We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing villa!!!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of High Grove Villa

Our beautiful villa in the lovely High Grove community
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our beautiful villa in the lovely High Grove community
The pool with stunning views over a lake and woodland The villa has a lovely mediterranean feel and with a southwesterly position, means sunshine all day
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Our beautiful villa in the lovely High Grove community
The pool with stunning views over a lake and woodland
The villa has a lovely mediterranean feel and with a southwesterly position, means sunshine all day
The fantastic view from the pool over the lake and conservation area
Relax and enjoy the views
Cool off in the pool after a day at the parks
The pool and a spa to enjoy the Florida sunshine
A spacious villa - the entrance into the living area
Our lovely living area, with large flat screen tv and leading to the lanaii and pool
A spacious and comfortable living area
Sytlish dining !
Spacious dining and kichen area with all mod cons
Master bedroom 1 - large spacious room with tv, en suite and access to the pool
Master bedroom 2 - lovely bright room with tv and en suite
Bedroom 3 - spacious twin room connecting to Jack n Jill bathroom
Bedroom 4 - spacious twin room connecting to Jack n Jill bathroom
Bedroom 3 - style can be changed to suit our younger guests !
Bedroom 4 - a range of styles to suit young and old alike !
The connecting bathroom
A games room offering pool, table tennis, darts and air hockey
High Grove - a small, quiet, gated community maintained to an extremely high standard
A lovely community pool for guests to enjoy and meet other residents
Children's play area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Clermont, Lake County, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Amberurqu...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing villa!!!”
Reviewed July 10, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

A lovely home from home villa. Had everything you would need there, was absolutely spotless and was so close to all the Disney parks. I would 100% recommend the villa to anyone and I can't wait to go back!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori B P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Villa”
Reviewed June 6, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was a very clean, well stocked with everything you need villa. Great location and very spacious. Loved our stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindy5757
Wymondham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Exceptional Villa”
Reviewed September 17, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We have just returned home from a wonderful 2 weeks holiday at this beautiful villa. We loved the layout we loved the area we loved the hospitality of the owners (we got married whilst we were there and Jane had left us a card along with a bottle of champagne) - what a lovely touch, and not what you would ever get by booking a package with a tour company. We all felt Jane and mark under-sell the pluses of their villa - all the little touches that are not mentioned such as having cleaning products and laundry detergent in the cupboard in the kitchen and hair dryers in both master bedrooms and an abundance of pool toys along with strollers in the garage. When we left we left laundry and dishwasher tablets along with a few cans of drink and ice cream wafers in the freezer, and if everyone were to do this when vacating their holiday villa it helps the next family moving in, we know Jane and mark had been holidaying in the villa prior to our arrival so it was maybe not a normal occurance to have all the little extras readily available but we certainly were made to feel very much at home by it and that's why we didn't hesitate to leave things. Thankyou Jane and mark we will not hesitate in recommending your villa to our friends and family and you will be our first port of call should we want a villa for a future trip to Orlando xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deborahs9...
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Lovely villa in safe secure neighbourhood ”
Reviewed May 26, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Our family of 4 stayed her for 2wks at the beginning of May.

From the initial enquiry stage through to the return of our security deposit after our holiday, we found Jane to be very helpful and informative and always quick to reply

Approximately 2 weeks before our trip Jane emailed my husband all the information we would require for the villa eg gate codes etc. Along with this were directions on how to reach the villa from Orlando International Airport. Somehow we still managed to get lost!!

It was dark when we a arrived at the villa and we appreciated the lights being left on for us. There was also a little welcome card which I thought was a lovely touch.

The villa is very clean and we found it to be very comfortable. The kitchen had an abundance of cutlery, plates, bowls etc.

Hairdryers were supplied in the Bathroom.

There were a few strollers in the garage - we only discovered this after we had been to Walmart and purchased one of our own!

The villa is in a very good location for Disney, it took us 15 minutes from leaving the villa to walking through the turnstiles at Hollywood Studios! Universal would be more like a 30 minute drive, longer if traffic was bad.

The villa is located not far from the 192, on Highway 27. Along the 192 there are a number of restaurants etc to choose from - our favourite was Millars Ale House! There was a Publix near Millars ale house also. On Highway 27 near the gated community of High Grove you will find a McDonald's, KFC, Burger King and a massive Walmart!

The villa was very reasonable in price and definitely value for money! Give it a go. You won't regret it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TR H
North East, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Peace and quiet.”
Reviewed March 8, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Well appointed home with all the bells and whistles. Better than the photos with a delightful pool. We had the pool heat and on chilly nights it was steamy. Nice for walking in the evening very safe. We had great help from the club-house staff. It is less than 20 mins to Disney with lots of shopping nearby.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa M
Newtownards, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous, highly recommended”
Reviewed July 8, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This lovely villa was fantastic and the location perfect and close to all the theme parks.Walmart is only 5 minutes away and only 45 minutes from the airport . The communication from Jane and Mark was excellent and we certainly felt at home. The pool area was most relaxing and our 10 year old and 7 year old had a great time. Of course my husband was very impressed with the Wifi speed!! I look forward to returning in the future and highly recommend this villa .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pauline A
Morecambe, United Kingdom
1 review
“Family holiday, fantastic villa, would highly recommend.”
Reviewed June 19, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

From start to finish Jane & Mark could not have been more helpful. Their clear instructions, guides for roads, parks etc were brilliant. The villa is beautiful and very comfortable. We had a 2 and a 4yr old in our group and felt happy with all safety issues the pool especially, it is alarmed as soon as any door leading to it is opened. The villa looks out onto a small lake and the wildlife spotting is a good pastime we all enjoyed.
Clermont is a lovely area and close to all parks an amenities, Wallmart 5 mins away and many restaurants and shops to visit.
I would happily return to High grove and recommend to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing