We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All about location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Clermont
Certificate of Excellence
central MA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“All about location”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

In town for a softball tourney, we chose to stay at the closest Marriott facility to NTC. The facility is nice, clean and a decent value. Breakfast is lacking-suggest different offerings each day.

We would also suggest a change in mattresses, as they were getting soft. Overall a good option in this Orlando suburb.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank softballmom18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
T M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on trip advisor. We are happy your so loyal to the Marriott Brand.
Yes we are the closest Marriott property to the National Training Center (NTC) we are about 1/4 mile away. We love having the teams and parents/followers stay with us. The girls get so excited. Its fun to watch them all.
Marriott is in the process of updating our breakfast bar and it will be complete by April 1st. just around the corner.
We are also going on our 6th year and renovations will be due next year.
We look forward to your next visit with us.

Sincerely,
Terry March GM
and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    69
    16
    5
    9
See reviews for
153
67
22
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed March 10, 2013

As part of the Keene State Softball team we look forward every year to staying here and the wonderful complimentary breakfast they put out. Plus Connie takes real good care of you! :-) Love this place!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ellissakate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
T M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Keene State we look forward to your returning every year. Your a great group to have with us. Thank You for your kind words about Connie. Everyone loves Connie. She loves her job and loves our guests. She really works hard to make everyone feel welcome and she is in my office telling me about all the wonderful guests that is staying here.
She is a one of a kind.
We look forward to your teams return next year and the years to come

Sincerely,
Terry March GM
and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Thank you Jabar for going above and beyond your job duties and extending a helping hand to our family. We appricate all the help and support that you have given us. May the lord watch over you and your time in need and have many people around you to help you! For we are truly blessed to have met a person like you!
Your friends,
The Brovage Family

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
T M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Thank you for making a comment on Trip Advisor. I'm not sure what Jabar did to help you and your family but I'm glad that he was able to help and it sounds to me like he went above and beyond. Jabar is a valued employee. I will be sure to share your comment with him and the rest of the Fairfield Inn Staff.
Again thank you for your kind words.

Terry March GM
and staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clermont, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Have been coming here for 4 years for softball tournaments. It is a great family hotel, close to the fields with an outstanding free breakfast. Connie runs the breakfast bar and does a great job providing a wide range of fresh breakfast food running the game from healthy fruit to delicious waffles. The coffee is always hot and the breakfast area spotless. Connie is engaging and makes the breakfast experience great.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Dsulli2528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
T M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Wow this is wonderful that you have been returning to our hotel for the past 4 years. We love when the College ball teams are with us.
Thank you for taking the time to send in a review to trip advisor. Yes Connie is a true gem at our hotel. Everyone loves Connie. She is the best and tries her hardest to make everuone feel like they are home having breakfast while they are staying with us.
Thank you again for your comment it is greatly appreciated,

We hope to see you again next year,
Sincerely,
Terry March Gm
and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonita Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
229 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

This Fairfiled Inn has really nice rooms for $116. The location is good for the National Training Center for triathons and for Dot Richardsons softball complex. There is a Carrabbas right across the street so you can walk to dining.

I found the staff very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good and plentiful.

It is a good value if you want a little upscale room with free internet.

The only negative was the gym which has 3 pieces of equipment and no dumbells.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Al Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
T M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We appreciate your comments about the Fairfield Inn and Suites Clermont.
Due to several people asking about weights for the fitness room we are working on putting a set in the room.
You are a valued guest and we look forward to you visiting us in the future.

Sincerely,
Terry March GM
and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level Contributor
116 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Early Feb 2013. got in very late (8.30 pm) to find a first class hotel. Comfortable bed, spacious, clean, quiet room. Would highly recommend this hotel.

We drove up on the toll road from Key largo with a few hours in Miami. We looked for a Hampton Inn and back tracked 20 miles to Clermont only to find it full of softball college players. Miguel was kind enough to refer us to the Fairfield. We were not disappointed.
errin at the desk was very helpful.
King size bed very comfortable. Quiet, spacious room for a reasonable price. about $110.
Easy driving to local restaurants. Outback was very good for its steak and lobster.
Breakfast was good with scrambled eggs, waffles etc. 6 to 10 am.
I will put Fairfield on my radar now along with Hampton.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be okay. Minimal road noise due to its location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peterperfect2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
T M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Wow what a wonderful review that you have given the Fairfield Inn and Suites Clermont. Thank you for telling everyone how much you enjoyed your stay with us.
We do have fantastic views from the west side of our hotel looking out at the 3 of our beautful lakes and Clermonts famous Citrus Tower (One of Floridas oldest attractions).
We have all the comfort of home in our rooms and a great breakfast that is sure to fill you up.
Plus a whirlpool that you can relax in and enjoy one of our spectacular sunsets.
Once again Thank you for letting everyone know that what we have to offer here is just what they are looking for.

Sincerely,
Terry March GM
and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Palm Beach
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

I have been staying at the Fairfield Inn for several years while working at the Hospital. The staff has always been helpful and friendly. The Hotel is quiet and very well maintained. I enjoy the location on top of a hill since you get a great view of the surrounding area. I favorite is an east facing room so I can watch the sun coming up in the morning. You are within walking distance of several places to eat and the area is very safe.
When traveling for business in this area, I only stay at this Hotel.

Room Tip: Top floor for great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claude T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
T M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review of your stay's with us. We are pleased to hear that your one of our regular guests. Yes we do have some remarkable views of the area and our beautiful lakes.
Thank You again and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Terry March GM
and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clermont hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clermont
14.6 mi away
Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 mi away
Quality Inn Maingate West
Quality Inn Maingate West
#6 of 17 in Clermont
3.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
2.4 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Orlando Clermont
8.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Clermont
Days Inn & Suites Clermont
#11 of 17 in Clermont
3.0 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont
Address: 1750 Hunt Trace Blvd, Clermont, FL 34711-5259
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Clermont
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Clermont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated in 2015 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Marriott, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont Hotel Clermont
Fairfield Inn And Suites Clermont
Fairfield Inn Clermont
Fairfield Clermont
Clermont Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing