We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“A great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Clermont
Certificate of Excellence
Clermont, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Have been coming here for 4 years for softball tournaments. It is a great family hotel, close to the fields with an outstanding free breakfast. Connie runs the breakfast bar and does a great job providing a wide range of fresh breakfast food running the game from healthy fruit to delicious waffles. The coffee is always hot and the breakfast area spotless. Connie is engaging and makes the breakfast experience great.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Dsulli2528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
T M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Wow this is wonderful that you have been returning to our hotel for the past 4 years. We love when the College ball teams are with us.
Thank you for taking the time to send in a review to trip advisor. Yes Connie is a true gem at our hotel. Everyone loves Connie. She is the best and tries her hardest to make everuone feel like they are home having breakfast while they are staying with us.
Thank you again for your comment it is greatly appreciated,

We hope to see you again next year,
Sincerely,
Terry March Gm
and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    57
    14
    4
    7
See reviews for
123
57
21
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bonita Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
229 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

This Fairfiled Inn has really nice rooms for $116. The location is good for the National Training Center for triathons and for Dot Richardsons softball complex. There is a Carrabbas right across the street so you can walk to dining.

I found the staff very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good and plentiful.

It is a good value if you want a little upscale room with free internet.

The only negative was the gym which has 3 pieces of equipment and no dumbells.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Al Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
T M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We appreciate your comments about the Fairfield Inn and Suites Clermont.
Due to several people asking about weights for the fitness room we are working on putting a set in the room.
You are a valued guest and we look forward to you visiting us in the future.

Sincerely,
Terry March GM
and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level Contributor
113 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Early Feb 2013. got in very late (8.30 pm) to find a first class hotel. Comfortable bed, spacious, clean, quiet room. Would highly recommend this hotel.

We drove up on the toll road from Key largo with a few hours in Miami. We looked for a Hampton Inn and back tracked 20 miles to Clermont only to find it full of softball college players. Miguel was kind enough to refer us to the Fairfield. We were not disappointed.
errin at the desk was very helpful.
King size bed very comfortable. Quiet, spacious room for a reasonable price. about $110.
Easy driving to local restaurants. Outback was very good for its steak and lobster.
Breakfast was good with scrambled eggs, waffles etc. 6 to 10 am.
I will put Fairfield on my radar now along with Hampton.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be okay. Minimal road noise due to its location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank peterperfect2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
T M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Wow what a wonderful review that you have given the Fairfield Inn and Suites Clermont. Thank you for telling everyone how much you enjoyed your stay with us.
We do have fantastic views from the west side of our hotel looking out at the 3 of our beautful lakes and Clermonts famous Citrus Tower (One of Floridas oldest attractions).
We have all the comfort of home in our rooms and a great breakfast that is sure to fill you up.
Plus a whirlpool that you can relax in and enjoy one of our spectacular sunsets.
Once again Thank you for letting everyone know that what we have to offer here is just what they are looking for.

Sincerely,
Terry March GM
and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Palm Beach
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

I have been staying at the Fairfield Inn for several years while working at the Hospital. The staff has always been helpful and friendly. The Hotel is quiet and very well maintained. I enjoy the location on top of a hill since you get a great view of the surrounding area. I favorite is an east facing room so I can watch the sun coming up in the morning. You are within walking distance of several places to eat and the area is very safe.
When traveling for business in this area, I only stay at this Hotel.

Room Tip: Top floor for great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Claude T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
T M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review of your stay's with us. We are pleased to hear that your one of our regular guests. Yes we do have some remarkable views of the area and our beautiful lakes.
Thank You again and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Terry March GM
and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
temcandelario
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Just checked in, place is great and location even better. Sandra at the front deak was very sweet.

Its such a nice part of florida with a small town winery near.

Normally, not a 5 rating type. But for the money its deserved.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank temcandelario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
T M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to send in your review. You made Sandra's day by mentioning her name. She is a very dedicated Guest Service Agent and a very valued employee.
We like to call Clermont the " Country side of Orlando" with our rolling hills, lots of sparkling lakes and small town feel.
We are glad that you have added the Fairfield Inn and Suites by Marriott to your lodging list. We look forward to serving you in Clermont should your travels send you this way.
Sincerely,
Terry March GM
and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel numerous times for work. The rooms are very nice and clean, the suites are even better; having a seperate sitting area with TV and frig. The front desk staff is always friendly and the morning breakfast is complete with eggs, biscuits, gravy. There are a lot of restaurant choices nearby and the area around the hotel is pretty quiet. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Clermont area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AppsMan3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
T M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. It sounds like you feel very comfortable staying with us and this is a job well done by our staff. We want you to feel like this is your home away from home. Comfortable, Clean, Safe, and respected.

We look forward to your next stay with us.

Terry March GM and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

I went to Florida for a softball camp as a coach. I though that bought Sandra the front desk girl and the manager we very pleasant and helpful. The woman who ran the breakfast was awesome. I was happy with the staff. The only thing that I found annoying was one of the guest next to me with small kids. They were very loud. That wasn't the hotels fault. Thank You...

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
T M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel.
It is really special when names of the employees are mentioned. I can post the response for all the other employees to see and that employees are recognized by our guests when they they take care of the guests needs.
Sandra, Cindy and Connie have been with us for a few years and are an asset to the Fairfield Inn and Suites in Clermont. All 3 work very hard to exceed the guests expectations by going above and beyond what the guest expects. I'm very proud of these girls.

Thank You again for letting us know how pleased you were with your stay.

Terry March GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clermont
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clermont
14.2 mi away
Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 mi away
Quality Inn Maingate West
Quality Inn Maingate West
#4 of 17 in Clermont
4.0 of 5 stars 278 reviews
2.4 mi away
Value Place Clermont
Value Place Clermont
#8 of 17 in Clermont
3.5 of 5 stars 58 reviews
14.6 mi away
Crown Club Inn Orlando By Exploria Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont
Address: 1750 Hunt Trace Blvd, Clermont, FL 34711
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Clermont
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Clermont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated in 2015 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Clermont
Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont Hotel Clermont
Fairfield Inn Clermont
Fairfield Clermont
Clermont Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing