We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised! ”
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Ranked #39 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Murphy, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised! ”
Reviewed August 24, 2014 via mobile

Hotel was very clean and modern. For the price I was not expecting all we got. Employees are very helpful and friendly to all the guests. Pool and spa were nice as well. We will definitely stay there any time we are in Clearwater.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ddmoussalli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhupi P, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Bhupi Patel
General Manager
Sleep Inn Clearwater
727-573-5042
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    130
    50
    21
    13
See reviews for
108
110
27
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2014

My daughter, grandson and I had just finished a cruise and wasn't ready to go back home yet so we decided to drive around and find a place to stay and swim. We ate at the Cracker Barrel next door and was actually directed at this motel because she had relatives that stayed there and it had been recently renovated.
The lobby was bright and clean and the desk clerk was friendly. We were given a choice of a room and took the bottom floor so we would be close to the pool. There are 3 floors but we didn't hear any noise from the above floors.
The room was awesome! Nice, comfortable beds, frig and microwave, big screen TV mounted to the wall and was actually quiet considering we were next to the airport. The swimming pool was nice and clean and the whirlpool was the perfect temperature. We enjoyed it so much we decided to stay another day!
I did not detect any smell of cigarette smoke but guests were allowed to smoke by the pool outside.

Room Tip: We chose the ground floor to be close to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelinggrandma001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhupi P, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
I would like to Thank you for taking the time out and sharing your recent experience with us. I am pleased to know that we were able to accommodate you. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you again so much and we look forward to serving you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Moline, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2014

We stayed here for one night as it was 2 minutes to PIE airport and we had a early flight to catch.
check in was really fast. Hotel was really nice and clean. Rooms were very Clean and modern. we did not have time to check out pool as we arrived late evening. prices are reasonable. Did not hear any noise from airport. would stay again for sure.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gardeninggrandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhupi P, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time out to share your recent experience with us. I am pleased to know that we were able to accommodate you. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you.

Sincerely,

Bhupi Patel
General Manager
Sleep Inn Clearwater
727-573-5049
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Great experience at the Sleep Inn Clearwater-St Petersburg airport. The hotel is very nicely renovated which makes it very comfortable at an affordable price. Staff incredibly nice and helpful. Great hot breakfast. Definitely recommend for a short stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank camire1057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhupi P, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Bhupi Patel
General Manager
Sleep Inn
727-573-5049
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

Checking in was easy. Non-smoking room has an odor of a product used to kill the smell of cigs. Not pleasant. Its ok for the money. Bathroom light not operational. Pop machine beat me out of 75 cents. Room spacious. Bed comfy. Example of get what you pay for. Ok

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Willzsales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Friendly hotel employees with clean and comfortable rooms, I prefer to stay here when in town, There is construction on road in front of hotel but did not impact me, plenty of parking and fun to watch the jets fly close by, but not noisy inside.
The breakfast is ok, I did have problems with waffle machine OTS one morning and ran out of waffle batter the next, guests go through the fruit fast and it would be better to supply more fruit.
Great access to airport and plenty of restaurants nearby, safety is not a factor here.
Great deal especially on the weekdays, fills up on the weekend.

Room Tip: ask for a discount if you are eligible.Suites are really nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhupi P, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
I would like to Thank you for taking the time out and sharing your recent experience with us. I am pleased to know that we were able to accommodate you. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you again so much and we look forward to serving you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Nice place to stop for a nice night's rest before finishing our drive to south florida. Was clean and nice and good enough all the way around for what we needed. Nice pool. Decent price. Close to a nice beach called Indian Rocks beach. Non crowded.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mom2Boys85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhupi P, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
I would like to Thank you for taking the time out and sharing your recent experience with us. I am pleased to know that we were able to accommodate you. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you again so much and we look forward to serving you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#15 of 98 in Clearwater
382 reviews
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Clearwater
Candlewood Suites Clearwater
#58 of 98 in Clearwater
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Central
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road
5.6 mi away
La Quinta Clearwater Central
La Quinta Clearwater Central
#31 of 98 in Clearwater
655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Property: Sleep Inn
Address: 3939 Ulmerton Rd, Clearwater, FL 33762-4211
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Clearwater
#20 Family Hotel in Clearwater
#31 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Clearwater
Sleep Inn Clearwater
Clearwater Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing