows you just might see it the next time you visit.

Again thank you for your comments and please call me so we can talk about your missing article of clothing.

Sincerely,

Terry March GM
and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

we went there july 1first to july 3rd this the third time we stay there . i have to compliment the whole staff for the service they provide . but i would like to thank cindy one of the managers for her good custumer service every time i need a room i call her and she is always nice and polite and always find me a good rate . also i must compliment connie at the breakfast room she is always nice and nice and make u feel welcome . i would defintley recomend this hotel the rooms are clean and the staff is very dedicated . we wiil be going there again at the end of july. thank you for your good service. Domingo And Faustina Nieves. next time i would request a room facind the front of the hotel.

Room Tip: my room was nice but i would prefer a room facing the front of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank domingo46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
T M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to send in your comments about your stay with us to Trip Advisor.
I will make sure that Cindy and Connie read this. They are both really hard workers and try very hard to make everyone feel welcome and like they are at home. We look forward to your return visit.
Have a great day and see you soon.

Sincerely,
Terry March GM
and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We can't say enough about the Front Desk Mgr. Jeff. He went out of his way to get us a room on a very busy weekend when we needed to be in Clermont to visit a very sick relative. He was very friendly and caring and made our stay there more palitable. Thank you Jeff and all the staff @ the Fairfield Inn in Clermont, Florida

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
T M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Thank you for telling trip advisor members about your stay with us. Jeff is a very customer oriented team member who will go above and beyond to help in any way he can.
We are glad that you choose to stay with us during your time of need. We are located right next to the hospital which makes it easier for people visiting family or friends that are sick.
We would like to say your welcome and then Thank You for choosing to stay with us.

Please visit us again,
Sincerely,
Terry MArch GM
and Staff

I

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

I have been staying here about twice a week since November 2012 and everyone has been super to work with, Connie is great and Cookie helps with anything you need. The hotel is clean and everyone is very professional. its always a very enjoyable stay. In fact I search out Fairfield Inn's when I am on the road because of this hotel and the experiences I have had here. The location for this hoetl is away from Orlando obviously but its not that far a drive. There are restaurants close by and all needs can be found within a couple miles. All in all this is a very good hotel for Business as well as pleasure.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
T M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Hello,
We would like to thank you for sending in a response to trip advisor. Connie is a very hard worker and lover her job. Thank you for the kind words about her.
We look forward to you visiting us again when your travels bring you back into our area.
Have a joyful summer.

Sincerly,
Terry March GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

It's so nice to find a place to stay when your traveling that is clean, comfortable, friendly and helpful. Connie in the breakfast bar is so friendly and helpful. She had a full house and kept everything clean, stocked and hot.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
T M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to send in a response to trip advisor. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We try very hard to make sure every guest has a safe clean place to stay when they are away from home.
We look forward to you staying with us again.

Sincerely,
Terry March GM
and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clermont hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clermont
2.4 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Orlando Clermont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 mi away
Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts
7.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Clermont
Days Inn & Suites Clermont
#10 of 17 in Clermont
423 reviews
14.7 mi away
Quality Inn Maingate West
Quality Inn Maingate West
#7 of 17 in Clermont
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont

Address: 1750 Hunt Trace Blvd, Clermont, FL 34711-5259
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Clermont
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Clermont
Price Range: $116 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated in 2015 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Clermont
Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont Hotel Clermont
Fairfield Inn Clermont
Fairfield Clermont
Clermont Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing