We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable economy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clearwater South
Ranked #66 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Reviewed January 15, 2014

This is my 2nd stay at a La Quinta and I'm very satisfied. Both stays have provided comfortable stays at economical prices. This particular location is in an industrial park with easy access from Hwy 19. Not much to see in but convenient access to the hwy.

Friendly, helpful staff and everything the budget traveler looks for and more.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveB15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (323)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

195 - 201 of 323 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank E6407NXthomasw
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

We usually stay at Laquinta when traveling with our dogs. After doing a search on Trip Advisor I booked this hotel although we were pet free

The halls were a maze, filthy and the room smelled. The girls offered a room on the second floor but they had no elevator so I declined. I felt itchy all night and could not wait to leave. Don't always trust reviews. The plAce needs to be totally renovated

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank licricket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Toledo, Ohio
1
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We will definitely stay at this hotel when we return.

We picked La Quinta initially because we were traveling with our dog. This one has a very friendly and accommodating staff. It is centrally located in Pinellas County, making our excursions to various destinations easy. No theft or crime problems whatsover. Quiet.

Vanessa and Jeff, the desk clerks, get excellent marks from us -- they were pleasant and helpful, and they added greatly to our overall experience.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

Best laquinta I have ever stayed at. Only complaint was the breakfast. Clean updated rooms. They always keep everthing nice updated and clean. Staff is very friendly and nice. They make you feel at home.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
Thank candigirl1082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

We had a bit of trouble finding this, having driven past it twice before we could work out how to reach it, but once we got there we were very impressed. The room was huge and spotlessly clean as was the bathroom. Breakfast offered a vast range of food, all very well presented. We would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank carolina46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Orlando, Florida, USA
11
Reviewed November 26, 2013

my daughter and senior in high school,her school what does State Band competition in St Peteall the other hotels in the area were sold out we booked the room at the last night the service was awesome staff was awesome and the breakfast was awesome highly recommend plus the hotel made easy for us to go to Busch Gardens next day

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - Icot Center
6.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#14 of 98 in Clearwater
414 reviews
2.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Clearwater South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Clearwater South

Address: 5000 Lake Blvd, 49th Street Bridge & Highway 19, Clearwater, FL 33760-5000 (Formerly Wingate by Wyndham Clearwater)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Price Range: $107 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Clearwater South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Clearwater South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Clearwater Hotel Clearwater
Wyndham Clearwater
Clearwater Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing