We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to stay with a dog!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - Icot Center
Ranked #32 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 11, 2013

This was our second stay. One week on the ground floor, patio door onto small patio, then a gate that opens onto the pool area! I have not found another hotel like it!!!!!!
Was great for the dog, behind the hotel was a nice paved walk with ponds!
Felt very safe. About 15 min to beach, 5 min to Largo Mall! Shuttle to the Mall if you don't want to drive. Lots of restaurants in the area.
So if you have a pet and want to be close ask for a room that opens onto the pool!!!!!
Staff all very friendly and thank you to Jason for looking after the pool, great service!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: king size beds opening onto the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaysonGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - Icot Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Dear MichelleB,
Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Clearwater ICOT. Our staff is very thankful for your wonderful comments and we enjoy seeing our valued guests that return over and over again. Our hotel is pet friendly with designated rooms that makes it easier for our guests to take their pets out for a walk behind the hotel on a nice paved walk area with a pond. We look forward to your future arrival.

Jayson Rivera
General Manager
727.536.7275
gm@hiexpressclearwatericot.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (249)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

169 - 175 of 249 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2013

The room was clean and comfortable. The lobby was inviting and the staff friendly and welcoming. The complimentary breakfast was wonderful and the seating area had more than adequate seating. The pool area was nice, but didn't use the pool or spa. I would definitely stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachsunfun320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaysonGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - Icot Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Dear Beachsunfun320,
Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Clearwater ICOT. I would like to thank you for your wonderful comments regarding our rooms being clean and comfortable. Our breakfast is always a plus with the many options available and yes it is complimentary to all guests that stay with us. We look forward to your future travels in the Clearwater area.

Jayson Rivera
General Manager
727.536.7275
gm@hiexpressclearwatericot.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

We stayed here following a late evening arriving flight into PIE (PIE- aka the airport with the scales causing your bags to be overweight when they're not). Everything was fine, the place was clean, and the people working there were very helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tc3399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaysonGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - Icot Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Dear tc3399,
Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Clearwater. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for the wonderful comments regarding our Holiday Inn Express Clearwater ICOT property being clean and our staff being friendly. Our staff strives to go above and beyond our guests expectations. We look forward to your future travel to Clearwater.

Jayson Rivera
General Manager
727.536.7275
gm@hiexpressclearwatericot.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

My friend booked this hotel for our stay the night before our cruise not realizing how far it was from the Tampa Airport and the Port of Tampa. It was a bit of a ride but in the end we are happy that we ended up here!

The service was amazing and I couldn't ask for friendlier customer service! We lost our breakfast buffet ticket and they replaced it without batting an eye and were always helpful with our questions.

The restaurant/bar on site is quite good and was actually surprising! We enjoyed a late lunch here and a couple glasses of wine later on. There was tons of TVs and I can see this easily becoming a popular hangout at night.

The hotel itself is well kept. It's very clean, spacious and not at ALL what I expected from a Holiday Inn Express! We were both quite surprised! The rooms are clean, nice and the beds comfortable. There honestly wasn't a thing I could complain about!

Go here for: accommodations if you have a rental car, being here without transportation was a bit of a bummer.

Don't go here for: can't think if why anyone shouldn't come here!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank c0reyann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaysonGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - Icot Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Dear C0reyann,
I would like to thank you for the wonderful comments but unfortunately you have responded to the wrong hotel. I believe the following comments are for the Full Service Holiday Inn a few miles away. I have contacted the General Manager Shawn Stan regarding your comments. We are looking for a way to move the following comments to his property. Thank you for choosing IHG as they are one of our sister properties.

Jayson Rivera
General Manager
727.536.7275
gm@hiexpressclearwatericot.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

The staff was very friendly and extremely helpful. I was immediately greeted as a Priority Club member. The room was clean and the breakfast buffet was kept fresh at all times. There was always fresh coffee. Our room overlooked the pool area and although there were many people out there in the evening "whooping and hollaring" we could not hear them in the room. I definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank newman12ryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaysonGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - Icot Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Dear Newman12ryan,
I would like to thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Clearwater and for being a loyal Priority Club Member. I would like to thank you for your wonderful comments regarding our staff being friendly and extremely helpful. Our staff works hard to meet and exceed our guests expectations. Our guests truly enjoy our guestrooms overlooking the pool area. We look forward in your future stay with us when you return to Clearwater.

Jayson Rivera
General Manager
727.536.7275
gm@hiexpressclearwatericot.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We booked this hotel for Phillies Spring Training vacation trip. Overall the hotel was average for a Holiday Inn Express. We arrived at 1:00 am Wednesday 3/6/13 and were given a ground floor room. The room was comfortable but showing its age.
The breakfast was OK. Deaf coffee containers were not always not avail. I was unaware the hotel did not have a fitness center. They have an agreement with LA fitness which is a couple of miles away. Overall our stay was adequate.

Stayed: March 2013
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaysonGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - Icot Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Dear Peter,
Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express Clearwater. Thank you for your comments regarding our guestrooms being comfortable. We apologize that our hotel is showing its age and the decaf coffee was not always available. Our guestrooms are currently being re-painted. Our breakfast staff will make sure that decaf coffee is always available. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Clearwater.

Jayson Rivera
General Manager
727.536.7275
gm@hiexpressclearwatericot.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I decided to stay at this hotel due to the ratings on TripAdvisor. I must say that this hotel was very impressive. Upon my arrival the lady at the desk was extremely helpful with directions and gave me great recommendations for restaurants in the area. I signed up for their rewards program and was surprised with a sports water bottle at check in. I enjoy running and at that moment the hotel exceeded my expectations and my husband and I havent even been to our room.The best part of joining was the automatic upgrade to a King Suite. The rooms were very clean and the staff was magnificent. I had the pleasure of meeting Linda and she was very helpful explaining how the pancake machine works at 6AM. Way to early but we had to catch a flight.

Room Tip: Room 323 was a large suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaysonGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - Icot Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Rachel,
I would like to thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Clearwater. I will share your comments with the rest of my staff. Our guests have really enjoyed our new priority club perks that we are offering at our property. We look forward to having you stay with us on your next visit to Clearwater!

Jayson Rivera
General Manager
727.536.7275
gm@hiexpressclearwatericot.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#14 of 98 in Clearwater
405 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Clearwater Central
1.7 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#38 of 98 in Clearwater
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - Icot Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - Icot Center

Address: 13625 Icot Blvd, Clearwater, FL 33760-3700
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Price Range: $90 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - Icot Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover all that Clearwater has to offer at the Holiday Inn Express - ICOT Center Clearwater, Florida. We are conveniently located where you can explore the Tampa Bay/St. Petersburg/Clearwater Area. 15 minutes to the Tampa International Airport (TPA). Whether you're coming to Clearwater for business or just to get away, your room is your personal retreat. You'll have room to work, relax, and make the most of your day. Amenities such as free high speed wireless internet access, outdoor pool and a lobby market stocked full of your favorite refreshments and snacks. Start your morning off right by enjoying our complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar that now features hot entrees. The sports enthusiast will appreciate our closeness to NHL Hockey, NFL Football, and Major League Baseball, including Spring Training. We are minutes away from Clearwater Beaches, shopping, dining, and entertainment. Stay with us and experience true Florida Hospitality ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - Icot Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - Icot Hotel Clearwater
Holiday Inn Clearwater
Clearwater Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing