We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Pleased!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Clearwater South

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clearwater South
Ranked #60 of 95 Hotels in Clearwater
Topeka, Kansas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Pleased!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

We moved to this hotel after not feeling very safe staying the night at the la quinta clearwater central hotel down the road. Felt very safe in this hotel as we were staying with our kids! This hotel is what a laquinta is suppose to be like! Very nice and clean hotel! We have no complaints what so ever! Staff are very nice and professional. Staff interacted with our kids and made us feel at home. Pool and hot tub were very clean! Good location to everything in area! We were very pleased with our stay!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank susie_jn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    79
    47
    30
    21
See reviews for
99
85
20
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

I selected this particular La Quinta because of its interior corridors. I will return to it whenever I need accommodations in the St.Pete/Clearwater/Tampa area. I appreciate the fact that they accept pets without an additional fee. The Staff was wonderful and the cleanliness of the hotel was exceptional.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
107 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

This La Quinta is right next to busy Highway 19 and actually is in a good strategic location between Clearwater and St Petersburg. The rooms are larger than average, very clean and comfortable with flat screen tv, wi-fi, mini fridge, and microwave. The GM Mr. Patel and his staff are most ingratiating and are concerned about your comfort and any service they can provide during your stay. Breakfast is the standard fare for this hotel chain. There is also a business center and a small gym, indoor whirlpool, and outdoor swimming pool on premises. All the amenities and comfort one could want are available at great La Quinta rates making this a most desirable property.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drjeffh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, USA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Very clean, nice rooms with comfortable beds. Manager also let me check in early so my daughter could get dressed and to a morning meeting. This was extremely appreciated!! Staff friendly. Would definitely stay again if a need to return to this area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Karen Henry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

I recently had a group business trip in the St. Pete area and stayed at this hotel. The service was excellent, the staff was extremely helpful(Thanks Jeff!), and the hotel was extremely clean. On top of that the Hotel offers a hot breakfast and for dinner, they just opened an Old Country Buffet next door to the hotel, and behind them is a sports bar called Quaker Steak and Lube that has award winning wings. Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a place like home.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Aaron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

The hotel is very clean and the Staff is excellent. The staff goes out of there way to be friendly. They are helpfull no matter what else is going on or the time of day. We had a great time and there is a great resturant within walking distance of the hotel that has be best food ever. You will enjoy you stay and love every minute. There is also a small pond located next to the hotel which was relaxing and full of life.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

Stayed at this hotel several times and it has always been perfect. It so nice to have someplace to stay where you don't have to worry . soooo relaxing. I have also come here with my husband and we both have the same opinion that it is a great hotel. Everything is clean, the breakfast is great and the people are friendly and helpful.

Joan

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clearwater
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP
7.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central
1.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Petersburg - Clearwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#37 of 95 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#17 of 95 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - ICOT Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Clearwater South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Clearwater South

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Clearwater South
Address: 5000 Lake Boulevard, 49th Street Bridge & Highway 19, Clearwater, FL 33760-5000 (Formerly Wingate by Wyndham Clearwater)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 95 Hotels in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Clearwater South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com and LaQuinta so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Clearwater South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Clearwater Hotel Clearwater
Wyndham Clearwater
Clearwater Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing