We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The beautiful new pools houses are a 10 out of 10!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Clermont
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The beautiful new pools houses are a 10 out of 10!”
Reviewed April 6, 2014

We we're lucky enough to exchange through RCI into this beautiful home and amazing resort. The new houses known as The Reserve at Summer Bay Resort will leave you relaxed and wishing you could have stayed there for months!

Publix grocery store and liquor store practically onsite. Tons of restaurants, Walmart and Target within a few miles. The area west of a Disney on the US 192 is growing very quickly, there is more and more in this area every year when we return.

Arrived at Summer Bay Resort 4 pm no line up at checkin , desk clerk took a $100 deposit to secure the return of the home garage door opener. Within 5minutes we were headed to our new pool house.

A little confused house numbers are different than the unit numbers, so we hit the garage door opener to confirm our house . We had the 2nd last home at the very end of the road.

All I can say as I opened the door and stepped in was OMG. Absolutely stunning, the decor and set up was incredible!

We walked in the garage directly into a very long kitchen. Granite counter tops, dark wood cupboards, all black appliances, fridge double door with ice/water hook up, separate WINE FRIDGE, kitchen supplies top notch, off the kitchen is a small kitchen table with four chairs, and a full size stackable front load washer/dryer. Lol even two toasters, one specifically for bagels. Coffee maker allowed you to make a full pot, or a single server complete with its own single travel cup.

The open concept living room/dining room was lovely. Beautiful earth tones used in all the colour schemes, accented with darker furniture, lots of side tables, bar area, all been given the decorative touch of small vases and awesome decor. Reminded me of Pier 1.

The sliding doors opened up full width to the wonderful outdoor pool and hot tub. Gorgeous stone deck. Area surrounds the pool. Top notch pool equipment used, both pool and spa can be heated to a maximum of 104 F. The pool seems to sense automatically when it needed more water, as we could see the hot tub fill up and then cascade into the pool. So relaxing especially at night. We took full advantage of this some nights still out there till 2 am.

Lots of privacy in the pool area. We could no see at all into any of the neighbours pools. We could only hear them. Behind us was a treed area with a dry ditch.

The home had a total of 3 bedroom, 3 bathrooms and a sofa bed. Two gorgeous master baths, each with their own king size beds, full bathrooms (open concept, must have master bedroom door closed for privacy ) each bath has a jacuzzi ,huge showers and really large closets, one was a walk in closet. Each of the masters had separate doors to access the pool and patio.

The third bedroom was at the front of the house, really large with 2 queen beds . Another bathroom with fully tiled shower was beside the 3rd bedroom. All the beds were extremely comfortable, pillows were of different firmness which was perfect.


Link to my photos http://photobucket.com/albums/ag261/rickyandsiobhan

Wifi was free and worked great, at times we had 5 devices being used. All the staff was helpful and friendly.

We had an amazing week at Summer Bay. Resort atmosphere by day, and then private parties of our own at night until whenever we wanted it to end. I do find that they don't have enough lounge chairs at the two main pool complexes, Big Kahuna and Kokomos. If you didn't get to the pool by 10 or 11 in the morning you were out if luck.

The pizza at the Italian style eatery at Kokomos pool area was absolutely delicious, make sure you try the BBQ chicken one.

We had to call maintenance a few times, toilet guts broke, sliding doors off track and air conditioner not working properly. I give maintenance a 10 for their immediate response. Acting very quickly and professionally to resolve the issues.

There is construction going on across the road and beside the pool homes . It starts about 8:15 in the morning Monday to Friday, so be aware. We didn't let it bother us, as it will only add to this beautiful resort ambience. They are building 2 new more pool homes, a new condo building, another activity center and a sort of adult amusement complex that will even include zip lining.

Well we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this resort in this incredible pool home, I can only hope one day to return again! If this home is any indication of what is coming definitely add it to your list of Orlando area properties in the future! You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Siobhan1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SummerBayResorts, Manager at Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
You've said it all - thank you for your feedback! Yes, the pool houses are one of the many exceptional features guests will discover at Summer Bay Orlando Resort. These pool houses are a feature not found in many other area Orlando resorts. So glad you enjoyed your experience here so thoroughly! Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,746 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,885
    2,825
    1,233
    414
    389
See reviews for
6,234
1,448
109
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (388)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Petoskey, Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Think of this place in terms of Choice Hotels... This is not Hilton or Marriott product. Do not expect friendly and helpful front desk agents, those types appear to get promoted to sell time share plans. Do not expect supervisors to respond thoughtfully to minor guest issues that can quickly turn into major annoyances such as a noisy landscaper or leaf blower waking you up at 8:30 a.m. while on vacation. That does not happen at this resort. Housekeeping is average at best and deep cleaning and preventative maintenance are poor in our experience. The carpet in our unit needed to be deep cleaned or replaced. Our sink drain was very slow which leaves a mess in the sink every morning and two visits from maintenance were not able to improve the situation. The bathroom corners were caked with dust and grime and a housekeeping supervisor was not able to clean this out. If I were an owner I would have to wonder where all of my maintenance dollars were being spent. There are good aspects of this resort however...
plenty of activities on site for the kids and family. The water front is nice as are the many pools. But don't expect any supervisors to assist when it gets busy. Go pick up your own pizza. Don't expect the front desk to drop the small talk to focus on the guests concerns, that does not happen in our experience. If you'd like to see those expectations met... STAY IN A HOTEL.

Room Tip: Ask about the houses with a hot tub. The sales people said they cost the same to stay in but you ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank S Reginald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SummerBayResorts, Manager at Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Replacement of carpeting in all 500+ units is indeed part of the current resort renovation plan now underway … and that’s just for starters! Upgrades to furnishings, appliances, bedding, lighting, accessories, and interior paint are on the list as well. It’s an entire refurbishment of Summer Bay Orlando Resort. And the lakeside beachfront which you mention, along with four swimming pools and the Kid’s interactive water playground are all freshened and keeping families active with on-going poolside activities from sunrise until sunset! The two main pools are even open 24-hours a day!

Our team of 500+ hospitality professionals are dedicated to serving our guests and exceeding expectations on a daily basis. As your recent experience appears to be an isolated occurrence, a representative of our resort operations team will be contacting you to learn where we can make improvements. We thank you for your feedback and would welcome the opportunity to serve you and your family again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wisconsin
Level Contributor
55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014

We just returned from a week at Summer Bay and we did not want to leave. We had a RCI exchange for a 2 bedroom condo and were placed in the 504 building on the 3rd floor.

Check in was super easy for us. We arrived at 2:30 and drove right up to the front door. We were immediately greeted and within two minutes had our info packet and room keys. We did go across the lobby to get our parking pass validated. You need the pass to into the gated area but validation is iffy. Anyway the validation forces you to talk to a ownership sales rep. We listened politely for about a minute and said no thank you. That was the last we were bothered the entire trip. We were really impressed with Summer Bay. Some people like to go to the presentations for the gift. I don't.

The room was recently remodeled and had a nice view of the marsh. We saw wildlife daily plus excellent sunsets. We were very pleased with the kitchen, two baths, and 55 inch TV. The beds were comfy and we had no problem sleeping.

The 500 buildings are adjacent to the Big Kahuna pool area. We spent a great deal of time there and in the activity center. We found so much to do at the resort that we decided to forgo other plans and just stay at the resort. Some of the highlights were family movie night, dueling pianos, trivia, dance party, mini golf, basketball, sing along... My wife and daughter enjoyed the crafts in the activity center.

The food on site was good but I would go elsewhere to get ice cream. We went to the Tasty Treat about .5 miles east on 192. HIghway192 is the main drag in front of the resort and takes you directly to Disney. It has every type of shop and restaurant on it. The highwas is busy now because of construction but they are progressing quickly on completion. They must work through most of the night.

There is light construction at Summer Bay but it wasn't loud or bothersome.

The lake was nice. We wanted to rent wave runners but you had to be 18 to operate.

There is a Publix almost on property with very friendly people working there. I went early one morning and was greeted by nearly every worker. Very good selection of everything a vacationer would need.

I was most impressed by the attention to detail at Summer Bay. I continually saw workers taking pride in keeping the facility well kept. They were courteous and treated me and my family with respect. The grounds are very well maintained and our building was always clean.

I would highly recommend SB and especially the 500 buildings. It isn't to say the others weren't nice, they were from the outside, but we didn't experience them. We will stay there again in the future.

Room Tip: Stay in the 500 buildings if you like pool related activities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chasmofromwisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SummerBayResorts, Manager at Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
When are you coming back??!! The greatest compliment you can offer our team of dedicated hospitality professionals is to let us know that you enjoyed the 350+ acre property with 80-acre spring-fed lake so much that you didn’t want to leave and that you will stay with us again on a future visit to Orlando. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, Indiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

We are pretty laid back & not too picky, but would not recommend Summer Bay. Unit was worn and not very clean. Was small for 6 people. We were right against the road & there was very loud road construction and unit had no weather stripping around windows & walls were thin. We could really hear the family above us as well. They were not full & could have put us somewhere else. Customer service was TERRIBLE! Didn't come the first time & the second time took hours to get towels. Worst time share trade we have ever had. Very disappointed!!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank TidalDye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SummerBayResorts, Manager at Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
We regret to learn that you were less than satisfied with your recent exchange. Yes, the resort is currently under renovation and major improvements and refurbishments are being made to ALL 500+ villas and condos to enhance future vacation experiences. That said, our resort operations and hospitality team is dedicated every day to on-going customer service and doing the right thing. As your experience does not reflect our commitment to quality and appears to be an isolated incident, a member of our team will be contacting you directly.

Thank you for your feedback and the opportunity to make improvements to enhance future guest experiences.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McHenry, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

This is a great resort. Honestly, I have no negative things to say, it was just fabulous! The lobby, or clubhouse, as it is called, was very high class. The condo was extremely clean, spacious, and updated to the max. It is also full of amazing amenities. There was laundry in the condo as well as a full kitchen, three HD tv's, and my favorite, a wonderful master bathroom with a great jicuzzi!! There was also a quiet balcony overlokking grassland. There was a nice 24 hour pool that was spotless. The staff was hard working and very friendly! I honestly love this resort! I hope management reads this because you are doing a great job! Keep up the great work, summer bay!! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jake D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SummerBayResorts, Manager at Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Oh YES, management reads ALL feedback as your reviews are an additional means of acknowledging the dedicated Summer Bay Resort team of hospitality professionals for a job well done. Your reviews and feedback also provide a way to learn directly from recent guests on ways we can make improvements for future guest experiences, and its these comments that keep us connected with you, our valued guests.

THANK YOU for your praise. It is our pleasure to be of service and it would be our pleasure to welcome you and your family again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2014

We stayed in a 2 bedroom villa, building 105. The villa was spotless, large living area, comfortable couch, ample kitchen, large master bedroom with attached bathroom with jacuzzi tub and second bedroom with 2 twin beds and secondary bathroom. We were 6 in the room and there was enough space for everyone, 55" flatscreen in the living room and 42" in each bedroom, all channels were working when we stayed, internet is free but we had to connect frequently. We were in a villa that had not yet been renovated and it was nice, the furnishings werent dated or worn at all, we did see the renovated units and they are VERY nice. The grounds are beautiful and we used the main pool and the kids used the lake (which is cold, spring fed) and the floaties (trampoline, iceburg etc) in the lake ($12 fee each)
The pool was heated and very nice, the hottub was nice as well, except for the kids who were trowing footballs in the pool from end to end and hitting other swimmers, it was a nice day at the pool/lake. We went to Sea World one of the days and it was about a 15-20 minute drive, not all that bad, we saw several people taking the complimentary shuttles but had our own car so drove ourselves, not all that far from any of the parks. We attended the sales pitch, and actually are considering buying, of course they werent happy that we didnt do it that day, but we arent people to go into debt under any sort of pressure, so we will work out the finances and likely buy next year when we're in Orlando. The sales pitch is high pressure, but we had 2 men who were very nice about it as well, its a lovely property and we will stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fkscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SummerBayResorts, Manager at Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Lovely indeed! Sounds like you thoroughly enjoyed your recent vacation at Summer Bay Orlando Resort to the fullest!

And we're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us so much that you are considering Vacation Ownership with Summer Bay Resorts. A lifetime of happy family vacation memories could be yours ... its a choice that hundreds of thousands of families have made providing them with vacation and travel opportunities galore.

It would be the greatest compliment to welcome you and your family into our family as an Owner.

Perhaps your return to Summer Bay Orlando Resort next year and a tour of the renovated accommodations, a fun day at the new Adventure Park (scheduled to open in the summer or 2014), a visit to the new Activities Center (scheduled to open in spring of 2015) and a preview of the new luxury condo building which will feature beautiful 1, 2, 3, and 4-bedroom spacious floor plans and a relaxing spa will confirm your initial considerations of Vacation Ownership with Summer Bay Resorts.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, Virginia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014

We visited on a timeshare exchange thru RCI and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves after a misunderstanding was ironed out. We had called months in advance and we told that we could Stand Up Paddleboard on the lake and upon arrival were told we could not. After driving more than 700 miles, it was still cold further north, this was upsetting. We were told a new third party company was now doing the watersports and they controlled the lake. We located local lakes to SUP so it worked out.
The resort is very well maintained with friendly and responsive staff. When we arrived the first suite had water flooding the bathroom and they changed our room immediately and were working on it before we got back from the front desk. We had a one bedroom suite which was very nice, although dated with well worn faucets, It will probably be updated soon. There is a lot here, especially for families. We did not have a timeshare sales issue as we were there on an exchange and once we said no we were not bothered. I would not hesitate to recommend this resort, especially for families with small children.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Thomas57598
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SummerBayResorts, Manager at Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and your recommendation to other families to exchange and/or perhaps visit Summer Bay Orlando Resort for the first time. You are correct in your prediction that the resort will be updated soon – in fact a $14million dollar major renovation and refurbishment of all 500+ villas and condos is now under way! This two-year project will bring fresh and updated interiors to all bedrooms, kitchens, living/dining rooms and bathrooms and is sure to please. With a return visit this time next year, you’ll see first-hand what an improvement has been made! We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clermont
0.1 mi away
Crown Club Inn Orlando By Exploria Resorts
9.5 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
12.3 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#87 of 337 in Orlando
2,978 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Maingate West
Quality Inn Maingate West
#6 of 17 in Clermont
316 reviews
11.2 mi away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#21 of 337 in Orlando
7,895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts

Property: Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts
Address: 17805 US Highway 192, Clermont, FL 34714
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Clermont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Clermont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts 3.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you seek relaxation, exploration, or inspiration, Summer Bay Orlando by Exploria Resorts has something for the whole family. Experience a luxury family destination that delivers the thrill of Orlando's world-renown attractions with the comforts of a leisure getaway. Enjoy all the highlights of our 400-acre lavishly landscaped resort and 64-acre private lake, located a mere 10 minutes from Walt Disney World Resort. Summer Bay Orlando is the perfect Florida getaway for family, fun, and freedom.Luxury accommodations: Why settle for a cramped room when you can settle into a spacious sanctuary? From roomy hotel accommodations to two or three bedroom fully furnished condominiums, we've got you covered with home-style comfort. Enjoy a homemade dinner with the family. Step out on your balcony to watch a glorious Florida sunset. Or take the night off and watch a movie on your flat screen TV. Stress-free park hopping: hop on our complimentary shuttle to Epcot(R), Magic Kingdom(R) Park or Universal Studios Florida(R).Fun in the sun: Whether your goal is a relaxing escape or a spectacular adventure, Summer Bay Orlando can fulfill your desire with a host of activities, amenities, and dining options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Vacatia, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summer Bay Hotel Clermont
Summer Bay Resort Orlando
Summer Bay Resorts

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing