We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - ICOT Center
Ranked #45 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
Coldwater
Level Contributor
68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Nice hotel!”
Reviewed April 30, 2014

staff is great upgraded our room as priority club members. There is a small bar in the hotel that is nice. Your are right next to tampa/st pete clearwater airport(pie). There is a Dollar rental car in the hotel. The rooms were clean and we had no problems at all at this hotel. Will book again when in the area.There is road construction going on the area that makes the hotel hard to find and get to but take advantage of the shuttles to and from the airport and no problems.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank parfectgolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnReneeGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - ICOT Center, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Thank you for being and IHG Rewards Member! I'm glad we were able to provide you with the complimentary upgrade! Thanks fr the great comments on the staff. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Clearwater!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    67
    29
    22
    9
See reviews for
73
40
9
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saginaw, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Booked this site for a mini vacation to the Clearwater Florida area. We were pleasantly surprised by the overall quality of the hotel. Beautiful room and pool area. Only regret we have is with the weather (wish it was warmer!!).

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnReneeGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - ICOT Center, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are thrilled you had a wonderful stay, however I only wish we could have ordered you up some warmer weather! Looks like you will have to come back again to soak up our Florida sunshine!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mars Hill, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We stayed at Holiday Inn Express at Icot Center. Initially we had problems with our room:
*problems with housekeeping coming to clean our room.
*cable connection was extremely bad.
*smoke alarm battery peeping loudly which made it hard to relax.
When housekeeping findly came we explained our issues and they said maintainence would come tomorrow. He fixed the smoke alarm and said there was nothing he could do for the tv because it was satellite and when the wind blew it would continue to disrupt the signal coming though. He was very nice while fixing what he was able to. Most of our contact otherwise with the hotel staff was with the night auditor Billi S. Her positive demeanor, laid back personality and professionalism made us feel right at home and did everything in her power to make sure we enjoyed our stay despite our problems. We usually arrived late at the hotel and felt so welcomed when we came in. Billi made our stay at Holiday Inn Express wonderful!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trueblueblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnReneeGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - ICOT Center, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for your feedback. i am very sorry to hear that you experienced issues with the satellite television and the smoke alarm beeping, however I am glad to hear that our maintenance team was able to assist you. I'm equally thrilled to hear that Billi was such a great help to you and that she was able to provide you wonderful customer service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
117 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Great service, very clean standard hotel. Breakfast was good, but service could be friendlier. The pool area was great and made you feel like you were in a little oasis. Was disappointed and surprised that the standard rooms did not have a bar fridge.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NSTravel101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnReneeGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - ICOT Center, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very happy that we were able to meet all your needs. Thank you for the feedback regarding the microfridges. Currently we do have them in our upgraded room types, however we are strongly looking at getting them for all guest rooms. I will definetly share your feedback. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Clearwater!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

We like this hotel. It had everything we needed. It is in the middle of everything we came to visit. There is a restaurant in same parking that had excellent pizza, sushi and bar. Pool is as good as any of those at the beachfront. For our budget it was totally perfect. Thank you.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lana201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnReneeGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - ICOT Center, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Thrilled you enjoyed your visit to Clearwater and that we could provide everything you needed! It is a very convenient to have a few restaurants right next door to us sharing our parking lot...glad you enjoyed them! We look forward to your return visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
52 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

Overall a nice place. Rooms, common areas & grouds clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms very well built as they are very quiet. Not much near by but good access to major roads. Would have really appreciated a refrigerator in the room though & $10 per day was way too steep a fee for 6 nights.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Steven V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnReneeGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - ICOT Center, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. Thank you for the great comments on our friendly and helpful staff. Thanks for your feedback regarding the refrigerator fee...it's definetly something we can look into and consider revamping. We hope to see you in Clearwater again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaine, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 10, 2014

We had a great time in Clearwater. The Holiday Inn Express Icot Center was very comfortable, and accommodating. The staff was super-friendly from top to bottom. They took the time to help me find directions, and had pointers for places to eat and visit. Our suite exceeded my expectations. The pools were clean, and I could get extra towels for swimming. The breakfast was always well stocked even though they were full most every night. Cookies and popcorn every day were a nice treat after coming back from a day at the beaches. My only complaint would be the computers in the lobby are outdated (windows XP), and very slow.
All-in-all, we had a wonderful 6 night stay, and would stay there again!
Galen W from Minnesota

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Galen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnReneeGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - ICOT Center, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are thrilled you had a wonderful stay and had the opportunity to enjoy the area. Thank you for the great comments about our friendly staff and we are glad to hear you enjoyed the nightly popcorn and cookies!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
2.4 mi away
Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#16 of 98 in Clearwater
359 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clearwater South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - ICOT Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - ICOT Center

Property: Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - ICOT Center
Address: 13625 Icot Blvd, Ulmerton Road, Clearwater, FL 33760-3700
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - ICOT Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover all that Clearwater has to offer at the newly renovated 100% smoke free Holiday Inn Express - ICOT Center Clearwater, Florida. We are conveniently located where you can explore the Tampa Bay/St. Petersburg/Clearwater Area. We are located within minutes to the St. Pete/Clearwater Airport (PIE) and 15 minutes to the Tampa International Airport (TPA). Whether you're coming to Clearwater for business or just to get away, your room is your personal retreat. You'll have room to work, relax, and make the most of your day. Amenities such as free high speed wireless internet access, heated outdoor pool and whirlpool, and a lobby market stocked full of your favorite refreshments and snacks. Start your morning off right by enjoying our newly updated complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar that now features hot entrees. The sports enthusiast will appreciate our closeness to NHL Hockey, NFL Football, and Major League Baseball, including Spring Training. Youth and college tournaments are growing in Clearwater and we are perfectly set within a 10 mile radius of soccer, baseball, lacrosse, swimming, and basketball complexes. We are minutes away from Clearwater Beaches, shopping, dining, and entertainment. Stay with us and experience true Florida Hospitality at the Holiday Inn Express - ICOT Center Clearwater, Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - ICOT Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - Icot Hotel Clearwater
Holiday Inn Clearwater
Clearwater Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing