We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better Than The Overpriced Hotels”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - Icot Center
Ranked #37 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East is amazing! This hotel was great from beginning to end Ms.Renee the (GM) and staff were all amazing. Very polite and courtesy, they went above and beyond every day. I am very picky when it comes to staying at a hotel and this one meet all my requirements the first time.Everything was very clean. I would stay at this hotel again!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TWagne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnReneeGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - Icot Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback; we appreciate it! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience at our hotel and we look forward to your future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (239)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - Icot Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 239 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2013

very comparable to every other holiday inn express or hampton inn. normal breakfast type stuff (eggs, sausage, muffines, bagels, etc...) Rooms were clean, just a little dated. I think this was an old Holiday inn Select. my company gets a price of $69/night, so hard to argue the value for that price for sure!

Room Tip: a view of the pool is better than any of the other views at this hotel
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david21177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnReneeGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - Icot Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you sharing your experience with us. Our hotel became a Holiday Inn Express in 1998 and was converted from a Park Inn. Our most recent guest room renovation was in 2009. We are in the planning stages of doing some property improvements in the near future and we look forward to your feedback once we have completed the work. Thank you for choosing our hotel when traveling to Clearwater!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

This hotel was great. Renee the GM was awesome. The hotel looked and smelled nice. Stephanie at the front desk, did her job well. Rooms were very clean. Ms. Linda was amazing. She took care of the breakfast area and while eating breakfast with my aunt and 4 yr old daughter, she bought her some crayons and sheets to color. That was just a sweet and nice thing to do. Staff overall was just great. Katrina and Caroline were very pleasant, when we checked out that morning. I will be back again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Latasha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnReneeGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - Icot Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Thank you Latasha for your feedback! We enjoyed having you at the hotel and we look forward to your future visits!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

My husband and I have used this hotel a couple of times when we come to visit family on the West Coast. Through conversations and over hearing the Front Desk talking, it became apparent that the hotel was under new ownership. We have seen an extreme change since this has taken place, approximately a month or so ago. Apparently the new Management was here before some other sale. Renee was very accommodating and polite. Ashlee in the Sales was very bubbly and offered great suggestions for dining in the area!!-THANK YOU!!

The cleaning of the rooms seems to be more "on spot". The linen quality seems to have gotten better and looks to be brighter whites. Hard to but into words but the chemical smell is not as strong, but seems to have the rooms cleaner. Lupe the maid's manager is on top of everything is very polite.

Katrina at the Front Desk is by far the best!!! She has the best customer service and will do anything to make the guests happy. We over-saw some fellow travelers that had problems and she was so patient while they complained and made a huge scene. She let them speak and vent their concerns before she spoke and showed great compassion to their needs. Once she finished, she had the customer smiling and happy when they walked away. <--THATS HOW CUSTOMER SERVICE SHOULD ALWAYS BE!!

Great experience and will be back again!!! :)

Room Tip: Hotel is away from the beach. Plan about a half hour to get to the attractions.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jarrod W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnReneeGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - Icot Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Thank you for your feedback and the great comments! Yes, the hotel was recently sold and is under new ownership and management. We appreciate the fact that you noticed the positive difference. THANK YOU!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

General manager and front desk staff is an A+! The food is tasty for breakfast and it's free. Rooms were clean. Had issues at first, but they went way above and beyond to accommodate us. Went as far as buying something we needed because they didn't have it in house. Don't stay else where because it looks better, you'll regret it.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShamelessShane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnReneeGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - Icot Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Thank you for your feedback and the awsome comments! Breakfast is a great feature at Holiday Inn Express, especially our cinnamon rolls and pancakes!
I am glad we were able to make everything right during your stay and that we exceeded your expectations. Next time you are in Clearwater, please come back and see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

This was a great stay for my business trip. Staff was great; very friendly, helpful, and generous!! This place offers a lot of amenities from complimentary popcorn, cookies, continental breakfast, 24/7 fresh brewed coffee, shuttle service, printing, wifi...The room was sweet; very clean, well furnished, nicely decorated, plenty of seating, plenty of towels, comfortable bed and tons of pillows. Housekeeping is on duty and room is done by the time you are back. Great location! It is close to businesses and restaurants, all at walking distance. It also has a nice pool and jacuzzi. This was a great stay and deal!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DD31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnReneeGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - Icot Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Thank you for your feedback and we are glad that you had a great stay while in Clearwater! Our added features in the evening are a plus, especially the popcorn! Everyone knows when the popcorn is ready; you can smell the butter as soon as you walk in the front door. Thank you again for choosing us on your recent visit to Clearwater - we look forward to you being our guest again soon,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Beds were uncomfortable, pillows were lumpy, room was dirty, hallways dirty too, not enough towels, housekeeping service never showed up--so the pile of dirty towles had to sit in the bathroom for two nights & the beds weren't made. The breakfast was ridiculous--no plates one day and no forks the next morning, food included frozen biscuits (literally still frozen), cold gravy, frozen milk, watery juice, no bread, not even hot water for tea. Left the "complimentary hot breakfast" hungry! Complained, but no management on the property. . couldn't even be reached by phone. Stay away from this place, it will ruin your vacation!

Room Tip: Stay at another hotel, this one is terrible!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - Icot Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Dear Amy S,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments. I understand that having a good night sleep is important and it sounds like we fell below your expectations. I am sorry for any inconvenience you experienced due to the bed. We were disappointed to read that when you visited the restaurant you did not find it to your tastes, we will review for possible modifications so to better accommodate our guest in the future. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 98 in Clearwater
392 reviews
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Clearwater Central
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road
2.3 mi away
Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - Icot Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - Icot Center

Address: 13625 Icot Blvd, Clearwater, FL 33760-3700
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Price Range: $104 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - Icot Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover all that Clearwater has to offer at the Holiday Inn Express - ICOT Center Clearwater, Florida. We are conveniently located where you can explore the Tampa Bay/St. Petersburg/Clearwater Area. 15 minutes to the Tampa International Airport (TPA). Whether you're coming to Clearwater for business or just to get away, your room is your personal retreat. You'll have room to work, relax, and make the most of your day. Amenities such as free high speed wireless internet access, outdoor pool and a lobby market stocked full of your favorite refreshments and snacks. Start your morning off right by enjoying our complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar that now features hot entrees. The sports enthusiast will appreciate our closeness to NHL Hockey, NFL Football, and Major League Baseball, including Spring Training. We are minutes away from Clearwater Beaches, shopping, dining, and entertainment. Stay with us and experience true Florida Hospitality ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - Icot Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - Icot Hotel Clearwater
Holiday Inn Clearwater
Clearwater Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing