We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TownePlace Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater
Nearby Hotels
$181
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Quality Hotel Clearwater Beach Resort(Clearwater)(Great Value!)
$158
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$289
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$168
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central(Clearwater)(Great Value!)
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$256
$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $183/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sandpearl Resort(Clearwater)
$288
$282
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$199
$159
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $180/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveler rating
67
56
31
18
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
56
31
18
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom suitefull kitchendining options nearbymarriott websitelong weekend staygreat hotel for familiesthe breakfast areasized refrigeratorchange hotelstropicana fieldsmall kitchendecent staycomfortable hotelfree breakfastdecent breakfastcomfortable staythe general manager
Filter
Updating list...
144 - 149 of 181 reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2012

Just way too many substandard issues with this location. Room was tidy and we were afforded early check-in by the front desk. Design-wise, we had a two-bedroom suite and they should have really configured the suites with the bathroom somewhere else besides one of the bedrooms. Very inconvenient. The common areas were all grimy looking, including the entry to our building. Included breakfast consists of cereal, green bananas and hard apples. This is no longer a driver for making lodging decisions for us. They could charge more and improve the quality.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DizWiz99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager65, General Manager at TownePlace Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,
I great appreciate your feedback in regards to your recent stay at the TownePlace Suites. Please accept my apolgies for any inconveniences you experienced during your stay. I will meet with the leadeship team and share your comments. Please be assured that all your concerns will be discussed and corrective action will be taken.

It's from comments, such as yours, that we rely on to make improvements and maintain the high Marriott Standards that our travelers have grown to love and expect. If you get back to Clearwater, please come back and stay with us again!

Many thanks for your review and comments.

Warm Regards,
Christine Sieber
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2012

Oven didn't work.
Stove fan didn't work which caused me to set off the smoke alarm. (When that occured I tried to pick up the phone and call the front desk, guess what, that didn't work either)
The sofabed was more "spring" than mattress ...

The pillows were not Marriott!!!!!

The TVs were OLD, even the TV channels were different than the list provided.

The best part was the short stay!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AbuElBanat4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager65, General Manager at TownePlace Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time review our hotel. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconveniences you experienced during your stay. Let me assure you it is our intention to maintain the highest levels of quality and service. With this goal in mind, I have discussed your concerns with our staff in hope that we may avoid such concerns in the future.

We greatly appreciate your feed and hope that if get back to the Clearwater area that you will give us another opportunity. Your continued loyalty is very important to us.

Warm Regards,
Christine Sieber
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2012

spend one night there..very convenient location.. nice, clean and spacious rooms, quiet..
the personnel that checked us in was very friendly and accomodating.. breakfast the typical with muffins and yoghurt.. small area to sit.. overall good value

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank uschi05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2012

My friend and I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights the beginning of this month. We were very pleasantly surprised with an upgrade to a 2 bedroom suite. This included a small kitchen with a full sized refrigerator, stove, dishwasher & microwave. There were 3 TV's, although they really need to be updated. Also included was a complimentary continental breakfast served in the lobby. They could use more tables for breakfast and a waffle maker would be great.

Overall, it was a good value for the price. It could us a bit of updating. Staff was great! Very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again, and as I have family in Clearwater, it's very likely that I will be here in the future.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindaf47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

We had reservations to stay here, we had a used a promo code that was supposed to be half off, there is no way this place is selling rooms for the $110 that was supposed to be regular price! Coming into the area we immediately noticed undesirables congregated at the gas station next door, as we drove through the parking lot there were several low class males sitting at a table with a female drinking beer, all of the doors were open on their car, leading me to believe they possibly were not even staying there, we circled the lot and the female got up and walked toward us, then continued on to the edge of a retention pond when she realized we were not going to stop. She was obviously high and most likely a prostitute. We did not even go into the lobby, we called Marriott and expressed our concern that they would put their good name on this place, they found us a room at a much better hotel for just a little more!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jessturtle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager65, General Manager at TownePlace Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. Although our hotel has an excellent safety record, I greatly appreciate your feedback and will share this with the staff. If you get back to the Clearwater area, I hope that you would give us another opportunity to earn your business.

Warm Regards,
Christine Sieber
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews