We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“conveniet, great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Clermont
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 10, 2012

second time I have stayed here while visiting family. Staff is great, rooms are clean, breakfast area is clean with fresh food and an attentive staff. Hotel is convient to stores, restaurants, highway, etc.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank go4itoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (606)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

544 - 550 of 606 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2012

Stay at this hotel for a night, as we were in town for a family affair. Location was great. The hotel was nice, safe, and comfortable. Room was extremely clean and very comfortable... awesome accommodations... As for its staff... very friendly!! Nice restaurant/bar area next door and lots of shopping and other restaurants near by... would stay there again for sure...

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eubfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Stay here when in the Clermont area. Very friendly and accommodating.
We are disappointed that the hotel has not upgraded to flat screen HDTV . The front desk says wll happen by Jan 2013. Also, no wifi in rooms, only Ethernet connection so bring your own router for your iPad or iPhone.
This hotel is in very scenic location and close to hospital, college and restaurants.

Room Tip: Accessible Rooms are larger and all face east for better cellphone coverage. These rooms end in 12
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Front desk very friendly and helpful. Rooms excellent with down pillows and duvet. Slept great that night!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rtmelsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

We were going to do the Orlando thing and wanted to stay just out of the mess so somehow we found this and glad we did. All of the people were really friendly and the hotel was very clean. The beds were also comfortable and the breakfast was good. The only complaint I might have is that somewhere I read its 15 minutes from Disney, its more like 30. Keep in mind the town is pretty laid back, the Super Target next door closes its doors at 10 so get everything you need before dark!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kendunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

Stayed several times at Hampton inn while we were in the process of having our house built. Staff very friendly and helpful with what was available in area and how to get there especially manfred and debbie . staff went out of there way to help -printed out plane tickets - stored are suitcases when needed too. Breakfast area has good selection of breakfast items. Staff very pleasant and kept area clean and food stocked. Would recommend to others.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Popcorn300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2012

Our room was very comforable, clean and ready at check-in, booking this hotel because of location for the state finals, discovered I needed to stay an additional night, 3 nights total. With teams from several areas from Florida and a trialtathon scheduled, the front office manager Javier Moreno went out of his way to make sure we keep out room, doing this while a soild flow of check-ins and check-outs were ongoing. the front desk ladys that worked the afternoon shift, (Lisa and Erika) went above customer service in amenitys for our room after a day on the ball field. The lakes in the area are relaxing with beautiful sunsets. I would recommend this Hampton for a relaxing getaway or a large function with the friendly and helpful staff ensuring your stay enjoyable.

Room Tip: Rooms on the pool side are away from highway traffic, the king bed well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gary_Roberson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clermont hotels
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clermont
13.9 mi away
Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 mi away
Quality Inn Maingate West
Quality Inn Maingate West
#7 of 17 in Clermont
322 reviews
1.8 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Orlando Clermont
14.2 mi away
Crown Club Inn Orlando By Exploria Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont

Address: 2200 E Highway 50, Clermont, FL 34711-6052
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Clermont
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Clermont
Price Range: $157 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Expedia, Otel, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont Hotel Clermont
Hampton Inn And Suites Clermont
Hampton Inn Clermont
Clermont Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing