We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly staff & Clean rooms and pool area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clearwater South
Ranked #61 of 96 Hotels in Clearwater
The Colony, Texas, USA
2 reviews
“Friendly staff & Clean rooms and pool area”
Reviewed July 26, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel on 3 different occasions in the last two years. Each have been very pleasant stays at this location. Staff are friendly and very attentive. Nice hotel for families. Good hot breakfast with clean surroundings.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank williamf777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    79
    50
    33
    22
See reviews for
101
90
22
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Levittown, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Excellent stay at this hotel; staff extremely polite and helpful; great breakfast; big, clean room with comfy king bed and fresh towels and soaps every day. Nice pool area, gym, and laundry.
We had to leave a day earlier than we made reservations for and we had no problem with canceling one day.

Room Tip: First floor was great for us since we traveled with a small dog.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 18, 2014

I've stayed at this hotel a number of times before even during their remodeling. This time it wasn't pleasant. There were sugar ants in the room, the ac unit made a lot of noise, the remote control for the TV didn't work properly, there was an odor in the bathroom, the phone didn't work and a storm knocked out the Wi-Fi. Breakfast was plentiful and offered a nice variety!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Eric C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fair Lawn, New jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 14, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for one week during our vacation. The first night, we encountered bugs in various places in our room. Due to that, we switched to another room and found two lizards the very next night. In our new room, we found bugs again....
It's an unsanitary place. We had to make a special request for them to change the bedsheets.
Also, the authorized agent of this hotel, Mr. Patel is very rude. We had a 1 year old child with us, so we were feeding her milk and bread. He came up to us and began to shout and point fingers. It was an extremely rude act..we did not accept this from the crew.
We left the hotel right then and there due to the unsatisfactory, rudeness, and unsanitary place.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pkumarrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha R, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Clearwater South, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Here is Clarification and Total Picture of your concern::;

We are governed by Franchise, Local Government, liability insurance restrictions, Management policies etc...Upon checking into the hotel, Guest is required to sign their folios ENSURING HOTEL MGMT TO OBSERVE AND FOLLOW ALL ORDINANCES, CODES, and MGMT POLICIES POSTED. This particular guest DID NOT WANTED TO FOLLOW HOTEL POLICIES. They were explained and asked to REFRAIN FROM USING UNAUTHORIZED PROTECTED AREAS. We expect each guest to follow all ordinances, fire codes, and liability restrictions. When a guest has entered an unauthorized area, we professionally ask that they follow procedures and exit the area, in doing so if a guest becomes belligerent and irate, we are forced to involve the law.
We maintain complete records and filing of this types of incident.
This action is taken in consideration of each and every guest and employee at our hotel and their safety.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

I am staying on the hotel for the fourth of July weekend. We arrived on Wednesday and the front desk guy was excellent, easy check in, very friendly person.
Breakfast next morning was good better than other quinta hotel.
When we came late that night we found that nobody clean our room, no clean towels, no fresh bed, all the waste on the baskets, really ?? We went to the front desk and made the complain.
This morning before leaving the hotel for our great 4th of July celebration day I saw the housekeeper on our floor and talked to her just to let her know what happened the day before and she assured me that my room was going to be perfect today.
And you know what happened ?, we just came from the fireworks and nobody cleaned our room again !!!!!
Really ??? I have to change the trash can bags, go to the front desk for towels, soap and toilet paper !!!
Unbelievable !!! Are we on a hotel or what ???
We always stay on the La Quinta hotels because we travel with our dogs on their kennels and we love the rooms and service, but you have to be sure and we are not going to stay here again !!!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha R, Public Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Clearwater South, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to inform us of the issues you encountered during your stay. I can assure you we take your concerns very seriously and will act on your information immediately. We know that we can not take back the dissapointments you received with us during your holiday but we would like to assure you that we can serve you in a way that is up to La Quinta standards, if given another opportunity. Please call the property directly Monday-Friday and speak with Mr. Gaurang Patel the General Manager to discuss an opportunity to prove ourselves to you. We sincerely apologize and hope to hear from you to correct this matter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Polk City, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2014

The set up of the hotel, made me feel very safe with the kids. Hot tub and pool area is very relaxing and clean. We even got to enjoy the baseball fireworks during a late night swim. The free breakfast was good, but the area for the tables and food station is very small. If you have crowd anxiety, get down there very early. Sausage and gravy is the best!.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bappleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha R, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Clearwater South, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
We sincerely appreciate your feedback. We hope that you will stay again very soon to see even more exciting events in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eustis, Florida
Level Contributor
57 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We had a great experience during our stay, but I would avoid the free breakfast. The eggs were not very good and coffee was just OK. Other than that everything was very good. Staff was friendly and helpful and everything very clean.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Omar_in_Eustis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
la Quinta G, Public Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Clearwater South, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. Your input matters to us and we take every suggestion into serious consideration, we will be sure to present your review to our team based on the information provided regarding the breakfast. Thank you and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP
7.1 mi away
La Quinta Clearwater Central
La Quinta Clearwater Central
#31 of 96 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#17 of 96 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#40 of 96 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
1.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Clearwater
Candlewood Suites Clearwater
#59 of 96 in Clearwater
3.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - ICOT Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Clearwater South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Clearwater South

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Clearwater South
Address: 5000 Lake Boulevard, 49th Street Bridge & Highway 19, Clearwater, FL 33760-5000 (Formerly Wingate by Wyndham Clearwater)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 96 Hotels in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Clearwater South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Clearwater South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Clearwater Hotel Clearwater
Wyndham Clearwater
Clearwater Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing