We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst Trip to Orlando...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crown Club Inn Orlando By Exploria Resorts
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Clermont
Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Worst Trip to Orlando...”
Reviewed January 9, 2010

We regularly visit Orlando for the Disney Marathon. This is our third year and by far most dissapointing. Beds were very hard and uncomfortable. Wi-fi was not working, so we paid to use the Summer Bay Resort wi-f which was also not reliable. Internet access is critical for our careers while traveling. We went so far as to find the local Starbucks for wi-fi access. The breaking point was the missed wake-up call resulting in my husband missing the marathon. We called to schedule the wake up call with the front desk, but never got one. The only bright spot in the whole experience was the manager, Diana, who tried her best to remedy the situation. We checked out early and will be spending the remainder of our trip at a much better hotel down the road.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mdokter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    387
    423
    300
    146
    141
See reviews for
910
295
43
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
jenjarrya
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 28, 2009

We loved it! I stayed here with my 3 teens ages 17-22 from Dec. 15 - 19 2009, and I would go back again for sure! The buffet breakfasts were excellent!, Service was great! We had great Hot tub parties (with drinks) every night (brought our own booze) It has a 24 hour hot tub, and pool, and I can't praise the place enough. My kids truly enjoyed it. It was about a 1/2 hour drive to the attractions in Orlando, but an inexpensive place to stay,

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jenjarrya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MN
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2009

Great place to stay! The beds were a little hard but they gave us extra blankets to put under the sheets and it helped ALOT! They seemed eager to make everything about your stay GREAT! The breakfast every morning held us over for hours! Even took little baggies of cereal, bananas etc. with us to the parks if we were in a hurry---not a problem to take things "To Go". There are lots of pools on the property but we didn't have time to use any of them---between parks and driving to Clearwater Beach we just didn't have time. Fun place to visit during October. No lines!!! It was just a "mom"/Sister trip so it was just the two of us----nice, peaceful break! Lots of stuff close by too! Make your reservation!

Stayed October 2009
Helpful?
Thank mndawn63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2009

Stayed here on a timeshare promotion so at no cost except $7 daily local tax. Room was very comfortable and usual quality Holiday Inn. Double bed was very comfortable and room service excellent. Breakfast was not overwhelming but plenty of variety and good. Pool was well-heated and excellent although bottom needed cleaning. Hotel is set within a park of time-share condos so one has the choice of the clubhouse pool a short walk away which has a bar and as well in the club-house take-out food and a small gym plus a shop. Very quiet and certainly no noise from neighbouring rooms. With a vehicle there are ample restaurants close by although downtown Orlando is something of a drive away.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grisgrisca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2009

This property was chosen purely on location and Tripadvisor reviews. We needed accomodation for 1 night before our villa rental started and needed a place close to the junction of the 192 (W.Irlo Bronson Highway) and the 27.

This property is situated inside a secure, gated timeshare resort. Clientelle at the Holiday Inn appeared to be paying guests or those staying on freebies who were "viewing" the timeshare properties. We paid a very reasonable $60 + tax and were not subjected to any timeshare banter at any stage.

Rooms were comfortable and clean, if a little small. Resort ameneties were available at no charge to H.Inn guests although they didn't appear up to much. Having said that we only used the pool between the two main buildings for a quick dip and this was perfectly adequate.

Breakfast was included and was served in a small room off the lobby. Seating was a bit of a problem as mentioned in previous reviews, so get there early for a seat and avoid the queues. Breakfast selection and quality was passable for a free offering, but no more.

Free internet is available, but speed dreadful (on the night we stayed).

10-15 mins drive from Disney, the property is well located at the quieter end of the 192. I would recommend this property for a 1-3 night stay if travelling on a budget, but imagine there are similar or better properties located slightly closer to the attractions at a similar price.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RichB4Kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2009

We got an excellent deal through a time share promotion and were booked at this hotel. The hotel is located on a beautiful resort. Rooms were spotless, staff was very friendly and thorough. It was great being on the resort because you have access to all the resort amenities. Compimentary transportation around the resort grounds was a BIG plus, not to mention free hot breakfast. This hotel is the best place to stay in and anywhere around Orlando, you will not be disappointed! We are definitely coming back!

Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank musicisnature
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dundee scotland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2009

check in no problem , room usual holiday inn express standard, decent size and clean and found staff to be pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was served 6.30 to 9.30 am and inbetween 8am and 9.30 it was manic, people waiting in long lines for 20 minutes to get there food then unable to get a seat or a table, crazy, its a fault in a lot of the H.I.E's bit this hotel i found to be the worst.
The breakfast itself was very nice and tasty but the holiday inn express chain must look at the breakfast arrangements, now i know the breakfast is 'complmentary' but if customer service does mean anything then something must be done, please, it spoills the experiance. Glad to say had no problems with time share like a few previous reviewers and like i said found the staff to be helpful.
Pool area however was great and the lovely heated pool was brill, parking was plenty and overall had a real nice stay and would stay there again ,but breakfast, maybe next time go next door to denny's but why should i holiday inn express ?

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clermont
0.1 mi away
Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Maingate West
Quality Inn Maingate West
#6 of 17 in Clermont
315 reviews
1.6 mi away
Champions World Resort
Champions World Resort
#35 of 152 in Kissimmee
2,091 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#15 of 152 in Kissimmee
569 reviews
10.3 mi away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
4.8 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Orlando - Kissimmee Maingate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crown Club Inn Orlando By Exploria Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Club Inn Orlando By Exploria Resorts

Property: Crown Club Inn Orlando By Exploria Resorts
Address: 105 Summer Bay Boulevard, Clermont, FL 34714
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Clermont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Clermont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Crown Club Inn Orlando By Exploria Resorts 2.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crown Club Inn is located just minutes from the exciting theme parks in sunny Central Florida and inside of Summer Bay Resort in Orlando.Choose from our comfortable hotel rooms and sizable king suites. Enjoy complimentary WiFi Internet access and a host of in-room amenities. Fuel up for the day at our complimentary hot breakfast buffet or take the night off and watch a movie on your flat screen TV. As a Crown Club Inn guest, you have access to all the highlights of our 400-acre lavishly landscaped Resort and our complimentary shuttle to Walt Disney World Resort®, for about a ten minute ride, and Universal Studios Florida®. Summer Bay has something for the whole family, whether you are looking to fill your days with endless fun, or lounge away by its pools or 64-acre private lake. Come and experience a luxury family destination that delivers the thrill of Orlando’s world-renown attractions with the comforts of a leisure getaway at an affordable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crown Club Inn Orlando By Exploria Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing