We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent comfort. very clean and comfy. friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn St. Petersburg North / Clearwater
Ranked #21 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed August 28, 2013

excellent comfort. very clean and comfy. friendly staffexcellent comfort. very clean and comfy. friendly staffexcellent comfort. very clean and comfy. friendly staffexcellent comfort. very clean and comfy. friendly staffexcellent comfort. very clean and comfy. friendly staffexcellent comfort. very clea

Room Tip: make sure you are not renting from indian owned or managed places because indians are cheap as foe a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank npoe555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn S, General Manager at Holiday Inn St. Petersburg North / Clearwater, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Thank you for your kind words. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again.

Thank you,
Shawn Stan, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (418)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

309 - 315 of 418 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2013

Flying in from the UK we were looking for a stop over near to Tampa airport - this was ideal. A short car ride away, easy to find. We were met by two very friendly, polite young men at the check in desk who gave us vouchers for our breakfast and also a voucher for two free drinks at the bar which was a nice touch. Our room was not the biggest nor the most modern but it was clean and had everything we needed. We went down to the bar area and had a couple of drinks (the bar staff were extremely friendly , efficient and did an excellent job. We ordered some wings and chicken to go and both were great- thumbs up from the kids. I forgot the toothpaste and the guys on the desk gave me a tube - great service. The next morning we went down for breakfast. Although the breakfast item were running low and it seemed a little disorganised, one member of staff in particular was very busy- he was running around trying to attend to everyone, serve coffee etc but he could have done with some more help from the others on duty. The breakfast was just ok. We didnt try out the pool as we were heading off to Vinoy Park for the Vans Warped Tour but it looked ok. Although this hotel is near to the airport we were not too disturbed by noise from the planes. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: After reading other comments I requested a room on the 5th floor via email before we arrived- this i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monkswalesmold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn S, General Manager at Holiday Inn St. Petersburg North / Clearwater, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful comments. We hope you enjoyed the concert. Please come visit us the next time your in town.

Thank you,

Shawn Stan, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Although we there were several problems during my week long stay, the staff at this hotel did their best to resolve every problem in a courteous manner. The breakfast buffet was a great addition. I would recommend staying here any time.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sdorley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn S, General Manager at Holiday Inn St. Petersburg North / Clearwater, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

We are very sorry to hear there were problems during your stay. We try our best to be ready for every guest, but in this case it seems we did not succeed. I'm very happy to hear the staff were able to resolve these issues to your satisfaction. I know our staff works very hard to ensure every guest leaves happy, so I'm glad to hear of their success. Please let us know if there is anything we can improve for the future. Thank you for your comments and we look forward to your next stay with us.

Thank you,

Shawn Stan, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

My staywas A++++. Dave who is in maintenance engineer aka driver was the best. He was 90 percent the reason for my comfort. He made me find a home awayfrom home. He was very patient. Can't wait till my next trip next month! Thanks for having great staff like Dave.and Melanie.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jalelahw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn S, General Manager at Holiday Inn St. Petersburg North / Clearwater, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

We will pass along the great review to Dave. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to your next stay.

Shawn Stan, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Great service. Very impressed nice clean rooms recently renovated with nice view to golf court. Enjoyed free shuttle service for pick up and return to Tampa Airport. Food is very good and the Aviator Bar launch has a very relaxing atmosphere! Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Rooms facing Golf court are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn S, General Manager at Holiday Inn St. Petersburg North / Clearwater, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

We are very glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to the next stay.

Thank you,

Shawn Stan, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Great hotel with clean and comfortable rooms. Staff was very courteous, helpful and professional...awesome customer service! Really enjoyed the breakfast with plenty of good food options to choose from. Nice location close to airport and several venues in Clearwater, St Pete and Tampa. I look forward to staying here again in the future and will highly recommend it to family and friends.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn S, General Manager at Holiday Inn St. Petersburg North / Clearwater, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

We are glad you were able to enjoy your stay. We look forward to your future visits to our hotel.

Thank you,

Shawn Stan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Stayed here for quite awhile during a relocation. Staff is amazing, very friendly and personable. Food was great, especially the SPECIALS!! Those are always great. The hotel is pretty modern, always clean and fresh. HUGE pillows. Beautiful view on the back side of the hotel.

Room Tip: Get an even numbered room! The view is beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn S, General Manager at Holiday Inn St. Petersburg North / Clearwater, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you in the future. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Thank you,

Shawn Stan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 98 in Clearwater
397 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater
10.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
10.5 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#10 of 98 in Clearwater
1,273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn St. Petersburg North / Clearwater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn St. Petersburg North / Clearwater

Address: 3535 Ulmerton Rd, Clearwater, FL 33762-4212
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Clearwater
#11 Business Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range: $109 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn St. Petersburg North / Clearwater 3*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn, St. Petersburg North /Clearwater is conveniently located in the heart of the business district, and only minutes away from the Gulf beaches. You'll find comfort and impeccable service at one of the most convenient locations in Clearwater, FL. Contemporary hospitality and our courteous staff are eagerly awaiting your visit in our recently renovated hotel. Only 2 miles from St. Petersburg/Clearwater International Airport, and only 9 miles from Tampa International Airport, you'll spend less time in traffic and more time doing what you came to do in Clearwater, FL. Holiday Inn St.Petersburg North / Clearwater is also within close proximity to major attractions such as Raymond James Stadium, St. Pete Times Forum, Ruth Eckerd Hall and Tropicana Field. Relax in your well-appointed guest room featuring stylish and modernized decor, and enjoy amenities that include free high-speed Internet access, 32 inch flat screen televisions, executive desk space, in-room movies, HBO and cable television. Play a great game on our lighted tennis and basketball courts, and afterwards feed your appetite for friendly service and savory culinary creations at Aviator's Sports Pub and Lounge. Enjoy a swim in our crystal-clear outdoor pool and spa, or re-energize in our 24-hour fitness center. Dollar Rent-a-Car is also available on-site for your transportation needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn St. Petersburg North / Clearwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater Airport Hotel Clearwater
Holiday Inn Clearwater
Clearwater Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing