We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great front desk” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Clermont
Certificate of Excellence
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“great front desk”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

WE wee early, but Jessica was right on the ball, and got us taken care of. Room was extra nice and clean. She had directions that we needed, and was very helpful. if we needed anything she was right on top of it.

Room Tip: smile and ask for the 4th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jim w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    354
    84
    21
    10
    6
See reviews for
185
78
24
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at this hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We forgot our toothbrushes and the front desk provided them for us. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. If we are ever in the area again, I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mrs0523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheridan, Arkansas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

This is a very nice hotel and the staff was extremely helpful helping us to locate dining locations in the city. The rooms were very good. The only detractor is that it is in the middle of strip mall hell, which makes it convient for cars but if you want to go for a walk or bike ride from the parking lot its not the best location. It is close to many things but you will need to drive to get to them.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TarzanRides
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Port Richey, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Just wanted to let you know what a wonderful Employee you have in Miguel at the front desk. Although all your front desk people were very helpful and accommodating. Every time I saw Miguel he had the biggest smile on his face and always greeted me as if I was part of Hampton family. In this day and age its hard to find someone that stands out in a positive way. My stay was awesome, and would defiantly come back to stay for vacation. I will also let everyone know going to Orlando area to stay here its only about 30 mins from Disney. this is my first time writing a review. Thanks Miguel for making me feel like I was at home...

Room Tip: I was on the third floor on the back side, very quite no issues.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janice G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clermont, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

Rooms were clean and service was good. The beds were like Rocky Mountain and bouncy. Never stayed in a hotel with beds like that? Not acceptable for a Hampton inn. I paid more money to stay there but the budget hotels next door may have been better. I went for the name and it was not worth it.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Caribbeangonecountry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa F, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you for alerting us to your discomfort so our staff has an opportunity to conduct a thorough quality check inspection. The last thing we want is for guests to have an uncomfortable night's sleep and we apologize for any inconvenience. We hope that you'll give us a second chance to show you our true Hamptonality.

Kind regards,

Lisa Flemming
Lisa.Flemming@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

This hotel was in a good location. It was very clean. The staff was very attentive and friendly. Kudos to Miguel. We were a late arrival but the room had been held for us. We were checked in quickly with no hassle. We got a good night sleep and got back on the road with no delays. I would recommend this Hampton Inn with no hesitation.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hojobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

We stay here once a week and are always greeted like friends. Miguel at the front desk is a real asset to your organization. He really goes out of his way to make us feel at home. The rooms are always clean and the breakfast is incredible and the water is hot. We love it here.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dmatura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clermont
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont
13.9 mi away
Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clermont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 mi away
Quality Inn Maingate West
Quality Inn Maingate West
#5 of 17 in Clermont
4.0 of 5 stars 278 reviews
1.8 mi away
Value Place Clermont
Value Place Clermont
#8 of 17 in Clermont
3.5 of 5 stars 58 reviews
15.2 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 338 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 stars 1,226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont
Address: 2200 East Highway 50, Clermont, FL 34711
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Clermont
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Clermont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Clermont
Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont Hotel Clermont
Hampton Inn Clermont
Clermont Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing