We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoy”
Review of Ay Jalisco

Ay Jalisco
Ranked #25 of 205 Restaurants in Clermont
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Orlando, FL
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Enjoy”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Good traditional Mexican food. Can't go wrong. You will find the same local staff working in this restaurant for years. Nothing spectacular ...but how spectacular is refried beans and rice

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    41
    19
    11
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“OK food.”
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Loud inside. Again, nothing special. Could probably stay home and make something better tasting and more healthy than this place.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank Greggchr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clermont, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Typical Mexican fare.”
Reviewed April 1, 2012

Try the Chimichanga side order. $4.50 comes with lettuce, sour creme, guacamole.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank mike k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clermont, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
1,228 reviews
970 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 358 helpful votes
“Awfull and really disappointed”
Reviewed February 5, 2012

Waited for check for over 20 minutes for a meal that was well below average for advertised authentic.

Helpful?
Thank rogersober
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneola, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Inside decor looks nice... That's about it”
Reviewed January 7, 2012

I felt let down. My stepson really liked his grilled cheese sandwich though. If I go there again, I will probably get grilled cheese too. The ground beef was soft, wet, and flavorless. The pulled chicken in the enchiladas/tacos tasted unseasoned. Rice tasted plain. Refried beans were okay. They said they make their own tortilla chips, but they weren't even warm. The salsa was watery. And the service was really weak. I thought I was going to have to grab my server's clothing as he walked by to get his attention for a drink refill. I could only leave an empty cup at the end of the table for so long before I started to get frustrated. I was eyeing the dessert menu and hoping for some fried ice cream or sopapilla. But I was so disappointed I just wanted to leave after dinner.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ay Jalisco also viewed

 
Clermont, Lake County
Clermont, Lake County
 
Clermont, Lake County
Clermont, Lake County
 

Been to Ay Jalisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing