We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a family dinner”
Review of Red Lobster

Red Lobster
Ranked #58 of 201 Restaurants in Clermont
Cuisines: American, Italian, Seafood
Restaurant details
Tarpon Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
394 reviews
243 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Great for a family dinner”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We met our family here for dinner and even though it was late the server was very accommodating and was not pushy at all. Food was great and we will return!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Banana427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    26
    9
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clermont, Florida
Level Contributor
246 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Good Choice for Seafood”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Our family ate at Red Lobster. We like the consistency of the food. It is always good. Undoubtedly, there are higher-priced seafood restaurants that serve higher quality seafood, but Red Lobster competes. My kids love the cheese bisquits and the popcorn shrimp. My wife and I have eaten fish, shrimp, and other seafood and have always enjoyed it. The service has always been very good. The servers have always been friendly. Our food arrived in a timely manner. We can recommend Red Lobster in Clermont.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelerCentralFLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marysville, Ohio
Level Contributor
206 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great fish”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

After a long cycling ride, the Red Loster was a great treat from cycling food. The Four, is a great way to have a great four course meal. The service was great with the sisters servers taking care of us.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bill K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Perfect Service”
Reviewed November 27, 2012 via mobile

Although I have eaten at Red Lobster multiple times and a few times at this location, this was by far our best experience! Our server made us feel as though we were the only family in the restaurant. Her attention and friendliness were both superb. I wish I would have written her name down, as I would have loved to recognize her. I would definitely recommend the Clermont Red Lobster to anyone in the area!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MEknowshotels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebring, Florida
Level Contributor
313 reviews
206 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“Very clean restaurant with delicious seafood”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

This Red Lobster seems very well managed. We had lunch and the service was very good. The fried clams were delicious and the salads were fresh. I recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Lobster also viewed

 
Clermont, Lake County
Clermont, Lake County
 

Been to Red Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing