We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lots of bang for your buck!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sleep Inn

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Sleep Inn
Ranked #37 of 95 Hotels in Clearwater
Fort Myers, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lots of bang for your buck!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2011

So, this place is nicer than you would expect for around 60 bucks a night. I was greeted by the front desk person holding the door open for me. The room was spacious, clean, and in working order. The bed was comfortable. The pool and hot tub are nice. The breakfast was more than "plain"--it had hard boiled eggs, cereal, a waffle maker, choice of coffees and juices, pastries, etc. To top is all off, this place has FREE wi-fi!

Room Tip: Bottom floor has easy access to the outside, but the rooms are safe because you need a room key to g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TootsTaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    120
    45
    18
    12
See reviews for
102
102
24
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2011

we (my wife and I) travel all over Florida every week, and when we are in this part of Florida we stay in the Sleep Inn in Clearwater by the airport. The hotel is very clean, the rooms are big and in great shape, the beds are great, free wi-fi, but the bestpart is the employees. Dawn Curls, Asst. Manage,r is incredible, by the time that we arrive she already has everything ready for us. She is friendly, profesiona,l and very efficient. She can handle any problem efficiently and fast.
The Housekeeprsr are the best I have ever seen, (I was in the hoel business before opening our own bussines) the rooms are always tidy and perfect.
The hotel is in a perfect location for bussines people, we highly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank octavioa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tampa florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2011

I stay here when traveling out of St Petersburg Clearwater International airport.. I have stayed several times and for the dollar in Florida it can't be beat. It is convenient to St Pete, Clearwater and also Tampa just over the bridge. Other hotels on Ulmerton are not as friendly or as clean. It is a fine accomodation but not a Ritz Carlton. However its Florida and you should not be in the room anyway but rather out having a good time. .

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank redariel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Templepatrick, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2011

Stayed here for two weeks in July. We have used this hotel for some years and always found it clean and a pleasure to stay at. Management very friendly and co-operative. The property is about to have a makeover so should be even better next year.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chalkgun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
163 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2011

My title says it all. Only problem was their wireless Internet, while an excellent connection; their provider has a very slow and somewhat intermittent connection. It was pretty much unusable. This lousy Internet connection dropped it from a 5 to a 4 star.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DUTCH_Van_Atlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Findlay, Ohio
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2011

This is our second time in two years staying at the Sleep Inn in Clearwater Fl. Both times we have been very happy with our stay. On this most recent trip my husband and I stayed two nights. The room was very clean and the staff was very helpful and kind. The pool/hot tub area is beautiful and quiet. Even with the hotels close prox to the airport the rooms are quiet. You cannot hear the planes taking off or landing. This hotel is also a short 15-20 min drive to the amazing Clearwater Beach. The breakfast area is organized and well stocked with everything from waffles and donuts to begals and muffins. There is also a nice juice and coffee selection. We will be staying at the Sleep Inn again in March when we visit the Clearwater area.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rach271981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fl.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2011

I cannot understand the negative reviews, maybe it is racial. However my family and I stay at this hotel everytime we go to St. Petersburg to see family we have stayed 2 times this year and will be planning a trip again. The owner is a great guy, very polite and the second time we stayed the rates were a but higher than our first stay because of spring break and he gave us the lower price since we stayed before. I love the FREE breakfast and as far as the review about the cig. smoke smell....that is what you get when you try to book a room and request a smoking room to get a cheaper rate. and the stairs..oh my god you had to walk up and down 2 floors..I think it was about 20 steps..GIVE ME A BREAK.....Another note...when we stayed the last time we did some shopping and had the back of my husbands truck loaded with a NEW kitchen table and chairs and we parked in the back and nothing was touched. We also were in the pool well after the closing time as the lady came out and said since we were being so quiet we could stay. Finally about midnight she came out and said we had to exit and was very polite. The owners are the greatest people and as long as you respect them and their property they will respect you. Overall a GREAT place to stay and a great price!!!!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trav2011el
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#16 of 95 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Clearwater
Candlewood Suites Clearwater
#58 of 95 in Clearwater
3.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Clearwater Airport
5.6 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Central
5.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Property: Sleep Inn
Address: 3939 Ulmerton Road, Clearwater, FL 33762
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Clearwater
#31 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Choice Hotels and Booking.com so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Clearwater
Sleep Inn Clearwater
Clearwater Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing