We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Clermont
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 18, 2013

I found this hotel on the Internet. It has fabulous rooms with all the extras. Miguel checked me in and no request was too much for him. I travel a lot, Russia, Africa, Far East and I really never had such good service from one individual. Thank you Miguel, I had a great stay! I am taking this back to my travel agent and hope to send you loads of business. !

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mariette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (612)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

493 - 499 of 612 reviews

Reviewed April 12, 2013

We spent the weekend in Clermont to take in the sights and do some triathlon training. The staff was exception in accommodating our requests as well as provide suggestions on local places for dining and entertainment. The room we had was comfortable and very clean. Staff members Debbie and Miguel were exceptionally gracious and helpful. Can't wait to go back!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 488SaraB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

I had some issues checking in with a company card and the team was great. Miguel and Jessica took care of everything and made me feel welcome. Rooms are clean and the location is great. Yummy cookies are always a plus :)

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amandasprings1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

After a very long day of training at the NTC, it was a great comfort to come back to our room and relax. The room far met our expectations! The friendly staff and close proximity to the NTC as Southlake hospital is also great! We will be returning for sure!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Alan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

I stayed in March 2013. I discovered hair in the bed and it looked as if it had not been changed. The bathroom had hair in the shower and mold. The sink faucet handle came off in my hand. The furniture was stained. The rooms have very poor sound proofing. I could easily hear conversations in the next room.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJ H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Checked in tonight after a lengthy drive and were greeted by the polite young front desk clerk named Jessica, who took great care of us. Gave us a quiet room, hooked us up with the wireless, and was all around a wonderful start to our weekend retreat. Room was clean (duvets washed daily, the sign says!) and roomy. We'll stay here again.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank GobbleyGook2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

The Hampton Inn and Suites in Clermont Fl is a clean, friendly place to stay. I am apart of the SUNY Oneonta Softball team and we stayed here for our Spring Games. Miguel was extremely helpful and very welcoming, as well as the rest of the staff.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clermont hotels
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clermont
1.8 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Orlando Clermont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 mi away
Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts
14.2 mi away
Crown Club Inn Orlando By Exploria Resorts
14.3 mi away
Quality Inn Maingate West
Quality Inn Maingate West
#6 of 17 in Clermont
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont

Address: 2200 E Highway 50, Clermont, FL 34711-6052
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Clermont
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Clermont
Price Range: $159 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Otel, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont Hotel Clermont
Hampton Inn And Suites Clermont
Hampton Inn Clermont
Clermont Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing