We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
TownePlace Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater
Ranked #57 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Brooklawn, NJ
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

We were in Clearwater for a few Spring Training game, and we greatly enjoyed the TownePlace Suites. It was clean, comfortable, and fairly roomy. The location was a real plus - convenient to Clearwater and the ballpark, yet close to the bridge to Tampa and accessible to St. Petersburg.

The only minor issues we had were with the bathrooms - the toilet flush was acting a bit wonky (but easily overcome), and the showers are way too short. If you are over 6 feet tall (OK, maybe 5'10") you will have to be a contortionist to use the shower.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KJE1776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager65, General Manager at TownePlace Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
It is always nice to hear that your stay was enjoyable! We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with Trip Advisor.

If you get back to the Clearwater area, I certainly hope that you will stay with us again!

Warm Regards,
Christine Sieber
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    49
    28
    17
    9
See reviews for
69
32
9
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

Very nice two bedroom suite with kitchen. Nice to have three televisions so kids could watch what they wanted when it was raining outside. Liked having the full size refrigerator. Beds were very comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BWHClan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager65, General Manager at TownePlace Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with TripAdvisor. It is always nice to hear from our guest as it affords us the opportunity to make improvements or highlight our successes with the team.

I am glad to hear that you found our kitchens to be well equipped and made your stay more enjoyable. The beds and flat screen TV's are new and the feedback on both has been amazing.

If you get back to the Clearwater area, please come stay with us again!

Warm Regards,
Christine Sieber
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2012

I was thoroughly impressed with every aspect of my stay at the Towneplace Suites St. Petersburg! The clerk who checked me in was very friendly, the bed was super comfortable, and the studio suite was the perfect size for me. Very very clean! I would definitely recommend this property.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager65, General Manager at TownePlace Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for the lovely review of the hotel and the staff! It is always so nice to hear that we exceeded our guest's expectations. Our hotel has recently made numerous upgrades, which included new beds, flat screen TVs, and new state of the art fitness center.

I have shared your review the entire team. If you get back to the Clearwater area, please come stay with us again.

Warm Regards,
Christine Sieber
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 27, 2012

This is my third stay at this hotel and it was great, as always! Since my last stay, the hotel got new beds, big flat screens and a fancy new exercise room. The new beds are very comfortable. They offer a nice breakfast with a great cereal selection, fruit and yogurt. The staff is always so helpful and really knows the area well. They always have great recommondations to offer for dining and fun things to do in the area. The kitchen is nice and has all the items needed to prepare a meal.

Room Tip: I love the second building looking at the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robert c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager65, General Manager at TownePlace Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
Thanks so much for taking the time to post your review of the hotel. As a repeat guest, it is so nice to know that you noticed all the recent upgrades we havemade. Yes, we recently did replace all of the bedding with the new Marriott Standard, which is rather plush and comfortable. The new fitness center has certainly been a hit with our guest as the equipment is state of the art.

In addition to the aforementioned upgrades, we have also upgraded the cable TV to offer more channels and HD. The pool was also upgraded with new furniture.

If you are back in the Clearwater area and stay with us again, please stop by the front desk and say "Hello". Many thanks for the kind words and your loyatly. I will share your comments with the staff as they always love to hear from our guest.

Warm Regards,
Christine Sieber
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rowlett, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
396 reviews
203 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 340 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2012

Arriving close to midnight, I was checked in by an efficient and friendly staff member, who upgraded me to a 2 bedroom suite, presumably due to my Marriott Rewards status. The staff member was very helpful in explaining the features and the services of the hotel. My suite was spotless, well furnished, and efficiently laid out. Wireless internet worked flawlessly. I particularly appreciated the fact that there were 4 bags of coffee for the drip coffeemaker, because so many hotels have these yet only leave one or two bags, which makes for a very anemic pot of coffee. The bed was very comfortable, the suite was quiet, and I was able to get a very good night's sleep.

Check-out the following morning was handled by an equally efficient and pleasant staff member.

In my experience TownePlace Suites consistently deliver a good experience, and this property was no exception. Clearly, the employees here love their jobs and go out of their way to make sure that the guests' needs are consistently met.

My only suggestion ... thirsty terry towels for the bath would be a nice addition. The stock towels used are average at best.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank step12dude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager65, General Manager at TownePlace Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this review, May 7, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for the wonderful comments about your recent stay at the TownePlace Suites. It is always so nice to hear from our guests; especially when we have exceeded their expecations.

I am very proud of our staff and they all work very hard to make ensure a great experience. I have posted your comments in the breakroom for the entire team to read.

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and sharing your experience with TripAdvisor.

Warm Regards,
Christine Sieber
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for one night as we were flying out of St. Petersburg early in the morning and it's across the street from the airport. Location is fantastic for that. The hotel could use some fixing up. We had a two bedroom suite - best suite layout that I've seen at this price point. Even had a little kitchen that we didn't use but if we were staying longer it would have been convenient.

The decor is extremely outdated - looks like mid 90s? As mentioned above, could use some fixing up. The bathroom was cramped. The shower faucet, hot/cold water control, and shower head are not mounted properly and move when you turn it on. Shower curtain had stains on it - gross! The rest of the room however was cleaned to satisfaction.

The value was very reasonable - especially for a suite. But a bit surprised of the quality issues at a Marriott hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scottish1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager65, General Manager at TownePlace Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this review, April 24, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post comments about your recent stay at the TownePlace Suites.

We are always pleased to hear from our guests, especially when we have succeeded in making their experience a pleasant one. It is our goal to give our guests the best possible service and accommodations at an affordable price.

If you get back to the Clearwater area, we hope that you will stay with us again!

Warm Regards,
Christine Sieber
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for one night and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It was Easter Sunday and the desk clerk was very helpful and friendly even though she was working on a holiday. The room and all common areas were very clean and all staff members were extremely friendly. This is exactly why I love Marriott properties.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager65, General Manager at TownePlace Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this review, April 24, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
I greatly appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel! We rely on reviews, such as yours, to ensure that we are meeting the guest expecation and providing a pleasant experience.

Our team members are our most valuable asset and we are proud of their accomplishments. We are particularly pleased when we succed in making a valued guest feel welcome.

Thank you for staying with us!

Warm Regards,
Christine Sieber
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater
1.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater
1.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton St. Petersburg Clearwater
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - ICOT Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater

Property: TownePlace Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater
Address: 13200 49th St N, Clearwater, FL 33762-4020
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your TownePlace Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater Hotel Clearwater
Towneplace Suites Clearwater

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing