We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Ranked #38 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Summerfield, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed November 14, 2013

I have used this hotel many times in the past few years. I was with the hotel prior to their remodeling and liked it then, Now when visiting that area I will stay no where else. Why you ask?
The Staff at the hotel, which includes the owner and his wife, go out of the way to isure you have a pleasant stay. Some hotels which serve a breakfast with the room do not make sure that there is food available for all guest, Some when something runs out they don't take the effort to insure there is plenty for everyone. This hotels keeps a staff member readly available to insure patrons get what the need.

Room Tip: None necessary. Every room is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhupi P, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
The staff here at the sleep inn would like to thank you for staying with us. We are Very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are pleased to know that you always choose the Sleep inn . Please the next time you stay here with us stop and say Hello.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    127
    49
    19
    13
See reviews for
106
109
27
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and the hotel was very quiet and clean. The beds where very comfortable. Our room was on the highway side and we slept very well each night. The breakfast had plenty of choices. Excellent job by Annette, she kept the breakfast area well stocked and also took care of the checkout. She made sure we were comfortable and was very pleasant. You can tell that she enjoys her job. We will be back and we plan on letting friends and relatives know that the Sleep Inn is the place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rtlt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhupi P, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
The staff here at the Sleep Inn would like to Thank you for staying with us and glad you enjoyed your stay as well as the breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again soon thank you and have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berne, Indiana
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Just completed a seven night Disney cruise on the "Fantasy" to St. Martin, St. Thomas, and Castaway Key Island, and it was spectacular... had pictures taken with Johnny Depp in costume for Pirates of the Caribbean. Anyway, as usual we needed a wonderful, restful, clean, and comfortable hotel to relax in after the trip, so we went to Sleep Inn in Clearwater for the third time. You simply can't beat it for the price! Free breakfast, spacious clean rooms, excellent service by the staff, and close to the Clearwater-St. Petersburg Airport. Also fun to go from the Atlantic coast to the gulf coast both on the same trip. Retirement is wonderful !!!

Room Tip: Suggest you go to the front side third floor to avoid patron noise around pool area and lower lobby...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhupi P, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Thank you for you review, glad to here you had an amazing trip. Staff at the sleep inn would like to thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again. Please call front desk at 727-573-5049 we will be glad to make your reservations anytime. Thank you and have a blessed day. p.s i hope my retirement is as great as yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quimperle, France
Level Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

very clean and very well equiped. Pool, fitness center. The staff was very pleasant. The breakfast is very complete (fruits, yogourts, waffles, muffins, cup cake, juices, eggs, etc...). Well located, calm and close to many fastfoods and restaurants. The quality of this sleep in could be equal of a comfort inn.

Room Tip: all rooms are equal
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Franck P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhupi P, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Thank you for your review and for choosing the Sleep Inn. We are happy to here you enjoyed your stay with use and we look forward to seeing you again. Thank you from the staff at Sleep Inn. 727-573-5049
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel over two nights. The hotel was clean, quiet & convenient. The staff was helpful. We stayed in a king suite, a very pleasant and comfortable room with a separate sitting area. The breakfast was good. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lorie226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhupi P, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
The staff here at Sleep Inn wants to thank you for your review we are happy to here that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and look forward to seeing you again. Thanks again if you have any questions we are here 24/7 727-573-5049
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

My husband & I stayed here for about a week or two. They have good rates and the remodeling that was done showed in the building. They have free wifi and good cable channels. We stayed on the first floor overlooking the pool and spa, which is lovely refurbished. They, too, have an excellent breakfast bar, with some hot items. Annette, who takes care of that bar, is so very pleasant and diligent in keeping it clean and stocked. I hope Bhupi (the manager) appreciates her. And speaking of Bhupi, I always saw him outside skimming the pool, picking up trash, and doing anything he could to accommodate his guests. He's a great manager. However, they have a grill outside by the pool for the guests to use, but it is tied down and it's location is outside the pool gate and by the trash door. So when we wanted to use the grill, we had to maneuver around all the trash. That may need to change Bhupi! I also had a request one evening after Bhupi had left for the day and I approached the night shift clerk at the desk asking for an extra blanket. I believe her name was Jocelyn. She was the most rudest hotel clerk I have ever came across and she did nothing to accommodate me or to be pleasant even. She gave me the impression that I was bothering her. Anyway, NO extra blanket, absolutely none she told me, no deviations in the answer. Just a flat NO! My husband and I didn't even stay another night after dealing with her. We went to another Choice Hotel (Quality Inn) not 3 blocks away. Beautiful fast check-in, early too, with all of the same amenities that the Sleep Inn offered but almost $70 cheaper a week!!! I am sure, too, that their staff is as pleasant as Annette was...not Jocelyn...for she needs another position...not one at the front desk!

Room Tip: Any room overlooking the pool and the runway! Sometimes the planes taking off or landing are so loud...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhupi P, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
The Staff here at the Sleep Inn would like to Thank you for the review of our hotel.
It is alway's are pleasure to make our guest happy and there stay an enjoyable one.
The next Time you make a reservation please stop by and say hello.
Happy Holidays
Sincerely,
Bhupi Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pembroke, nh
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Nice hotel, certainly worth the money paid. The room was clean, the breakfast was plentiful. The check in and check out persons were both very accomodating, especially the check in person who had to deal with jack hammering.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from any construction
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bluebug66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhupi P, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
The staff here at Sleep Inn wants to thank you for your review, and for staying with use hope to see you again soon. If you have any questions please call the front desk 727-573-5049 we will be glad to help you. Thank you and have a blessed day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#16 of 98 in Clearwater
359 reviews
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Clearwater
Candlewood Suites Clearwater
#59 of 98 in Clearwater
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Clearwater Airport
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Property: Sleep Inn
Address: 3939 Ulmerton Rd, Clearwater, FL 33762-4211
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Clearwater
#20 Family Hotel in Clearwater
#31 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Clearwater
Sleep Inn Clearwater
Clearwater Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing