We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clearwater South
Ranked #67 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Reviewed June 6, 2013

I have never had a hotel manger make his rounds at breakfast to make sure everyone had a nice stay. Mr Patel, the manager of this hotel, came up to us at breakfast and asked us how our stay was. This goes a long way in making guests feel welcome. He is very personable and friendly. He mingles with the guests and makes them feel appreciated.

The lobby of this hotel is beautiful from top to bottom. The floors of the lobby are beautifully tiled, with wood accents throughout. The hotel is clean and very welcoming. The halls are not freezing, because the air is turned up, which is frequently the case with many hotels. The coffee is even better here than it was at previous La Quintas we have stayed at.

This should be our last hotel stay for a while, as we have found a place in an area we love. This has been a long, strange trip, but we have made it through. We move into our new place today, and we are thrilled. Hopefully, there wouldn't be any more hotel reviews from me in a good while.

Room Tip: A great place to stay. The rooms are very large and very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank msn1022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (319)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

225 - 231 of 319 reviews

A La Quinta traveler
Orlando
12
Reviewed May 29, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Enjoyed the room and breakfast. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. It might be off the beaten path but there is shopping and dining maybe 5 miles down the road. We would definitely come back again!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kimberly1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

My husband and I come from Tallahassee to Clearwater once a month for business. We stayed at 5000 lake Blvd, we will definitely be back. Staff is wonderful. Very clean. Would recommend to all. Great breakfast and coffee. The pool is very clean. The king size bed slept very well, the room had 5 pillows, brought my pillows from home didn't need them. The General Manager Mr. Patel showed genuine concern and let us check in early. The auditor that works in the morning was very helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Service
1  Thank Angreg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Winter Haven FL
12
Reviewed May 22, 2013

We made reservation at a nearby LaQuinta in Pinellas Park, but switched to this location. Glad we did!! This location is SOOOO much nicer!! Great staff and much, much nicer rooms.
It is a bit farther from the restaurants (10-15 minute drive) since it sits in a business district, but there is a FANTASTIC restaurant right next door that we walked to and had a great time. The hotel is within 20-30 minutes of all the great beaches in the Tampa/Clearwater area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

This isn't your typical La Quinta Hotel. All rooms are within the 4 story high rise structure and a very popular restaurant (Quaker Steak & Lube, a NASCAR themed establishment) is just behind the property but access to everything is convenient because the hotel is on US-19. The breakfast area is spacious and offers the full spectrum of selections. The pool is behind the building and not exposed to passing traffic, there is an inside hot tub spa and exercise room.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank 927lesterk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

My husband and i stayed at this hotel for a few days the service was great an the staff was great.The continental breakfast was great every morning , we will be back .The hotel is a little far for clearwater beach but its location is great to go to other places in the clearwater area.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mindy71884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP
7.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central
2.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#40 of 98 in Clearwater
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#44 of 98 in Clearwater
228 reviews
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#14 of 98 in Clearwater
403 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - Icot Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Clearwater South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Clearwater South

Address: 5000 Lake Blvd, 49th Street Bridge & Highway 19, Clearwater, FL 33760-5000 (Formerly Wingate by Wyndham Clearwater)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Price Range: $94 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Clearwater South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Clearwater South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Clearwater Hotel Clearwater
Wyndham Clearwater
Clearwater Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing