We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Stay at the Hampton”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Clermont
Certificate of Excellence
Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice Stay at the Hampton”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2010

We recently stayed at the Hampton Inn in Clermont during the Leesburg Bikefest. They did everything to make bikers feel welcome. The suite was spacious and well appointed. Staff were friendly and helpful. Nice to walk across the parking lot to Carrabas. Many other restaurants are just down the road. The only drawback is the construction on Hwy 50. That will hopefully be done soon.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lkat2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    399
    97
    26
    12
    8
See reviews for
212
88
28
133
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ridgewood, NJ
Level Contributor
109 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2010

I'm sure there are a lot of different rates for this hotel. We paid $90. a night so we ended up being thrilled with the accommodations. We had a king suite. The bed was wonderful,
the room was spacious and the kitchen appliances were very adequate. Also, the furniture was very clean. There weren't any spots or spills. The breakfast was fine and the hotel staff was very nice. Also, you couldn't hear your neighbors. The only thing I didn't like was the time the rooms were cleaned. I really don't think the hotel had enough housekeepers. Everyday our room didn't get cleaned until after 4:30.
That was a little annoying since we came back into our rooms at around that time everyday.
If you are expecting to use the outdoor pool, just BEWARE. It is literally in the middle of the parking lot. And it's very small.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nan53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEstin Fl
Level Contributor
250 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2010

Usual Hampton Inn--ie--good quality and service. OK breakfast unless you want eggs instead of whatever "egg product" they were serving (YUK). Rooms are clean and decent.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DRPETE24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2010

The staff is incredible. From the smiling, happy to help front desk staff to the housekeeping staff-everyone is friendly and willing to assist you in any way. The hotel is tastefully decorated in a cozy, comfortable manner. The rooms are roomy, the beds are plush and the entire hotel is immaculate. In the morning, there is a delicious hot breakfast waiting for you in the lobby. We have stayed there twice and both times were equally wonderful. We look forward to our next stay. If you are planning a trip to the Orlando area and are looking for a quiet, quality hotel, look no further because this is it!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank likes2travel24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2009

we stayed here in july, there was 5 of us 2 adults and 3 kids. this hotel was in a perfect location for us. we went to daytona beach, all the orlando theme parks, and a tampa bay rays game. this hotel seemed to be perfectly located in central florida, and close to everything! the staff was great, the breakfast lady was awesome!!! and very nice to kids!! the rooms was clean and the front desk was very helpful! it is easy to tell that this is a very well managed hotel! all of that for one of the best prices around.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cmoon457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parrish, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2009

This hotel is very clean, great staff. Rooms are spacious and very clean. Free internet is a big bonus! Breakfast was hot and enough to get you going in the morning. We will definitely be back. Resturant across the parking lot and others close by.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morris, Illinois
Level Contributor
191 reviews
137 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 271 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2009

This new Hampton is located on what is probably the highest point in the area, so has a great view of the surroundings. It's a very nice property and we had a huge, very comfortable room complete with fridge and microwave. The wired internet service was very good. Breakfast offered both hot and cold items that were all quite delicious. The staff was just great and very accommodating. Most Hamptons are nice and this location is above average. If you have reason to be in the northern or western Orlando area, this hotel would be a fine choice. My wife didn't want to leave!

  • Liked — The very comfortable room
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank FarAndWide_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clermont hotels
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clermont
14.3 mi away
Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 mi away
Quality Inn Maingate West
Quality Inn Maingate West
#6 of 17 in Clermont
4.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
1.8 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Orlando Clermont
8.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Clermont
Days Inn & Suites Clermont
#11 of 17 in Clermont
3.0 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont
Address: 2200 E Highway 50, Clermont, FL 34711-6052
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Clermont
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Clermont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Clermont
Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont Hotel Clermont
Hampton Inn Clermont
Clermont Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing