We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very friendly service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Mad Melon Cafe - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Mad Melon Cafe
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“very friendly service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

I had a pleasing experience. this restaurant had a personal touch and the service was very good. The food was excellent. I would certainly, and intend, to go again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 468noel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    1
    1
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clermont, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I'll never return”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

Showed up for lunch and the place was empty except for a table outside and a table inside. I was super hungry. Waited for 5 minutes or so for a hostess to seat us. Instead, we were told they can't serve us because the don't have enough staff working. Well, you lose. Can't wait to see what goes in that location after you are gone.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank smeech65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneola, Florida
1 review
“Nice Place Poor Customer Service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

The place is a nice and cozy atmosphere, however the last few times I went there the customer service was poor and I felt rushed and it wasn't the same as previous visits. I felt tension in the air and it wasn't the usual friendly faces even though there were still some familiar faces. I really went there for the cool related vibe because the food is not all that it could be. If the vibe is going to be what I last experienced I rather go to McDonalds or Cooper Library where everyone is friendly!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“It is a cozy and super friendly place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

The servers are super friendly! And the owner Annie, she comes out to talk to each table! The fire place is awesom and the decorations are a modern art deco with pop art. There is a seperate room to have many people lounge and enjoy food and wine. The food is great! I love the olive platter and the fish tacos!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clermont
Level Contributor
386 reviews
240 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Darling place but the food so so.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

The place is darling inside but the food was just so, so. Menu sounds nice but when you get the food it doesn't quite match up to expectations. Service was very, very slow. A very small place so it should not take that long. Plus they use an I-pad for your bill and if more than one bill it will take you longer! Had hoped that this would be a winner!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank whimisical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Mad Melon Cafe also viewed

 
Clermont, Lake County
Clermont, Lake County
 
Clermont, Lake County
Clermont, Lake County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing