We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Something really unique”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Clermont
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lake Louisa State Park Camping & Cabins
western australia
Level 6 Contributor
238 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 355 helpful votes
“Something really unique”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Well, to a non-American tourist, it was really unique. 4 of us enjoyed Cabin 15 for a few nights in December.
The park staff were very friendly and helpful.
The canoeing was great, as was the wildlife spotting. Did a lot of walking.
The cabin itself was comfortable. The kitchen had enough for us to get by and cook some basic meals. As we were travelling around we didn't have things like paper towel or Saran wrap so had to go buy them on the second day when we did another grocery run- no big deal. Bathrooms were pretty spacious and the water hot.
Loved the covered porch.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    17
    1
    3
    0
See reviews for
28
16
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
coral springs
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

These are wonderful lakeside cabins in a beautiful park. We had a great stay here last year and couldn't wait to come back this year. Like last year, the park rangers offered to leave our cabin unlocked for us to check in late. Unfortunately, they didn't. We arrived with our young kids to find the cabin locked and no one to assist us. To make matters worse, they later denied any responsibility claiming we must have been at the wrong cabin (no) or not pulled on the door enough (no).
We love staying at Lake Louisa and we will definitely be back but we will never trust them with late check in again.

Room Tip: Do not arrange for late check in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank sharijn v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

We love this State Park. It's a great way to spend a day. The Lake is beautiful. We have walked most of the trails and hardly ever see another person. The only thing that could be Improved is a better trail map and more information on the wildlife.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank 186299Richard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We spent a delightful one night break in one of the cabins overlooking Dixie Lake in Lake Louisa State Park. On advice we booked one of the higher numbered cabins which do have slightly better view of the lake. They all looked great however and inside are very well appointed, air-conditioned etc. It's a great place to completely escape the bustle of the theme parks which are only a short drive away .

Room Tip: The higher numbered cabins have a slightly better view but the highest are closer to the RV park whi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jasmineguard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2012 via mobile

We came here for a 5K and were really impressed with how beautiful the park is. The cabins are VERY nice. A few months after our trip, I dropped some neighbor kids off for a triathelon and nearly ran over an alligator on my way out. The racers said they saw wild boar on the course - so be careful, there are wild animals here that pose a threat to you and your pets. If you go out onto the lake, be mindful that all other docks and property on the lake is private. The state park doesn't allow motorized water craft, but those rules don't apply to the homeowners that live on the lake so don't be surprised if there are jet skis. If you are looking for rentals to jet ski or wake board, there are a few places two lakes over on Lake Minneola.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ohdanigirl75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2012

Never having been to this part of the state I wasn't sure what to expect. We were a party of 2 couples and 2 teenagers. The cabin was perfect! We were in cabin #1 and were pleasantly surprised by the size and cleanliness of the cabin. The park has thought of everything right down to the bottle opener and pasta strainer. The only thing you need to bring is food and paper towels or napkins. There was a burn ban at the time of our stay so we weren't able to make a fire outside but the cabin is equipped with a gas fireplace! It was a great experience overall and would recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heatheraybar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northeast
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2012

We had reserved Cabin #11 and were disappointed to be given Cabin #2. (The higher numbered cabins are closer to the lake and have better views.) I didn't have my confirmation print-out with me showing the reservation information. When I got home, I double-checked and we were definitely supposed to have #11.

If you are a regular visitor to this sort of accommodation, you probably would know to bring your own hand soap, bath soap, and shampoo as none are supplied in the cabin. (They should probably add an advisory to this effect to the reservation confirmation emails they send out.) The toilet paper was as thin as tissue.

The cabin was clean and spacious. You have to make your own beds with the linens provided.

The hiking trails are nice, but we were never able to really get close to the lake. (I had pictured being able to walk along the lake.) The underbrush grows right up to the lakeshore and the trails are 15 feet back. You can see the lake from the small fishing piers or if you go out canoeing (which you should do!).

Room Tip: Higher numbered cabins -- and be sure to bring written proof of the cabin you've reserved.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank DisneyWorlders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clermont
7.1 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Orlando Clermont
8.0 mi away
Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts
6.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont
10.8 mi away
The Campsites at Disney's Fort Wilderness Resort
5.6 mi away
Orlando RV Resort
Orlando RV Resort
#1 of 8 in Clermont
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Louisa State Park Camping & Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Louisa State Park Camping & Cabins

Property: Lake Louisa State Park Camping & Cabins
Address: 7305 US Highway 27, Clermont, FL 34714-9181
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Clermont
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Clermont
Number of rooms: 60
Also Known As:
Lake Louisa State Park Camping And Cabins
Lake Louisa State Park Camping & Cabins Hotel Clermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing