We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DO NOT STAY HERE!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Clermont Theme Park West
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Clermont
Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“DO NOT STAY HERE!!!”
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Horrible experience! We booked this hotel for Friday and Saturday night, we left Saturday morning because it was so awful! Saw multiple bugs (silverfish and cockroach like) running around and in the shower; there was multiple strains of hair in the folded towels and in the bedding along with stains on the fitted sheets. Urine on the toilet with a hole punched in the bathroom door. If we hadn't checked in so late we would have left. This was a waste of money - called to get a refund and was told I COST THEM a night of revenue! SERIOUSLY!!! This place costs us a night of sleep as we felt itchy from seeing all the bugs and stains on the bedding! Even though, this place seems "affordable" DO NOT waste your money or time there!

The shuttle to DisneyWorld was also a JOKE! You had to taxi to a central Disney location - which they don't tell you where - and then you have to find a different shuttle to the park you would like to go to. Complete waste of time!

PLEASE DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY!!

Room Tip: Pick another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CAHBJP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    163
    91
    43
    41
See reviews for
225
133
40
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

Don't let the location steer you from this hotel (it looks a bit dubious). The property and rooms are clean, comfortable and quiet. If you're in town for a Disney trip, it's only about 10 mins away from the resort. Although it was offered, we didn't try the continental breakfast so I can't speak on that. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank DeeMc1211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron Center, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

We stayed at the Days Inn Clermont Theme Park West one night before we checked into our resort for spring break. The staff was very friendly and attentive. We arrived early and they got us a room right away. When we got to the room there were no towels but one call to the front desk and towels were delivered right away. The room was very dated and in need of an update. I can't speak to the comfort of the bed as we had just driven straight through from Michigan and I think my wife and I could have slept on a cement slab. With the outdoor corridors and decor I felt like we had stepped back in time.

The pool area was nice and clean but was in the middle of a parking lot. This was a bit strange but was a nice place to rest and take in some sun.

If you are looking for a Ritz Carlton (or even a Hampton Inn) this is not the place for you. If you are looking for a place to stay for a night as you are passing through and want a great, helpful staff at a good price this is the place for you.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this motel this past week. The room was basically clean. There was some hairs on the bathroom floor and we had a bad problem with small ants crawling all over the bathroom counter. We were afraid to leave any of our toiletries on the counter. The rest of the room seemed OK. The beds were comfortable. The TVs are not flat screens, but we were OK with that. The area the hotel is in looks a little shady but we had no problems. Breakfast was OK, but seating area is too small. This motel would do if you need an affordable place to stay, but I will most likely find another place to stay next time I visit.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank bakak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clermont hotels
0.1 mi away
Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts
22.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Clermont
Days Inn & Suites Clermont
#11 of 17 in Clermont
405 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Maingate West
Quality Inn Maingate West
#6 of 17 in Clermont
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Orlando Clermont
14.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont
0.1 mi away
Crown Club Inn Orlando By Exploria Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Clermont Theme Park West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Clermont Theme Park West

Property: Days Inn Clermont Theme Park West
Address: 9240 West Hwy 192 (Irlo Bronson Pkwy), Clermont, FL 34714
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Clermont
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Clermont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Clermont Theme Park West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only minutes from the magic of Orlando, Days Inn Clermont South hotel near Disney World is the perfect destination for a vacation to remember. With free parking for your vehicle and a convenient location near Interstate 4 and Highway 192, we make visiting world-famous Orlando attractions easy.After a sound sleep with new pillows and bedding, start your day with free Daybreak continental breakfast and a free USA Today. Check your email with our free Wi-Fi Internet access before cooling off in our outdoor pool. Take advantage of our free shuttle service to the Disney attractions. Hotel include microwaves and refrigerators, and we offer non-smoking accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Clermont Theme Park West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Clermont South Hotel Clermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing