We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time at a Sleep Inn and I was impressed!”
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Ranked #37 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“First time at a Sleep Inn and I was impressed!”
Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

My family needed to find another hotel because the one we had booked we ended up leaving after the first night due to rude service. We had never been to a Sleep Inn and I won't hesitate to go again! The staff was incredibly friendly (Kelly was incredible)! It looked like it was recently updated. Our room was very nice and clean, and we liked that it had a small refrigerator and microwave. The room was big enough for the 4 of us. Just FYI, there was no bathtub, only a shower, but that's no problem for us. The pool and hot tub area was nice. There was a Cracker Barrel, Bob Evans and a few fast food restaurants right there. It is at the airport location, but surprisingly quiet in the room. For the price, you can't go wrong! I'd definitely stay here again and recommend it to others! The breakfast was nice, had hot items, waffles, and more. And super service (which is very important for me). Thanks to all the employees who made our stay wonderful!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michellescottrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    130
    50
    20
    13
See reviews for
106
110
27
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

I have never been to this area before and made my choice based on Internet reviews. This ended up as a great choice. My room was very clean and I loved having a great flat screen T.V.. Although we were next to the airport, the noise level was not a problem. The staff responded quickly to a minor problem and the problem was resolved in less than five minutes. The staff provided excellent service. The pool area was nicely landscaped and attractive. IF IN THIS AREA AGAIN, I WOULD CERTAINLY USE THIS HOTEL AGAIN.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank johndH1888VD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhupi P, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Thank you for such a nice response and rating to our hotel. I am pleased you had a nice stay, please the next time you make a reservation stop by and say hello.

Happy Holidays to you.
Sincerely,
Bhupi Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perrinton
1 review
Reviewed December 1, 2013

The attempt to write this review has been challenging, however the delay does not dissipate the wonderful experience we had at the Sleep Inn from Aug. 19, 2013 to Aug. 26, 2013. The reason for the trip to Florida was a family funeral and unhappy feeling regarding it was quickly reduced to comfort as the Reservations dept. were incredible. The Hotel staff could not have been more helpful and understanding, we are elderly and hate to ask for help I never had to request assistance, the room was wonderfully comfortable and public areas impeccable! We stay at this location about a week each year and have never a doubt that all will be terrific!

Room Tip: Overlooking the pool is very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhupi P, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Thank you from the Staff here at the Sleep Inn for such a nice response. We are very pleased you felt comfortable here at our hotel.

The next time you make a reservation here at our hotel please stop by and say hello.

Thank you, and Happy Holidays to you.

Sincerely,
Bhupi Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerfield, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013

I have used this hotel many times in the past few years. I was with the hotel prior to their remodeling and liked it then, Now when visiting that area I will stay no where else. Why you ask?
The Staff at the hotel, which includes the owner and his wife, go out of the way to isure you have a pleasant stay. Some hotels which serve a breakfast with the room do not make sure that there is food available for all guest, Some when something runs out they don't take the effort to insure there is plenty for everyone. This hotels keeps a staff member readly available to insure patrons get what the need.

Room Tip: None necessary. Every room is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhupi P, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
The staff here at the sleep inn would like to thank you for staying with us. We are Very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are pleased to know that you always choose the Sleep inn . Please the next time you stay here with us stop and say Hello.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and the hotel was very quiet and clean. The beds where very comfortable. Our room was on the highway side and we slept very well each night. The breakfast had plenty of choices. Excellent job by Annette, she kept the breakfast area well stocked and also took care of the checkout. She made sure we were comfortable and was very pleasant. You can tell that she enjoys her job. We will be back and we plan on letting friends and relatives know that the Sleep Inn is the place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rtlt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhupi P, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
The staff here at the Sleep Inn would like to Thank you for staying with us and glad you enjoyed your stay as well as the breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again soon thank you and have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berne, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Just completed a seven night Disney cruise on the "Fantasy" to St. Martin, St. Thomas, and Castaway Key Island, and it was spectacular... had pictures taken with Johnny Depp in costume for Pirates of the Caribbean. Anyway, as usual we needed a wonderful, restful, clean, and comfortable hotel to relax in after the trip, so we went to Sleep Inn in Clearwater for the third time. You simply can't beat it for the price! Free breakfast, spacious clean rooms, excellent service by the staff, and close to the Clearwater-St. Petersburg Airport. Also fun to go from the Atlantic coast to the gulf coast both on the same trip. Retirement is wonderful !!!

Room Tip: Suggest you go to the front side third floor to avoid patron noise around pool area and lower lobby...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhupi P, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Thank you for you review, glad to here you had an amazing trip. Staff at the sleep inn would like to thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again. Please call front desk at 727-573-5049 we will be glad to make your reservations anytime. Thank you and have a blessed day. p.s i hope my retirement is as great as yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quimperle, France
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

very clean and very well equiped. Pool, fitness center. The staff was very pleasant. The breakfast is very complete (fruits, yogourts, waffles, muffins, cup cake, juices, eggs, etc...). Well located, calm and close to many fastfoods and restaurants. The quality of this sleep in could be equal of a comfort inn.

Room Tip: all rooms are equal
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Franck P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhupi P, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Thank you for your review and for choosing the Sleep Inn. We are happy to here you enjoyed your stay with use and we look forward to seeing you again. Thank you from the staff at Sleep Inn. 727-573-5049
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#16 of 98 in Clearwater
374 reviews
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Clearwater
Candlewood Suites Clearwater
#60 of 98 in Clearwater
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Clearwater Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Property: Sleep Inn
Address: 3939 Ulmerton Rd, Clearwater, FL 33762-4211
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Clearwater
#20 Family Hotel in Clearwater
#31 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Clearwater
Sleep Inn Clearwater
Clearwater Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing