We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“My Holiday Inn St. Pete Experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn St. Petersburg North / Clearwater

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn St. Petersburg North / Clearwater
Ranked #34 of 96 Hotels in Clearwater
GreenLeadersBronze level
New Smyrna Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“My Holiday Inn St. Pete Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel a number of times and I am always very satisfied with the accommodations and with the staff. The hotel has an upscale contemporary feel and the rooms are always neat and clean. I would have given this location an excellent rating if they had more choices on their breakfast buffet. The food they serve is well prepared but I would like more fresh fruits and a better assortment of breakfast breads and danish.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn S, General Manager at Holiday Inn St. Petersburg North / Clearwater, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the property. We appreciate all the great comments. We are reviewing our selection on the buffet and hope to have some new items very soon. We look forward to your next visit.

Shawn Stan, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    63
    42
    22
    19
See reviews for
67
32
14
153
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

I had to be in the Tampa area for job interviews. I had my children with me. We bid a room on priceline, and this is what we got. I was so very impressed with this Holiday Inn. The atmosphere was inviting. The rooms were clean. We enjoyed our stay immensely. The pool area was nice and well maintained. We enjoyed the time we spent at this location.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank islandgirl0719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn S, General Manager at Holiday Inn St. Petersburg North / Clearwater, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
We are very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We hope you had good luck with your interviews.

Shawn Stan, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Found everyone on staff to be top notch for their service abilities. Will be looking forward to my next stay. The bar with very friendly service added to the over all visit. Cheers to management for picking the right staff members. Very clean and cheerful decor. Breakfast was a wonderful start to our day of fun in the Clearwater Beach Area. Try this one and you'll be glad you did.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Love2RideHD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn S, General Manager at Holiday Inn St. Petersburg North / Clearwater, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
We appreciate your kind words and look forward to your next visit. Please let me know if there is anything we can do to improve your future stays with us.

Thank you,

Shawn Stan, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hershey, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

I can't even begin to say how much we love it here! The front desk staff was so nice and even offered us free breakfast coupons because we had a terrible, delayed flight and got in 5 hours later than we were supposed to! The sports bar in the lobby was our favorite hang out! The chef even came out to check to see how we liked our meals!! The entire place is immaculate and everyone was friendly and willing to help! They even have a car rental in the hotel, which was so convenient!! My son has been to a LOT of hotels for sports over the years and claims this one is his favorite! Thanks, Bob and Staff! Keep up the great work!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ndohner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn S, General Manager at Holiday Inn St. Petersburg North / Clearwater, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful comments. We are very happy to hear about your great stay with us. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Shawn Stan, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

I brought my family to Clearwater for Memorial weekend. I found this Holiday Inn to be very clean and very accomidating to my families needs. I would reccomend this hotel to other family members and friends.

Room Tip: Great bar and the food is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn S, General Manager at Holiday Inn St. Petersburg North / Clearwater, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments. I'm very happy to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you all in the future.

Shawn Stan, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MALONE
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Had stayed here before an was pleasantly surprised to see that the hotel had been nicely spruced up...new carpeting and appointments...the front desk greeted us with a friendly smile and had a packet for us of free drink tickets as well as breakfast coupons for each day of our stay...new staff in the bar/lounge were very friendly and efficient and had all kinds of enthusiasm...the waiter went out of his way to make sure we were happy and later the main bartender came out from the bar to our table to welcome us and make sure we were happy...haven't seen that in a long time...the room was well appointed and clean and comfortable...although I didn't like the pillows (I'm very picky about pillows)...breakfast buffet was well stocked and the wait staff friendly...overall a very nice stay.

Room Tip: bring your own pillow if you are a pillow guru
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dkpoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn S, General Manager at Holiday Inn St. Petersburg North / Clearwater, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for the great review. I'm sorry to hear the pillows were not to your liking. We do offer alternatives and should have our new pillows for your next stay. We are changing the brand of pillows we currently use. So we look forward to your comments on you next stay and appreciate you letting us know ways we can make our hotel, and your stay, even better.

Thank you,
Shawn Stan, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

I frequently travel and stay in hotels several times a week...This hotel by far exceeds any expectation you could hope for during your travels...The location and staff is great, the rooms are super clean and cozy and they have a nice sports bar to unwind in after a long day to enjoy a nice beverage and watch your game on there nice flat screen t.v's...I highly recommend staying here...Thanks for giving me a great and comfortable place to stay when I'm in town!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clongshore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn S, General Manager at Holiday Inn St. Petersburg North / Clearwater, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
We appreciate the great review. Please don't hesitate to let us know if there is anything we can do to make your stay with us better.

Thank you,
Shawn Stan, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.3 mi away
Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#18 of 96 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 stars 247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - ICOT Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn St. Petersburg North / Clearwater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn St. Petersburg North / Clearwater

Property: Holiday Inn St. Petersburg North / Clearwater
Address: 3535 Ulmerton Rd, Clearwater, FL 33762-4212
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Clearwater
#11 Business Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn St. Petersburg North / Clearwater 3*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn, St. Petersburg North /Clearwater is conveniently located in the heart of the business district, and only minutes away from the Gulf beaches. You'll find comfort and impeccable service at one of the most convenient locations in Clearwater, FL. Contemporary hospitality and our courteous staff are eagerly awaiting your visit in our recently renovated hotel. Only 2 miles from St. Petersburg/Clearwater International Airport, and only 9 miles from Tampa International Airport, you'll spend less time in traffic and more time doing what you came to do in Clearwater, FL. Holiday Inn St.Petersburg North / Clearwater is also within close proximity to major attractions such as Raymond James Stadium, St. Pete Times Forum, Ruth Eckerd Hall and Tropicana Field. Relax in your well-appointed guest room featuring stylish and modernized decor, and enjoy amenities that include free high-speed Internet access, 32 inch flat screen televisions, executive desk space, in-room movies, HBO and cable television. Play a great game on our lighted tennis and basketball courts, and afterwards feed your appetite for friendly service and savory culinary creations at Aviator's Sports Pub and Lounge. Enjoy a swim in our crystal-clear outdoor pool and spa, or re-energize in our 24-hour fitness center. Dollar Rent-a-Car is also available on-site for your transportation needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Hotwire so you can book your Holiday Inn St. Petersburg North / Clearwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater Airport Hotel Clearwater
Holiday Inn Clearwater
Clearwater Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing