We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for the price!”
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Ranked #35 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Although the airport is directly behind the hotel, I would still stay here again. The staff is friendly, the rooms clean, comfortable beds, good water pressure in the shower and free breakfast. Room had microwave and refrigerator in the room, energy efficient fluorescent lights. Plenty of towels and pillows. Good/quiet heating and air conditioning too.

Room Tip: Outdoor pool and whirlpool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank McQ101009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (348)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

243 - 249 of 348 reviews

Reviewed December 13, 2012

I chose this hotel for two reasons. The first being its proximity to the airport. It only took us 2 or 3 minutes to enter the airport at 6 am on a Thursday. Second being all the great reviews on tripadvisor. Sadly, my experience was less than desireable as the smell of stale cigarette smoke kept me awake ALL night. I kept spraying my wifes body spray on the pillows to try and overide it. This proved pointless. Yes the rooms are remodeled and large, But I don't think it's enough if one is sensitive to cigarette smoke. Would NOT recommend to ANYONE.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Livinglifefull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Read prior to arriving that this location had been recently remodeled......did not disappoint!! We had a king room.....new flat screen tv......microwave.....fridge. Everything was very clean, comfortable & the service was excellent! Breakfast included the usual cereals, bagels, bread, eggs (hard boiled), juices and did include a waffle maker & cooked breakfast sausages. Did not use the outdoor pool but it looked well kept. Location of the motel is literally at the end of the runway for Clearwater-St. Pete airport but we didn't notice any noise from planes taking off until 7am or after each morning......the commercial flights are commuter type so it's not an extremely busy airport. Various places to eat along Ulmerton Road. Rates were very reasonable.....would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ddjd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

I loved this hotel, from the owner, too the desk lady kelly, everyone was pleasant. rooms were great, comfortable beds the decor was beautiful. I went on a girl's weekend and we loved the place everything was closeby. we are booking another trip in November and we are definitely staying here again...

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cynthia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Pleasantly surprised at the renovation. Room was modern and clean. Flat screen tv and room decor was excellent. Pool and hot tub area very clean. Coundn't stay for the free breakfast because of early flight but every thing was above average.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Have stayed here several times on business. They recently remodeled and it is quite nice inside. Altho a chain it is family owned and it shows. Traveling a lot hotels are just for sleeping but this is very clean, has a nice pool and a very pleasant helpful owner. They have a nice flatscreen tv, microwave and fridge. Very clean. I think best value in bay area. I saw the comment a bout loud guests but after many stays I have not encountered this.

Room Tip: Like any place get high and away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank redariel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Next to st Pete airport.... Some renovation going on but the newly renovated rooms are very nice at a good price. Rooms have a nice flat screen,armoire, micro and fridge.... The rooms are new?

On ulmerton but not much road noise

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wj S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#14 of 98 in Clearwater
397 reviews
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Clearwater
Candlewood Suites Clearwater
#58 of 98 in Clearwater
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
La Quinta Clearwater Central
La Quinta Clearwater Central
#29 of 98 in Clearwater
672 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road
5.6 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 3939 Ulmerton Rd, Clearwater, FL 33762-4211
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Clearwater
#20 Family Hotel in Clearwater
#31 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range: $70 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Clearwater
Sleep Inn Clearwater
Clearwater Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing