We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Amazing customer service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Clermont
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Amazing customer service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Miguel greeted us and made us feel right at home. The location is wonderful and only t opped by the clean room and great staff. We look forward to returning. Thank you for your to attention to details.


  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vitamoney1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    356
    85
    21
    10
    6
See reviews for
187
78
25
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Odum, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Room priced about what I expected, came in late with no reservation, but treated like a special guest anyway! Great Job! Breakfast in the a.m. was adequate, could of used more choices, but hot things were hot cold things were cold, can't ask for more than that! Towels very fluffy, and daily Duvet cleaning is a plus!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

When I stayed here at the Hampton I was treated with excellent customer service from the staff especially Miguel. I have been in different hotels but at this one Miguel actually cared about my needs and went above and also beyond to make sure I was satisfied.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Drtion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level Contributor
91 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We stayed here for one night while in town for the MAIT tournament at Monteverde Academy. Clean and quiet. Breakfast is usual fare that is offered at Hampton Inn. Priced too high for the area. Could have stayed at a nearby B&B for $89 but heard about it too late. No wifi in the rooms only in the lobby. Needed to know the access code for the internet and called the front desk. No one answered. Finally called the hotels actual number (not 0 for front desk) and clerk answered after two tries. Not too attentive in that department. Needs improvement. Overall adequate stay but would not stay again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thenfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa F, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you for your review. I always enjoy hearing from our guests and I am very sorry that the comfort of your stay was interrupted. I have taken your comments to our team to correct the phone issues. The next time you have the chance to travel back to the area.I do hope that you will be our guest again.

Kind Regards,

Lisa Flemming
Lisa.Flemming@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

I travel a lot for work and I can appreciate an excellent hotel. The staff, especially Miguel makes me feel at home every time that I stay at this property.
I recommend this hotel is very well situated, close to restaurants and shopping centers.
Thanks a lot.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JLBasualdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Started off at the Holiday Inn but had to move due to their internet being unreliable and noise from roadworks.

Drove to the Hampton Inn and was immediately impressed. Looks good from the outside. Looks better from the inside.

The Holiday Inn was cheaper, but when I queried this, Hampton Inn nearly matched it. Stayed one night in a standard room (2 x queen beds). Good sized room and in good condition.

Was so impressed, stayed a second night and was upgraded to a suite. Very impressive.

Breakfast was okay, but being health conscious there was not a great selection. But if you like cereal, eggs, pastries, etc. you'll be in heaven.

The staff were the real highlight though - Debbie in particular. Nothing was too much trouble.

I would definitely stay here again, and highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: If you find a cheaper price online for a comparable hotel, ask them to match it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveM0572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

No glass in the hotel for Wine , price much higher than 4 star hotels in Orlando (25 miles away) and not much of a selection for breakfast items ! The hotels desk clerk tried to explain why they didn't have glass and I walked away trying to comprehend the explanation .....I'm not sure if she really knew the reasons? Either way, It would be my last choice of accomidations when visiting the area in the future.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa F, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We always want our guests to be satisfied with their stay and we're sorry to disappoint you. We're taking your comments to our team for review and hope you consider giving us another chance.

Kind regards,

Lisa Flemming
Lisa.Flemming@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clermont
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont
13.9 mi away
Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clermont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 338 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 stars 1,251 reviews
7.9 mi away
Edgewater Hotel
Edgewater Hotel
#1 of 6 in Winter Garden
4.5 of 5 stars 478 reviews
14.3 mi away
Quality Inn Maingate West
Quality Inn Maingate West
#6 of 17 in Clermont
4.0 of 5 stars 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont
Address: 2200 E Highway 50, Clermont, FL 34711-6052
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Clermont
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Clermont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Clermont
Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont Hotel Clermont
Hampton Inn Clermont
Clermont Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing