We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Nice, Quiet, and Clean” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1750 Hunt Trace Blvd, Clermont, FL 34711   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Member Rates
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Clermont
Certificate of Excellence
Hudson, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice, Quiet, and Clean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel numerous times for work. The rooms are very nice and clean, the suites are even better; having a seperate sitting area with TV and frig. The front desk staff is always friendly and the morning breakfast is complete with eggs, biscuits, gravy. There are a lot of restaurant choices nearby and the area around the hotel is pretty quiet. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Clermont area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AppsMan3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
T M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. It sounds like you feel very comfortable staying with us and this is a job well done by our staff. We want you to feel like this is your home away from home. Comfortable, Clean, Safe, and respected.

We look forward to your next stay with us.

Terry March GM and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    57
    14
    4
    7
See reviews for
121
57
21
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scranton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

I went to Florida for a softball camp as a coach. I though that bought Sandra the front desk girl and the manager we very pleasant and helpful. The woman who ran the breakfast was awesome. I was happy with the staff. The only thing that I found annoying was one of the guest next to me with small kids. They were very loud. That wasn't the hotels fault. Thank You...

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
T M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel.
It is really special when names of the employees are mentioned. I can post the response for all the other employees to see and that employees are recognized by our guests when they they take care of the guests needs.
Sandra, Cindy and Connie have been with us for a few years and are an asset to the Fairfield Inn and Suites in Clermont. All 3 work very hard to exceed the guests expectations by going above and beyond what the guest expects. I'm very proud of these girls.

Thank You again for letting us know how pleased you were with your stay.

Terry March GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ft lauderdale
Level Contributor
37 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

This is not a 5 star hotel, but it was Very clean, nice staff, great buffet buffet. I would not hesitate to stay there again. Lot,s to do locally, u- pick-um oranges & strawberries, winery, trails, golf, lakes and of course, Disney. Hotel had free wi fi in the rooms which was a plus. Front desk staff was very helpful.

Room Tip: We staed in a suite, 2 nd floor. Very quiet an lots of room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank frani48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
T M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thank You for taking the time to write a nice review on the Fairfield Inn and Suites-Clermont. No we are not a 5 star hotel but we are a top notch 3 star. We try really hard to please each and every guest that stays here with us.

Thank you again for taking the time to write this responce and let others know how pleased you were with your stay and we look forward to you coming back to stay with us again when your in the area.

Happy Holidays,

Terry March GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
316 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This was our first time staying at this property. We were in town overnight for a seminar. The room was clean and comfortable. We stayed in a king room and the bed was firm, but comfortable. The bathroom was clean with no mold, broken molding or problems. There was a mini-refrigerator and coffee maker in the room. Breakfast was good and had an ample variety of quick on the go foods. The only disappointment was no meat, but other than that it was good. The waffle maker was a treat! The staff at the front desk and in the breakfast area were very friendly and helpful. We would stay there again if in the area.

Room Tip: Second floor room away from the elevators was quiet and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gators89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
T M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
We are so glad to hear from you. We apperciate you taking the time to fill out this review.
We are in the process of improving our Breakfast Bar items. The new items will include meats and is to roll out by spring of 2013.
Once again thank you for letting us and other travlers know how much you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to you staying with us again.

Terry March, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
76 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

This was a very nice hotel. We stayed here during the Great Floridian Triathlon. The hotel staff were very accommodating. The rooms were clean and a nice size. The breakfast was outstanding and way beyond continental. Waffles, Sausage/Egg Biscuits, fruits, yogurts, cereals, etc. This is located right off the main drag of Clermont and is easy to find. Crispers Restaurant is nearby with great salads and sandwiches at a reasonable price.

Room Tip: Suites with extra bed are really just a sofa bed and the divider is not private. So, if more than a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CJFergi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
T M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank You for your review on your stay here with us. We greatly apperciate you taking the time to tell others about the Fairfield Inn and Suites Clermont.
We really enjoy having the Triathletes stay with us whether it is for training or a race.
We look forward to your next stay with us.

Sincerely,
Terry March GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Jacob, Illinois
Level Contributor
86 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We stayed here while visiting family in Clermont. Very nice hotel. Staff was very friendly. Our room was excellent. We had a king suite which had a wall separating the bedroom from the living room. The room was very clean, very quiet and the bed was very comfortable. The continental breakfast was average. It was in a good location with lots of restaurants nearby. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Traveling_Tw0s0me_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
T M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
We were so glad to hear that you liked the design of our cozy suites. They are quite charming.
Thank you for your wonderful comments about your room.
Marriott is working on new and exciting items for the breakfast bar to be introduced next year. Nutrition and tasty are the items we look forward to . We can't wait to see what they have come up with. I'm sure they will be above average.
Thank You for staying with us and taking the time to write a trip advisor comment.
We look forward to you staying with us again.

Terry March GM
and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
75 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

I stayed here one night and found it very nice. Upon check in, everyone was friendly. I then went out to run an errand, which there are several places nearby. Made a quick stop to the grocery store and got take out from a restaurant. I got back from my event in the evening, and the parking lot was well lit and spots were close to the door. To a woman who was traveling alone, this is important. The bed was super comfortable, I couldn't hear anyone else around.

My only complaint was with breakfast. Free breakfast until 9:00 (weekdays), when I went down at 8:15, they were out of biscuits, gravy, and sausage. I found a few pastries, but that was pretty much the selection that was left, besides cereal.

Overall, very nice hotel and would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank overnighter04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
T M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank You for your feedback. It was good to hear that you felt safe while staying with us and that your room was comfortable and to your liking.
We are constantly working on improving the breakfast bar selections. New items will be added next year. we are working on nutritious and great tasting items.
I have talked to the hostess about not having the sausage gravy and biscuts out the entire breakfast time. She now understands the importance of taking care of a guests needs. Thank you for reporting this to us.
Please come and visit us next time your in the Clermont area. We would love to have you stay with us again.

Terry March GM and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clermont
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clermont
14.2 mi away
Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 mi away
Quality Inn Maingate West
Quality Inn Maingate West
#4 of 17 in Clermont
4.0 of 5 stars 277 reviews
2.4 mi away
Value Place Clermont
Value Place Clermont
#8 of 17 in Clermont
3.5 of 5 stars 58 reviews
14.6 mi away
Crown Club Inn Orlando By Exploria Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont
Address: 1750 Hunt Trace Blvd, Clermont, FL 34711
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Clermont
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Clermont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated in 2015 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Marriott, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Clermont
Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont Hotel Clermont
Fairfield Inn Clermont
Fairfield Clermont
Clermont Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing