We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Time!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Clermont
Certificate of Excellence
Islip, New York, United States
1 review
“Perfect Time!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

The Hampton Inn and Suites in Clermont Fl is a clean, friendly place to stay. I am apart of the SUNY Oneonta Softball team and we stayed here for our Spring Games. Miguel was extremely helpful and very welcoming, as well as the rest of the staff.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    374
    89
    22
    11
    7
See reviews for
197
80
27
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
DUBLIN IRELAND
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

We just returned from staying at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Clermont Fl. for a softball tournament. I usually don't write reviews but we really had a positive experience and I wanted people to know. Traveling with my daughter in a wheelchair is not always easy. But these people did everything they could to accommodate us. From Miguel's greeting at 2 00 a.m, to Maria's breakfasts, to Janile's supplying an additional mirror for us, to Debbie and Manfred's help with everything else. They brought us anything we needed. They cleaned our room when we were ready not when they were ready, And when we overslept due to a clock that hadn't been set to daylight savings time, they extended breakfast time for us. Both the bathroom and the room itself was very clean and had plenty of room for a wheelchair. They even promised to look into lowering the bathroom mirror for future visitors. And the evening cookies are great!
Can't say enough. It was a great place! I just hope I got everyone's name right.. but they know who they are!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MOMOF5DUBLINIRELAND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

Great place to stay for all activities at NTC. Rooms were clean and reasonably priced. Breakfast for family was good, with a variety of options and was a budget saver. Staff and management were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jonbackes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clermont, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

I have spent the last 14 years traveling weekly all over the state of Florida and have narrowed my hotels of choice down to Hampton Inn & Suites and my favorite one is in Clermont. One night I arrived at check-in late in the evening. Miguel was manning the desk and had just pulled fresh cookies out of the oven. He told me he had to let them cool for 5 minutes before he could hand them out. I didn't want to wait around. Five minutes later there was a knock at my door. Sure enough, there was Miguel with a plate of fresh from the oven cookies! What a treat! This month the hotel was sold out, but Miguel worked his magic and got me not only a room, but a suite! This hotel is ALWAYS neat, clean, has terrific service. They offer very convenient bagged lunches on weekdays. And my favorite thing is slipping my receipt under my door the morning of checkout. That allows me to dash straight to my car without stopping at the front desk. I LOVE this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Collette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

WE wee early, but Jessica was right on the ball, and got us taken care of. Room was extra nice and clean. She had directions that we needed, and was very helpful. if we needed anything she was right on top of it.

Room Tip: smile and ask for the 4th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jim w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at this hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We forgot our toothbrushes and the front desk provided them for us. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. If we are ever in the area again, I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mrs0523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheridan, Arkansas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

This is a very nice hotel and the staff was extremely helpful helping us to locate dining locations in the city. The rooms were very good. The only detractor is that it is in the middle of strip mall hell, which makes it convient for cars but if you want to go for a walk or bike ride from the parking lot its not the best location. It is close to many things but you will need to drive to get to them.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TarzanRides
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clermont
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clermont
13.9 mi away
Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 mi away
Quality Inn Maingate West
Quality Inn Maingate West
#4 of 17 in Clermont
4.0 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
8.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Clermont
Days Inn & Suites Clermont
#12 of 17 in Clermont
3.0 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
7.9 mi away
Edgewater Hotel
Edgewater Hotel
#1 of 6 in Winter Garden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont
Address: 2200 E Highway 50, Clermont, FL 34711-6052
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Clermont
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Clermont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont Hotel Clermont
Hampton Inn And Suites Clermont
Hampton Inn Clermont
Clermont Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing