We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Excellent time, awesome staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Clermont
Certificate of Excellence
Moon, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
“Excellent time, awesome staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

I have a lot to say about this resort.

1) I want to thank your staff especially Doug at the VIP desk they are friendly, helpful, and a pleasure to interact with. We got the best service we have ever had at any resort including ones costing much more than yours.

2) I want to thank housekeeping and maintenance for being so prompt and happy to help with even the littlest thing. You also made this a fantastic vacation.

3) No matter what time day or night your staff was fantastic and seemed to be happy to help with anything. I never once heard that's not my job or a complaint. They always went and found someone who could help.

4) Your grounds keepers are exceptional as all the facilities were clean and well maintained. We very much enjoyed tennis, basketball, the main pool and hottub. We didn't make it to the pool at and night life at Big kahunas but we will next time.

5) Yes i said next time. WE WILL BE BACK!

Last just thank you for a wonderful vacation, an awesome hotel and the best and friendliest staff we have ever had the pleasure to deal with.

Please please tell Doug thank you once again for going out of his way to take our family picture at your lovely resort. it came out great and we have a lasting happy memory.

Thank you all,
The Dales

Room Tip: We stayed in the two bedroom. The only complaint would be the two beds in the second bedroom where t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MoonDales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,614
    2,024
    880
    321
    324
See reviews for
4,391
948
69
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (330)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
toronto
Level Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel attached to the resort on a promo timeshare presentation required. had no complaints we were still allowed to use the resort amenities . As with any resort don't expect room service at your beck and call . The presentations are lengthy they tell u 90 minutes plan at least 3.5 hrs ! trust me they are all like that and pushy !! Other than that we did get to see the whole resort and they have a real nice beach area would stay there again given the chance without the presentation .

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank o1_diamond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Nova Scotia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We paid for a full week but had to walk away and find another resort with no compensation. Life is too short to spend one minute in a shoe box. Sitting on the tile floor would have been more comfortable than the sofa, chair and dining furniture. It all looked nice but don't sit on anything. The unit was too small for the furniture anyway we had to be careful we didn't wack our faces on the night tables when we turned over in bed. Bright lights outside our window made it difficult to sleep. We were a party of three adults and they put us in a room overlooking the kiddi pool and playground so all we could hear was kids screaming. Wi fi was so slow maybe purposefully so they could charge you for an upgraded service. We complained to staff but no one called us to see if they could make some adjustments to our accomadation. We have stayed on the 192 in resorts 20 + years. Not complaining about cleanliness but when people take a vacation and cannot relax and feel like you are being tortured by sales agents that couldn't care less if you are at least comfortable before they start harassing you it ain't worth leaving home.

Room Tip: The villas are not villas just very small apartments. Don't get fooled by the description.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank lylewood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
47 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Was only a one night stay, but was impressed overall. The resort is gated and much larger than I realized beforehand. The staff is friendly. The room was huge with surprisingly comfortable bed (which was better than the one at the Disney property we later stayed at). Our stay included a continental breakfast.

While we did not take in all of the amenities on the resort, it sounded like it was a quite busy based on the map and schedules provided. Great option for families working on a budget. My expectations were exceeded when the cost is compared to what you get for your money.

It's also on a main road where multiple restaurants are nearby. The resort itself has one onsite. Again, I did not take advantage of everything available here, it has a lot to offer.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bostonzu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This is my second time staying at this resort through AFVC. Was quite pleased with the accommodations although charging 12 dollars for the use of a life jacket was a little high. I can see a deposit but not a flat fee. After being talked into going to the sales pitch by Doug we did attend but after not agreeing to buy, we were treated very nasty by the woman who interviewed us near the end. Up until that point I would have considered coming back but after this treatment, I will choose to stay somewhere else. We tried to find Doug to inform him of our incident but he was no where to be found.

Room Tip: A lot of noise from upper floors when staying on bottom floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lollimay58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stayed a week at Summer Bay Resorts while we visited for Disney World. We are military and got an incredible rate on a two bedroom and could not pass up! We were nervous about staying off Disney property but this place is literally 6 miles down the road and took us less then 15 minutes to get to the parks every morning. There is a large bus that will transport at certain times guests to the park and we saw many people using it. The room came equipped with a starter package; soap for dishes, dish washer, washing machine, trashbags, etc... do not expect to get new towels or sheets but there is a washer and dryer which was great for cleaning our clothes when it was time to leave. There are so many heated pools to choose from and activities going on everyday at the clubhouse and even movies and games to borrow. We will be staying here in the future and are so happy and thrilled with this place!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank beffythompson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

On the road driving back from Summer Bay and just had to write a review for this wonderful resort. Though I'm not too picky I do appreciate a clean and spacious place to stay on vacation and am willing to pay extra for a nice resort. We traded our platinum crown resort in Cabo San Lucas through RCI for Summer Bay so we could enjoy Disney with our family. It was myself, my husband, my mother, my 5 year old son and 3 year old daughter. I found the units to be HUGE (we stayed in a two bedroom) and the kitchen was spacious with anything we would ever need. washer/dryer in our room was probably the best amenity I could ask for. It is a huge gated community with about five groups of villas with each group having their own pool. we stayed in bldg 408 room 401 and did not have neighbors on either side this week-the whole resort seemed very uncrowded as this is typically the off season for disney. it was a quick 15 min ride to disney and we visited all of the parks over 5 days and hung out at downtown disney for a day as well. we spent most of the evenings at the pool next to big kahuna's bar drinking and eating while the kids swam in the heated pool. The food was okay, nothing spectacular. the bartender (female) was less than enthusiastic and was obviously just there to do her job. Perhaps we were just spoiled by the amazing service we received in disney that when she didn't greet us with a winning smile it was a surprise. I ran a few mornings while i was there (gym doesnt open till 7am so i had to run outside at 6am) and it was a very pleasant property to run around-it was approx 2 miles to run around the whole propery and down to the grocery store (Publix-very close and a great place to stock up on food and pool toys!) and 2 miles back to make a nice 4 mile run. i often saw tons of birds and turtles to make it interesting enough. We did participate in the pool side karaoke on thurs night and that was fun but the rain chased us away around 9pm.
Yes, you do need to pay a fee ($14) if you want your room serviced during your stay but I find that when we rent beach houses in LBI and Va beach so I'm not surprised by this. we actually didnt bother having it cleaned, we took our own trash out daily and washed our own towels in the washer. Do bring your own beach towels, the pool towels are very small. we stopped by Target (about 5 miles from resort) and bought a cheap umbrella stroller for $15 to use for my 5 year old for the week (he normally doesn't use a stroller) as stroller rentals in disney are $15/day for a single and $30/day for a double. must say that was the best $15 ever spent!!!
Overall very happy with this stay. very sad that the "1 in 3 year" rule applies as we would come back next year if we could.

heres a disney tip for those of you with little jedi's-
disney hollywood studios offers a jedi training academy- they have shows approx every 40 mins throughout the day weather permitting. they have about 15 children per show. you MUST get there before the park opens to sign your kids up for this because once all the spots are taken thats it! its in a building right in front of the Star Tours ride (if you go left of the big hat when you enter the park you will see it) a lady will be waving a light saber guiding you in. they will sign you up and assign you a time to return. when you come back they will put your child in a jedi robe and give them light saber and they will battle the real Darth Vader!!! By far the highlight of my son's birthday trip!!!

Room Tip: RCI travelers will only be given rooms in the 400 buildings. These are fine, as they are far enough...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marsha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clermont
0.4 mi away
Crown Club Inn Orlando By Exploria Resorts
9.4 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
13.9 mi away
The Point Orlando Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#20 of 334 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 4,150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Wyndham Cypress Palms
Wyndham Cypress Palms
#156 of 334 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 stars 774 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Maingate West
Quality Inn Maingate West
#6 of 17 in Clermont
4.0 of 5 stars 285 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts

Property: Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts
Address: 17805 US Highway 192, Clermont, FL 34714
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Clermont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Clermont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts 3.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you seek relaxation, exploration, or inspiration, Summer Bay Orlando by Exploria Resorts has something for the whole family. Experience a luxury family destination that delivers the thrill of Orlando's world-renown attractions with the comforts of a leisure getaway. Enjoy all the highlights of our 400-acre lavishly landscaped resort and 64-acre private lake, located a mere 10 minutes from Walt Disney World Resort. Summer Bay Orlando is the perfect Florida getaway for family, fun, and freedom.Luxury accommodations: Why settle for a cramped room when you can settle into a spacious sanctuary? From roomy hotel accommodations to two or three bedroom fully furnished condominiums, we've got you covered with home-style comfort. Enjoy a homemade dinner with the family. Step out on your balcony to watch a glorious Florida sunset. Or take the night off and watch a movie on your flat screen TV. Stress-free park hopping: hop on our complimentary shuttle to Epcot(R), Magic Kingdom(R) Park or Universal Studios Florida(R).Fun in the sun: Whether your goal is a relaxing escape or a spectacular adventure, Summer Bay Orlando can fulfill your desire with a host of activities, amenities, and dining options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Vacatia, Odigeo, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Expedia so you can book your Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summer Bay Hotel Clermont
Summer Bay Resort Orlando
Summer Bay Resorts

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing