We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for quacker steak and lube events”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clearwater South
Ranked #61 of 96 Hotels in Clearwater
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    79
    50
    33
    22
See reviews for
101
90
22
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed March 3, 2014

This is a nice hotel with a friendly, helpful staff that made me feel welcome. The room was good size with a comfortable king bed. I requested a room in the back of the hotel, near the pool which was very quiet. I was pleasantly surprised by the complimentary breakfast the hotel offered each morning, It was really nice to have that available to their guests.
The hotel is conveniently located near anything that you would need, & you are within walking distance from the Quaker Steak Restaurant, if you are looking for something to eat, & don't want to drive.
I've stayed at another LaQuinta hotel nearby, & this one is by far much nicer. Mr. Patel, the hotel manager is very personable & accommodating. I will definitely stay at this location again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
la Quinta G, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Clearwater South, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Valued Guest

We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at La Quinta Inn & Suites Clearwater South. We look forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future.
La Quinta continuously strives to create memorable moments with our guests, through people first service and clean comfortable accommodations. We stand by our commitment to serving our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations.
We will see you soon!

Sincerely here for you,
Jeff Baker – Asst. GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Utah
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Jeff Baker Asst General Mgr was amazing. Seems like he is always working. He was available to help and advise on my travel plans. Kept everything clean and organized. I would highly recommend this hotel as long as Jeff is in charge

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
la Quinta G, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Clearwater South, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Tom

We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at La Quinta Inn & Suites Clearwater South. We look forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future.
La Quinta continuously strives to create memorable moments with our guests, through people first service and clean comfortable accommodations. We stand by our commitment to serving our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations.
We will see you soon! And Sir, it was MY pleasure to have you and your wife stay with us. Our door is always open to you.

Sincerely here for you,
Jeff Baker – Asst. GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2014

This is a good hotel. It seems to be fairly new and well run. Our room on the 3rd floor at the front, overlooking the major road 19. The room had a homely feel about it, was clean and comfortable. It had a king bed and plenty of space with two chairs and desk. There was a fridge, coffee maker, microwave and even a safe (included). Staff were pleasant and attentive. Breakfast included cereals, waffles and limited hot items, juice, fresh fruit etc. All good and sustaining. Coffee on all day.
As for dining nearby, we went to a buffet next door which seemed good at first view, but there were lots of items not being replaced. I understand there was a financial problem with the business which is a shame because it has great prospects.
Across the rear from the hotel is a steak house and that evening it had an outside band-show on which was very noisy. I'm glad we were sleeping at the front.

Room Tip: High floor, at front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gerrygstockport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Stayed two weeks .For huge king suite with large seating area and kitchen area + super king bed try rm 416
stay at back of hotel for quiet rooms except for biker nights at steak and lube restaurant behind! Even so the music stops at 10pm so no grumbles there., excellent customer service from front desk and breakfast staff nothing too much trouble - how many other hotel managers go round the breakfast lounge shaking hands and checking guest satisfaction ? Mr Patel does ! Location convenient for all Clearwater attractions 15 mins to beach. Hotel well deserving of high TA score.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

Outside is nice, but inside (rooms) too bad. The first room had a bad smell so I asked to change. The new one, very dirt. Amazing how many problems I found. Bathroom too dirt. Dirty and stained towels. Beds: sheet dirty, bad smell (I think they did not change after the last guest leave). Wall dirty. The chairs are torn and dirty. Microwave don't work.
Breakfast good. At least one good thing...
Don't come!

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Loyas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP
7.1 mi away
La Quinta Clearwater Central
La Quinta Clearwater Central
#31 of 96 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#17 of 96 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#40 of 96 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
1.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Clearwater
Candlewood Suites Clearwater
#59 of 96 in Clearwater
3.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - ICOT Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Clearwater South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Clearwater South

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Clearwater South
Address: 5000 Lake Boulevard, 49th Street Bridge & Highway 19, Clearwater, FL 33760-5000 (Formerly Wingate by Wyndham Clearwater)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 96 Hotels in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Clearwater South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Clearwater South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Clearwater Hotel Clearwater
Wyndham Clearwater
Clearwater Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing