We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific staff really go out of their way for you.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn St. Petersburg North / Clearwater
Ranked #21 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The hotel is beautiful, and very clean. The staff are friendly, and go out of their way to ensure you're enjoying yourself and having no problems. The airport shuttle service was quick and saved us a lot of money versus airport parking costs.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn S, General Manager at Holiday Inn St. Petersburg North / Clearwater, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Thank you for your great comments. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed everything. We look forward to your future stays with us.

Shawn Stan, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (419)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

321 - 327 of 419 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

The hotel was beautiful. The staff was friendly and very helpful. They attended to my every need. It made my trip to Florida even more awesome. Definitely a home away from home. My favorite part were the beds. After a long day of traveling, it felt nice to sink into them. It was wonderful to come back to see a clean room after the cleaning staff had finished. The hotel property itself was really nice and fancy. Aa definite recommendation to my friends and family. Thank you so much for this.

Room Tip: The pillows/beds are amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dabydeenm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn S, General Manager at Holiday Inn St. Petersburg North / Clearwater, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Thank you for the great comments. We look forward to your future visits.

Shawn Stan, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Although a beautiful lobby, they should have put some of that investment into their rooms. We stayed in wheelchair accessible room 108. As soon as I rolled in, I was not impressed. Room was only average size and barely gave me the required turning radius needed to get from bed to hallway. The bathroom was adequate but there was no access to the tub to transfer from WC to the tub. Theres nothing like dragging myself across the floor to take a bath. Then there's the clothes hangers. They were lying on the floor next to the ironing board that was propped against the wall. Why? Because there was NO closet in the room. Not even a rod. Really? Come on Holiday Inn, people in wheelchairs like to hang up clothes too. Needless to say, not impressed and won't be back. BTW, when I addressed this with the staff, I received only a blank stare and then the customary apology.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CamronT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn S, General Manager at Holiday Inn St. Petersburg North / Clearwater, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

We are very sorry to hear about the problems during your stay. I have tried to contact you several times and have been unsuccessful. Please contact me as I would like the opportunity to make this situation right.

Shawn Stan, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

I thought I was going to stay at a nice Holiday Inn - since the lobby looks renovated, but the service and rooms were terrible.

Almost all the rooms are attached rooms, so good luck trying to get some sleep if the next room is blasting the TV or talking loudly. The bathroom had a sagging popcorn ceiling and damp stale stench. The bathroom floor wasn't clean either.

Keep your shoes on when walking over the carpet. It doesn't feel clean. And the chair/ottoman has stains on it. I couldn't sit on it.

The night service was also poor. I called numerous times to the front desk, but they kept hanging up on me. When I finally when I finally went down to the front desk I knew why - they only had one person dealing with phones and checking in guests. It wasn't her fault, but poor management on HI's part.

There are lots of other hotels next to this Holiday Inn, so next time I'll choose another hotel, so long Holiday Inn!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sdtrvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn S, General Manager at Holiday Inn St. Petersburg North / Clearwater, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

I appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. I'm very sorry to hear your stay was less than desirable. Please feel free to contact me so I can make it right. We take pride in delivering service and it seems we did not do so in this case. I look forward to hearing from you.

Thank you again for your comments.

Shawn Stan, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Staff are polite and professional, very accommodating.
Rooms clean,comfortable
The food in the resturaunt is very good.-they aim to please-Buffet was good.
Pool area was clean and comfortable
Free shuttle to airport, shopping or resturaunts

Room Tip: End unit less traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 747ChristineH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn S, General Manager at Holiday Inn St. Petersburg North / Clearwater, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful comments. We look forward to your next stay.

Shawn Stan, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We booked a surprise party in the ballroom for my mother in law's 75th birthday, and booked multiple rooms for overnight. Every member of the staff that I dealt with (from front desk to sales to food & beverage and everyone in between) was professional and friendly. I booked 3 rooms, and at least 4 other rooms were booked by friends/family for the night. I didn't hear or have one complaint, about anything.
When choosing food for the dinner party (55 guests) I assumed it would be basic, decent banquet food.... I am happy to report that I had no less than 25 people tell me (for days) how amazing the food was!
I am already looking for another opportunity to book this property, mini vacation or another party perhaps!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 699TracyF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn S, General Manager at Holiday Inn St. Petersburg North / Clearwater, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

We are very glad to hear your event went well. I'm happy that everyone had an amazing time. We look forward to any future events you may have.

Thank you for your wonderful comments.

Shawn Stan, CHA
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Stayed a couple of nights on business wouldn't want to go back. Rooms and corridors pretty stark and basic. Carpets in common areas stained and grubby. Breakfast basic and low quality ingredients. I'm sure there must be better places than this in the area.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
Thank Harrrry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn S, General Manager at Holiday Inn St. Petersburg North / Clearwater, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

I'm very sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay with us. Please feel free to contact me the next time your in town and allow us an opportunity to change your mind. I also would be interested in specific changes you would like to see at the property. We are always looking to make it better.

Shawn Stan, CHA
General Manager
727-577-9100

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 98 in Clearwater
398 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater
10.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
10.5 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#10 of 98 in Clearwater
1,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn St. Petersburg North / Clearwater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn St. Petersburg North / Clearwater

Address: 3535 Ulmerton Rd, Clearwater, FL 33762-4212
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Clearwater
#11 Business Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range: $108 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn St. Petersburg North / Clearwater 3*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn, St. Petersburg North /Clearwater is conveniently located in the heart of the business district, and only minutes away from the Gulf beaches. Only 2 miles from St. Petersburg/Clearwater International Airport, and only 9 miles from Tampa International Airport both with complimentary shuttle service available. Holiday Inn St.Petersburg North / Clearwater is also within close proximity to major attractions such as Raymond James Stadium, St. Pete Times Forum, Ruth Eckerd Hall and Tropicana Field. Relax in your well-appointed guest room featuring stylish and modernized decor, and enjoy amenities that include free high-speed Internet access, 32 inch flat screen televisions, executive desk space, in-room movies, HBO and cable television. Enjoy a swim in our crystal-clear outdoor pool and spa, or re-energize in our 24-hour fitness center. Dollar Rent-a-Car is also available on-site for your transportation needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn St. Petersburg North / Clearwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater Airport Hotel Clearwater
Holiday Inn Clearwater
Clearwater Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing