We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quad biking great. Poor customer service.”

Revolution Off Road
Book In Advance
More Info
$85.99*
and up
ATV Off Road Experience
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: A unique off road park set in 230 acres of beautiful Floridian countryside close to the major attractions and major hotels. Open daily by reservation for trail driving on ATV over the miles of designed tracks. You must be over 16 to drive but all equipment including helmets and goggles are provided. The most fun for a family is the Mucky Duck our 8 wheeled amphibious vehicle that uses much of the property and floats across the lake. It seats up to 4 guests and is available daily. Our Buggy track is 2 miles in length and you can drive our Can Am side by side for 5 laps but you must have a full license to drive it. Passengers must be over 4 years of age. If you are not into driving vehicles then try our latest experience The Myakka "a beast of a ride" we will take you on an adventure in our converted army truck around the property to look for the. "Myakka" and other native animals. Can seat up to 20 guests. Reservations are always required for this adventure. To complete the package then try Target Archery or Clay shooting. All of this available in one amazing setting around our man made lake which is available for Tropy Bass Fishing. Our maintained and stocked lake I see one of the very few privately owned lake and has deep pockets of water for the best Large Mouth Bass inthe County. Call today for a reservation and remember you should be prepared to get dirty maybe "very" dirty.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
DUBLIN Ireland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Quad biking great. Poor customer service.”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

My boyfriend and I do a lot of Quad Biking when we go on holidays, so when we visited Orlando we were keen to do some Quad Biking. We found out about Revolution off Road from some coupon book that we picked up in the local store. (There was 10% of the price).

The good bits:
The Quad biking was brilliant. It was very enjoyable. You do get very dirty but that was part of the fun.

The bad bits:
We were booked in for a ride at 11 and we arrived at around 10 to 11. We went to reception and paid and we were then told to wait outside and someone will come out for us.

At 20 past 11, there was no sign off anybody coming over to us. Eventually at around 25 past 11 they came out to us and told us they were waiting for 3 others that were going to be on the tour with us that was scheduled at 11.

Finally at around 11.45 the three other people arrived and they commenced the tour with us. We were told that, because the other people arrived late that we would get extra time or a go on something else because we had to wait for so long. However, at the end of the tour we did not get any extra time on the quad bikes or a go off anything else.

To be honest it felt like once they got their money off us, they did not care, we had to wait there till they were ready for us. We waited over 45 mins from the scheduled time. It would have been better if they said noting about the extra time because when we did not get it we were more annoyed about the wait.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank WhistChild2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    488
    22
    7
    4
    5
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Out of this World!!!!”
Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

Activities I selected was the ATV (Quad Bike) & Jeep.. Unfortantly due to all the bad weather Clermont area had.. we was not able to select the Buggies. But the ATV's made up for this..

Ok, we arrived nice an early with a nice warm welcome from Ian. He told us what to expect, what to do and what not to do. The basics basically.

When they say you're gonna get dirty / Muddy.. Well they aint wrong. There was a number of times that both me and me dad got stuck in the mudd. Yet that was what the experience was all about. So be prepared for getting dirty.. From top to bottom.

Coming to do the Jeep, you needed to listen to what ever instructor you have, on what they tell you... When you see all these difficult mud tourains on the Quad/ATV's.. The Jeep challenges this..
It was challenging in doing it the first time with the quick run etc.. Felt like learnin how to drive but 4x4, offroad style.. Goin back over a second time, faster, it pays off.

Ian was helpful, experienced and laid back type of guy.. There was no rushing, no tension or any stress.. This was brilliant, it lightened the mood, and the astmosphere was great.

Bottom line... This off road experience lives up to there name..
Soon as we approached the enterance, everthing was offroad, nothing was smooth, although you do have to keep an eye out for there sign which comes up quick, but other than that, there was not a single thing wrong, had a great day and would happily do that again.

I would happily recommended Off-Road Experience to anyone who was old enough to drive or wanted a more challenging holiday if they have experienced all the theme parks.

Uploading 2 GoPro Videos on facebook when I get a chance. Videos that I brought that were optional, which was extra of course, they upload the videos onto a memory stick with there logo on it.. With was couple extra brownie point as I tend to loose memory sticks at home.

Helpful?
Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic Day Out”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Discovered Revolution through this website and after reading a few reviews my boyfriend and I booked for the ATV experience. We thoroughly enjoyed our time at Revolution, the staff were friendly, polite and very helpful. We met the owner, who went out of his way to chat to all six of us in that group and was very friendly, which was a nice touch.

Our tour guide for the day was Chris, who again was extremely polite and helpful and made sure everyone was comfortable with each segment of the experience (it was split into two). He was very patient when anyone was stuck and was very encouraging to ensure we had great fun.

I would recommend this to anyone and ill be sure to tell friends and family about this experience. Will definitely be visiting again!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Helen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deltona, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great family outing!”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Discovered this place on Groupon and decided to give it a shot. My wife and I took our 3 teenagers out for the "Mucky Duck" experience on Sunday. Nothing better than cruising through the Clermont woods, splashing around in knee-deep (and sometimes deeper) mud, then floating through the lake to clean off the Duck before heading back to the starting point. Managed to not only get all 3 of them away from their mobile devices for a bit, but also to get them all to smile and enjoy some family time. (Rare, indeed.) Definitely worth the cost and the 90-minute drive from our house to Clermont.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ardsley, New York
Level Contributor
121 reviews
65 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“You will not be disappointed!”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Our family fully enjoyed the fun memories we made while enjoying the Mucky Ducks. We even drove right next to a real LIVE alligator! The boys loved it - expecially my biggest boy. The facility has all sorts of adventures to partake in. The ATV's will be our next adventure! They are also working on an archery course. If you enjoy the outdoors - bring all your family and friends and have the time of your life!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nooproblem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Revolution Off Road also viewed

 
Clermont, Lake County
 

Been to Revolution Off Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing