We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Clermont
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 21, 2014

The whole enchilada was fantastic. The people, room and everything. I would recommend anyone and everyone to stay here. Friendly, clean quiet place and very child friendly. Made us feel like family in many ways.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jenng6254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katerina O, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

On behalf of the entire team here at the Hampton Inn & Suites of Clermont I would like to thank you for sharing your experience on our TripAdvisor page. There is no better way to recognize the hard work of the team than the recognition coming directly from our Valued Guests! We look forward to be your host during your next visit to Clermont!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (591)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

359 - 365 of 591 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2014

I am so glad I checked in here! The staff was wonderful and caring! The front desk staff were very inviting and went above and beyond! The breakfast was great!! I could see myself coming back pretty soon!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LuisMan9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katerina O, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience on our Tripadvisor page and thank you for recognizing the hard work of our team. Your loyalty is ultimately our goal and we look forward to be your host again when visiting Clermont.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We stayed at the Hampton Inn for one night over a softball tournament at the NTC facility, which is walking distance from the hotel. It seems to be a new place and was spotless. Breakfast was very good and they keep coffee available throughout the day, which addicts like me appreciate. Although we didn't use the laundry facility, it would have come in handy had we not packed properly. The ice machine worked well and overall, it was perfect for us.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katerina O, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2014

Thank you so much for your time and for sharing your experience. We are glad our location met your needs and so did our amenities and our staff. We also look forward to serve you at your future visit to Clermont.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

This is a great hotel. It is very clean and the beds are very comfortable. The staff go out of their way to make you feel like family. They have large flat screen Tv's and a continental breakfast. A nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Q3642AJjohnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katerina O, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2014

Thank you so much for your time dedicated to share your experience. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate your loyalty and look forward to be your host at your next visit to Clermont.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

my stay was for work training session 2 of 3 sessions at the hotel other than the TV not having more than 3 stations the hotel was great. the staff was very helpful the cookies were good there was a pipe leak in the lobby the staff was attending to.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Outstanding facilities and friendly staff. I really enjoyed my stay there. Thank you to the helpful staff for making this a visit to remember. Housekeeping does a great job of ensuring the room is clean and that guests have everything they need.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hana I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Good stay Overall, went very well. Only thing I experienced that was somewhat difficult was that they could not find my reservation and the lady working the counter couldn't run my credit card. She had to get someone else to figure it out. Somewhat annoying after I explained to her that this credit card was good and she finally realized what she was doing wrong when the other administrative person showed her how to work the problem. .

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
3  Thank Julio V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clermont
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clermont
14.3 mi away
Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Orlando Clermont
8.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Clermont
Days Inn & Suites Clermont
#11 of 17 in Clermont
406 reviews
7.9 mi away
Edgewater Hotel
Edgewater Hotel
#1 of 5 in Winter Garden
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont

Address: 2200 E Highway 50, Clermont, FL 34711-6052
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Clermont
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Clermont
Price Range: $134 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Otel, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont Hotel Clermont
Hampton Inn And Suites Clermont
Hampton Inn Clermont
Clermont Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing