We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mama Mia, what a restaurant”

I Love NY Pizza Restaurant Bar & Grill
Ranked #18 of 201 Restaurants in Clermont
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $19
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Established in 2011 & independently owed restaurant with Great Italian pasta old fashioned recipes. Pasta, pasta and more pasta. Spaghetti, Shells, Ziti or Linguini with Tomato Sauce, Meat sauce, Homemade Meatballs, Homemade Sausages, Broccoli, Mushrooms or Fresh Peppers. Located at: 532 Cagan Park Ave Clermont, FL, US, 34714
Clermont, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mama Mia, what a restaurant”
Reviewed August 20, 2014

We went there on a Groupon and expected a nice pizza place. What a nice surprise! The pizza did look delicious (although we had ziti and vodka penne). The food came hot and delicious (and the portion size- wow, we are both big eaters and had plenty to bring home). Our waiter Keith was a real delight, very pleasant and helped us through the large number of choices available, answered all our questions and even held the door open for us on the way out -now where do you get that?
The prices were reasonable, the food was delicious, the service was great - the only other thing I have to say is "when can we go back?"

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    47
    16
    5
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kissimmee
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The best garlic twists”
Reviewed August 20, 2014

There pizza is very good although I love my papa's but the garlic twists when they are fresh right from the oven, umm wa la la out of this world!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Lorraine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
202 reviews
188 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“A fantastic find great authentic pizza's”
Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

Can only report as I find. We are from the UK and here on holiday or vacation as it's better known. Returned from the parks after a long day and we wanted pizza.

Not having a menu but only seeing the restaurant as we drove by I went in and placed and order. 20 minutes later 2 huge freshly made pizzas were presented to us. (Whilst we waited we were given some
Free "knots" and tomato base to dip and eat, so nice.

Returned home with the pizzas and they were consumed in minutes with 4 saying these are the best pizza ever. I have to concur, these are better and fresher than any chain bought delivered pizza and we will return in our 2 weeks being here.

Highly recommend!!

Helpful?
1 Thank r50lts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North East
Level Contributor
57 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great meal, superb service”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

This was our first visit to an 'I Love NY Pizza' place and we were very impressed. When our server heard it was the first he invited the manager over who welcomed us and brought a free appetiser and some free drinks. The server was extremely friendly and knowledgeable about the food and gave very quick service during our visit and lastly but most importantly, the food was great. Two of us had pizzas which were amongst the best we've had. Highly recommended.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank avrhack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good food & atmosphere - great value”
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Our group was two couples. The manager greeted us at the door and sat us right away.
We split an extra large deluxe pizza, which was just piled high with toppings! The garlic knots were good, but they seemed a bit overcooked.
We had cheese sticks, beer, & wine, and the price was much lower than I would have expected.
We'll be back!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank thomner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed I Love NY Pizza Restaurant Bar & Grill also viewed

 
Clermont, Lake County
 

Been to I Love NY Pizza Restaurant Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing