We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Almost" Excellent Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Clermont
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“"Almost" Excellent Resort”
Reviewed September 14, 2005

We stayed a week at Summer Bay in June 2005 and had a pretty good time at an "almost excellent". The resort had several pools which were all great for our 6 year old. The grounds were very clean and neat. There was adequate staff and the security was good (gated entrance with 24 hour guard). Our 2 bedroom room on the first floor was nice except for the stains on the bedroom carpet and the small " dot-like " bugs on the kitchen and bathroom counters. The decor of the room was modern and the appliances in the kitchen were new and clean. The bathroom tub, tiles and sink were also clean and in good repair. The resort was within 15 minutes of Disney and close to major stores and restaurants. I would recommend this resort but I think the price is a bit high. If our room had of been a little better I would have given it an excellent.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank DLC99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,519 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,779
    2,754
    1,205
    402
    379
See reviews for
6,057
1,411
108
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (380)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
long island, ny
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2005

Our family (grandma, grandpa, mom, dad, two sons 4 and 6) really enjoyed our week at Summer Bay. First we booked through RCI, it did not consist of any promotional or timeshare requirement. It was fabulous. Our unit was good (did have a housekeeping issue but was dealt with promptly). The property had charm. The water sprinkler park was lots of fun, the play grounds were well equipped, the activities center was fun, mini golf well maintained and the pools clean. Need I say more....Yes....Everything was well within a comfortable walking distance. We also spent a lot of time at Universal and Sea World. The drive time was under 30 minutes with little or no traffic observed (keep in mind we are New Yorkers and may have a little different perspective on traffic).
The girl at the bar (Cheziree, I think) could have been a bit more friendly (yes, we did tip!) but the drinks were cheap and we had a good time. Love the place and would go back in a heart beat!!!!
Remember you get what you pay for...if you book legitimately I think you will be pleased!
P.s. no bugs found anywhere

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank shoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 5, 2005

Hello All,

This is not really a scam. When I called Summer Bay Resort after my survey then at first I thought it was a scam too. He gave me 4 days/3nights at Orlando, 3days/2nights at Datona Beach, 3 days/2nights at Bahamas and 3 days/2 nights at Vegas. Also 2 tickets for Disney....

At first I thought the same thing as it was ----. But when we went to Orlando we stayed at very nice room at RADISSON and we got free tickets to Disney. All we had to do was attend about 2 hours presentation at Summer Bay Resort. It was a great experience.

So, go and ENJOY!!!!

Stayed September 2005
Helpful?
10 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 24, 2005

We were on a marketing tour and pretty much knew what to expect. We did not get to sleep at the resort and were placed across the street at the Inn. It was not bad at all. We got a suite which had 2 bedrooms and a nice size living room. The staff was very accomodating. When we needed something, someone attended to us right away. The pool at the resort was over crowded, but the pool at the Inn was quite and nice. We too experienced the surprise of having to pay $5 for the resort activitites. Overall we enjoyed the friendly staff and quick service.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2005

Summer Bay has been calling our home several times a day for the past few months as evidenced by our Caller ID. We try to ignore the call. If we pick up there is no one on the other line. I have called them twice to inform them of the problem and ask them to please remove us from their call list, but they continue to harass us with calls--many times quite early in the morning or late at night. This pattern seems to coincide with the numerous reviews I am reading about people who have actually attended their timeshare sales pitch.

  • Stayed August 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank grammarazzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 16, 2005

Pay close attention to wether or not you will actually be inside resort or in the motel across 6 lane highway. Learned this fact after purchase of package deal. Travelocity hides it well in print on bottom of advertisement. The motel was clean, no nice restaurants or stores within walking distance. I will never go back. Plus motel holds an extra 150.00 on your credit card.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 7, 2005

We stayed from July 11 thru July 18 2005. We stayed in a three bedroom Villa. The rooms were clean, they even had animal towel decorations at the Kitchen and each bathroom. I agreed that you get what you paid for.. We are RCI Members and our cheking was smooth and withouth complications. The master bedroom it is beatifully decorated with a nice jacuzzy tub that my husband and I enjoyed. We found the main swiming pool to be a little crowded for us , however we had a more privacy and a pool our selfs near our villa. At the main pool the Karaoke nigths are fun and the main pool is heated and the hot tub near the main pool is very relaxing. You can rent Jet Skis for $50.00 dollars and hour and the water park is $10 for the whole date for each kid. The rooms are spacious within out three bedroom villa we had a lock out apartment that my daugther use for her family. We will recomend Summerbay Resort at Orlando to our friends, yes I have stayed at more luxurious and modern resorts, however we had not complaints from the staff not the accomodations.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clermont
0.1 mi away
Crown Club Inn Orlando By Exploria Resorts
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Maingate West
Quality Inn Maingate West
#6 of 17 in Clermont
3.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
9.5 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando Suites & Villas
11.2 mi away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#21 of 337 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,802 reviews
12.3 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts

Property: Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts
Address: 17805 US Highway 192, Clermont, FL 34714
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Clermont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Clermont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts 3.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you seek relaxation, exploration, or inspiration, Summer Bay Orlando by Exploria Resorts has something for the whole family. Experience a luxury family destination that delivers the thrill of Orlando's world-renown attractions with the comforts of a leisure getaway. Enjoy all the highlights of our 400-acre lavishly landscaped resort and 64-acre private lake, located a mere 10 minutes from Walt Disney World Resort. Summer Bay Orlando is the perfect Florida getaway for family, fun, and freedom.Luxury accommodations: Why settle for a cramped room when you can settle into a spacious sanctuary? From roomy hotel accommodations to two or three bedroom fully furnished condominiums, we've got you covered with home-style comfort. Enjoy a homemade dinner with the family. Step out on your balcony to watch a glorious Florida sunset. Or take the night off and watch a movie on your flat screen TV. Stress-free park hopping: hop on our complimentary shuttle to Epcot(R), Magic Kingdom(R) Park or Universal Studios Florida(R).Fun in the sun: Whether your goal is a relaxing escape or a spectacular adventure, Summer Bay Orlando can fulfill your desire with a host of activities, amenities, and dining options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Vacatia, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summer Bay Hotel Clermont
Summer Bay Resort Orlando
Summer Bay Resorts

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing