We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location, location, location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Clermont
Certificate of Excellence
Queen Creek, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Location, location, location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

For my husband and I, this Hampton is located where my daughter and her family live in Clermont. We have stayed here many times and have always been satisfied. Our stays last at least a week, sometimes 2. Good places to eat, movie theater, even a Harley Davidson dealership if you want to bike it. The staff is always friendly, the breakfasts are good if you
want something quick. It is located close to all of the amusement parks. You can drive to either coast in an hour, give or take a few minutes. If possible, we book our room in advance online and get a much cheaper rate. Wouldn't stay any other place in Clermont.

Room Tip: I have stayed at this Hampton over the years at least 10 times. I have never had a bad room. At one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    392
    95
    25
    12
    8
See reviews for
208
85
28
130
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

This is a modern hotel with spacious, comfortable and well-appointed rooms. There is a good breakfast buffet offers plenty of choice. The place is spotlessly clean throughout, and the staff were unfailingly friendly and helpful. Internet are available and parking is easy outside.
We had a most enjoyable 10-day stay and have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Drew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

The hotel is in very good condition which makes the stay more comfortable and enjoyable. All staff members, from the check-in clerks at the desk, to the breakfast staff and the maintenance individuals are very friendly and helpful. I've stayed a this hotel multiple times and the staff treats me like family. Rates are competitive and the amenities are wonderful.

Room Tip: First floor rooms on the North wing are the only rooms that connect to wi-fi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jk_620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm City, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

upon arrival at 7:20 AM, the staff was very pleasant and checked us in early. most places tell you,
'I'm sorry sir but check in isnt until 3 pm, but we can hold your bags'. Really I could care less about someone holding my bags, but are they going to really hold my bags until 3 pm, must be very strong people with nothing else to do.
Anyway this Hampton inn, checked us in and said go have some breakfast , and a very nice hot and cold buffet breakfast it was. Room was clean...My 13 year old first word was 'Spacious'.
Pool was nice, but the pool towel was as big as a loin cloth (what Tarzan was wearing) and they ran out quickly as 1 person needed 3 towels. Location...NEXT to Carrabas and Panara Bread with Starbucks one half mile away...who could ask for more. Next softball tournament hopefully back here!
Bruce N.

Room Tip: Handicap accessable is more spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

The Hampton Inn and Suites in Clermont, Florida is a decent hotel in close proximity to upscale dining. The staff members were extremely sociable, and offered their assistance whenever possible. After the short elevator ride to the fourth floor, I noticed a funky smell lurking in the hallways. Although I never figured out what it was, it was manageable and disappeared upon entering the room. The room was comfortable, well-kept, clean and complete with a refrigerator and two queen sized beds. Shortly later, I made the five minute car ride to Chili's to get some grub. When I returned, I made my way to the fitness center, which did not have the best equipment. The treadmill was bumpy, and the elliptical was not much better. When I woke up in the morning, I sat down in the breakfast area. The food was pretty decent with a good variety. Did I mention, it is complimentary? Although I only stayed for one night, my overall experience there was great. The helpful staff and good location made it worth the stay! If you are going to Clermont, I recommend to stay at the Hampton.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ClimbToFL350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
69 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

Everyone was really helpful. Javier, the front desk manager, took some time to answer my questions about the area. Not his usual duties, but you would never know it.

Susan, who looks after the breakfast bar, had a wonderful, friendly attitude toward all. A great way to start the day!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kai R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Ga
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

second time I have stayed here while visiting family. Staff is great, rooms are clean, breakfast area is clean with fresh food and an attentive staff. Hotel is convient to stores, restaurants, highway, etc.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank go4itoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clermont
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont
13.9 mi away
Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clermont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 mi away
Quality Inn Maingate West
Quality Inn Maingate West
#6 of 17 in Clermont
4.0 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
1.8 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Orlando Clermont
7.9 mi away
Edgewater Hotel
Edgewater Hotel
#1 of 5 in Winter Garden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont
Address: 2200 E Highway 50, Clermont, FL 34711-6052
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Clermont
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Clermont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Clermont
Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont Hotel Clermont
Hampton Inn Clermont
Clermont Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing