We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely perfect”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Ibis Villa

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
61 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Clermont, Lake County, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
crazy4bra...
Williamsburg, Virginia
1 review
“Absolutely perfect”
Reviewed October 15, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The owner Mervyn was very responsive and helpful with every detail of our booking and payment process. The house itself was absolutely beautiful in a very quiet neighborhood that was close to shopping, dining and all the Disney attractions. The game room and the pool were such wonderful activities for all the kids and adults. What we didn't expect; was all the other thoughtful amenities like the stroller, walker and high chair as well as games, movies, beach umbrella and pool floats and lots more. I will never stay in a hotel again! I have already recommended this property to friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All the extra amenities
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wishaw, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 21, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Henry W
Chelmsford, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“The kids commonly refer to this rental gem as "our house"”
Reviewed June 21, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

For the 3rd time in as many years my me, my wife and 2 young kids have called "Ibis Villa" our FL home for the week. Whats not to say about this homey, well equipped, clean and ideally located home.
The proprietor, Mervyn, is friendly, prompt with responses and very accommodating in all communication. The homes location is ideal - 10 minute drive to Disney World, 15 minutes to Seaworld and 20 minutes to Universal. The close proximity to "normal life" spots like Walmart, Dunkin Donuts, Starbucks, etc. is priceless and highway/freeway access is second to none.
We will for sure be returning to FL in 2017 and will most certainly be calling "Ibis Villa" our home away from home once again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: If I'm nit-nicking, the bedroom mattress could be swapped out.
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tami M
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great beautiful home away from home”
Reviewed June 20, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Very nice house!!! Very cozy and spacious!!! Owner is very in touch and responsive. Bedrooms where just right and pictures where true to them. Very quite neighborhood!! Love being away from the crowds. Walmart and food places all in reasonable location. Attractions are close by as well. I will be looking to stay again. The only issue I had was the spa was cold but it wasn't a deal breaker.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FarrowFiv...
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Five stars doesn't do Ibis Villa justice”
Reviewed May 4, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Our family were lucky enough to have stayed in Ibis Villa for a fortnight over the Easter holidays. It was the perfect home for us. With four spacious bedrooms to accommodate two parents and three children, this home offered a real haven after full-on days at theme parks or elsewhere, much needed to maintain sanity and calm over a packed holiday period! Each bedroom is equipped with more storage space you could ever need on holiday, and the communal spaces are also spacious and contain everything you could ask for. There is a laundry room off the kitchen, leading into the games room (a major win!). The living area is open plan on to the kitchen, which is fab for families. This also leads on to the pool area, where we practically lived when at 'home' as it's so comfortable. There is a huge bathroom off the master as well as two others, tv's in every room (not my thing but the kids thought they'd arrived in paradise!) and everything is tastefully decorated and in perfect order. The house is within a suburb with its own play areas (tennis, basketball and swings etc) and it is populated with a mix of residents and holiday makers, which we found very restful and reassuring. It felt like home! We found the owners extremely friendly and responsive, and the total cost very reasonable for a comfortable and well located holiday rental. Thank you to the Allens for our stay!

Traveling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lance0001
Burlington, Canada
1 review
“Nice house that was starting to look worn.”
Reviewed March 29, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Certain repairs were needed. Managament company did not reply to repair requests. The in sink garbage disposal did not work on the first day. Rear screen tear on the lanai was not repaired. Two dvd players were not working.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nice big pool and hot tub
Liked least: The house was looking a bit threadbare.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
billiejea...
1 review
“Winter Vacation”
Reviewed January 5, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

This place was wonderful. After spending the days in crowded amusement parks, it was so nice to get to relax with just the family. The kids thoroughly enjoyed the pool and hot tub. The house was very spacious. Next time, we'll have to invite more than our small family of four! Can't wait to go back!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The private pool
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing