We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Son's wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Clermont
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Our son and our daughter-in-law were married 12/15/12 at Bella Collina...many of the wedding attendees stayed here....managment and staff were extremely courteous and helpful assisting us with our every changing accommodation needs...rooms were clean

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fleagator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (607)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

524 - 530 of 607 reviews

Reviewed December 26, 2012

When reservations were made I specifically said I wanted a Kn room and was offerened ia Queen n/s or King smoking.Neither my wife or I smoke but we oppted for the Ing smoking because of bed size and the reservation clerk was made aware of the reason.Upon checking in my wife was told that we had been given an up gradw we went to our room and insyead of a king smking they had upgraded us to a queen smoking an of course there were no other rooms available
so they complete failed our stay

Room Tip: go someplace else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank honey627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa F, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2012

First of all, thank you for your review of your past stay at our hotel. I apologize that we were unable to accommodate your reserved room type. Our front desk department goes through a lengthy process each day to ensure that our guests receive exactly the room expected, however at times we do not have the same availability due to guests extending their stays with us. Once again, I apologize for the inconvenience and do hope that the next time you travel to the area you will consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

We were helped by Miguel, who was really fantastic. Nice guy. We needed a special room configuration for our 16-month old son and he really helped us. Nice property, everything seems very new. The staff is all very friendly. We would definitely come back and would recommend it to a friend.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexandlucas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Worked late out on the road and knew that the Hampton in Clermont were Miguel was would, if a room was available,take care of arranging for my stay.. I travel throughout the state of Florida and Miguel has never failed to help.
This is a very quiet and very clean hotel. Great beds and large rooms. Resturants are all close by.
I'd recommend this Hampton as one of your stops and make sure to ask for Miguel.

Room Tip: Ask for Miguel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Me and my Fiance stayed here for a week. We came from out of town (philly) made reservations on very short notice (funeral) and the person on the other end at the time did a wonderful job in taken care of us over the phone. As we got to the hotel after a day being there we notice how wonderful and friendly the Staff and HouseKeepers was. They talked to us had a smile all the time and always asked, Do you need anything, we are here for you, Just ask. That made us feel Good even tho it was a very sad trip. It just so happen on the second day there i got into a conversation with Miguel,Young Man that has a great head on his shoulders had time to talk to us,comfort us in this greving moments. We found out he was the young man that took care of us over the phone for our stay in this Hotel. Me and my Fiance couldn't sleep we was always up and down in and outside of the hotel. Miguel talked to me as he knew from our first converstaion what had happen, he asked me "Would you like to have a Smokers Room" Yes i said since it was very chilly the times we had to go out side and stand out there for a good while. I just want to say Miguel From the bottom of our Hearts ♥Thankyou♥ for being there,making us feel like we was at Home and just taken the time out talk to us with you kind words each and everyday was so helpfull in what we was going through. We plan on traveling again to Clermont and Staying at this Hotel. Peaches n Alfred Jeter

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhillyPeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

I now stay here whenever I return to the area because it's a quiet & convenient location with nice sized rooms, amenities and excellent service. I travel extensively for business and it's nice to have a hotel you know won't dissapoint you, which makes for one [big] less stress of traveling.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

When i came to this hotel i was treated with excellent customer service, from the whole staff especially from Miguel. He helped me out with my reservation even though it was last minute he was polite and friendly. The housekeeping ladies had a smile at all and was also very friendly which i loved to see because im also in the customer service business.

Room Tip: Gps doesn't pick up the hotel so call the front desk before traveling, also there's only wif...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joshua G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa F, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2012

Thank you for the kind words. We do hope you will come back and see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clermont hotels
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clermont
13.9 mi away
Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 mi away
Quality Inn Maingate West
Quality Inn Maingate West
#7 of 17 in Clermont
322 reviews
1.8 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Orlando Clermont
14.2 mi away
Crown Club Inn Orlando By Exploria Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont

Address: 2200 E Highway 50, Clermont, FL 34711-6052
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Clermont
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Clermont
Price Range: $152 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Otel, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont Hotel Clermont
Hampton Inn And Suites Clermont
Hampton Inn Clermont
Clermont Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing