We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel and super friendly staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Clermont
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice hotel and super friendly staff!”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Stayed here over a period of 5 months and the rooms were always clean and the staff was always friends. Staff I interacted with (Azaria, Wandy, Janile, Lalita, Marivel and Maria) were always pleasant and they made the stay more enjoyable. Great running routes next to the hotel was a plus although the hills were not the funnest.

Defintiely will stay at this hotel again for business or pleasure.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 3rd floor to try and avoid the numerous softball teams coming and going during...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flavio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    418
    99
    28
    12
    8
See reviews for
222
92
29
139
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hialeah, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Clean room. Really good customer care. Nice amenities. Breakfast was good. Nice, overall experience. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area. I would definitely come back and stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jose B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryson city, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Hope to stay again in the future. It was a pleasant surprise not knowing the area to be totally pleased with the service and accomodations. I will be returning soon! Staff was pleasant, breakfast was good and the bed was great. The only negative I could give was the Heat/Air System, but I find them the same everywhere, it is hard to get the temperature that you want in the room.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gloria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clermont, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 6, 2014

I found Clermont's Hampton Inn very convenient, my room was clean and comfortable, and the staff friendly. I was traveling alone and didn't use their community area other than at breakfast. However, I did notice that it had a very family friendly environment in that many groups gathered there in the evening to play board games, visit, go online, eat, etc. I will definitely stay here again when visiting.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Katherine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 6, 2014

We had a reservation for 2 non-smoking rooms. When we arrived, we were given 1 non-smoking and 1 smoking room. We are travelling with kids competing in a youth triathlon, and our young athlete had to sleep in a disgusting smoke-filled room. The hotel staff said the hotel was full and wouldn't change our room. Unbelievably, after checking in, we observed several other guests check into non-smoking rooms. One front desk clerk felt bad about our stay and offered for hotel to buy our dinner. We told him when and where we were having dinner, but when we arrived at restaurant, he hadn't made any arrangements. When we checked out, the room rate on our bill was wrong but the front staff wasn't empowered to fix our bill. The manager never called us back and we had to call her to resolve the room rate. This hotel has a huge problem with their front staff. Stay here fully aware they may not honor your reservations.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limington, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2014

The area for my stay was excellent. many places to eat and nicely located. I would say the Beds need an upgrade to not to sink in center of mattress and very much in need of wifi in the rooms. other than those items everything met expectations.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Curt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Very comfortable, clean hotel. Wonderful, helpful staff. The service was excellent. I loved the waffles at breakfast. Really impressed with this Hampton Inn and the price was excellent. I will try to stay there again next time I am in the area.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Betsy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clermont
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clermont
1.8 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Orlando Clermont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 mi away
Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts
7.9 mi away
Edgewater Hotel
Edgewater Hotel
#1 of 5 in Winter Garden
538 reviews
8.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Clermont
Days Inn & Suites Clermont
#11 of 17 in Clermont
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont
Address: 2200 E Highway 50, Clermont, FL 34711-6052
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Clermont
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Clermont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Clermont
Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont Hotel Clermont
Hampton Inn Clermont
Clermont Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing